$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 576
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Anne 4682
Business
Allentown, pa
Nov 28, 2014

Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amable
Business
Hialeah, Florida.
Nov 9, 2014

My best vacation

Everything was perfect. The rooms, food, recreation, pool and beach. Very attentive staff especially Juan Jabalino the load suitcases someone special for their professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona isle, the most beutiful a excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy and daddy getaway
Business
NJ
May 21, 2014

If your looking for a beautiful AFFORDABLE hotel this is for you

Though the price was great, food was ok. Everything needed a little cleaning up. Beach was amazing as usual in Punta Cana. Bar was good. Bed was super comfortable, no bugs like other people comment. I now prefer a smaller hotel this was huge to many teenagers for me. I'm 27 and there were groups of 14-17 years olds acting crazy our whole trip. But we still had an awesome stay. If your looking for something beautiful and affordable book this hotel! But if your very picky and particular, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I'm a buffet person so I wanted to try the buffet the first night, fail! Book reservations for a restaurant at the hotel for each night. PS. Bartenders are very generous with the alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and RD
Business
Winnipeg Canada
Apr 6, 2014

Celebrating our 30th Anniversary

Firstly, we have stayed in many resorts in the Caribbean w/ the same star rating or better of the Barceló Punta Cana., ie. Cuba (4X), Mexico (1X), Puerto Plata (2X). This resort is by far the best resort we have stayed in. We stayed 9 nights and got room 3309 (superior ocean view room) cost a little more but well worth it. I wish I can include a pic of the view we got from the balcony. King size pillow top bed was very comfortable. The mini fridge was always stocked everyday day free w/ beer, soft drinks, juice and large bottles of water. Room safe was also no charge. Bathroom was stocked with plenty of toiletries, hot water was never an issue and water pressure was great. The large rain shower type shower head was a nice touch. Food was great, plenty of variety w/ many food stations. Staff was also helpful and friendly/pleasant to deal with. The free concierge service which is VIP Travel Service was easily found at the airport. They gave us a private transfer to the resort for $42US. The only small issue we had w/ VIP is that they were rarely around at the resort and did not stick to the scheduled times to be available, this according to their supplied binder for booking excursions. We had to book w. another tour company which was no problem to do this. We opted not to take their transport back to the airport we just took a cab for $40US, which was just fine and safe. We are definitely coming back to this resort !!!! We have learnt that buildings 1, 2 &3 are the newly renovated rooms and if you can afford the superior ocean front view, get it well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Please avoid the20 minute walk to the "Shopping Centre" down the road. They are very small stores that sell the same stuff, and the vendors are extremely aggressive to get you in their store. Once you leave one store the next vendor approaches once you outside the door to try and get you in their store. There are stores in the hotel will suit your shopping purposes. Also, found that the Barceló Rum is much cheaper at the hotel that what I paid for at the Duty Free at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis sorry traveler
Business
westchester n.y.
Dec 9, 2013

Big-time renovations needed

My experience was Horrible!! On our second day it rained like crazy, that's ok ..can't control the weather. At about two am I hear water drops in the room. I turn on lights and see water is coming in from ceiling and seeping in through the wall. Had to put trash can to catch some of the water and spread towels around to contain it...no sleep that night. Next day before they could find us a new room it rained again; another flood. Being who we are we used towels to dry the floor before moving. We get the next room and find there is a leak under the bathroom sink. A big blob of caulking was used to seal a pipe joint. Again put paper waste basket to catch the water. Trough our stay the elevator and ice machines in every floor were out of order. Saw roaches in the second room, men's room and while having a drink at the bar. Big time renovations needed. I asked the front desk if they would consider giving us a discount but were told we booked through agency and should deal with agency. Horrible vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find another hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Barcelo Customer
Business
New York NY
Nov 13, 2013

Relaxing vacation

Thank you Barcelo for a great vacation! You have a wonderful resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsIslandlover
Business
New York City
Oct 2, 2013

Happy Vacation

I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful, from the reception desk to the men and women who made sure our room was clean and comfy. The resort was well maintained, the beach,the pool etc... My only complaint would be the long wait in the reception area which is not a reflection of the staff because once y ou got to them they were excellent but perhaps more of a need for the resort to hire more reception guest especially when they have to accomodate large groups. My othere complaint would be the lack of variety in the a la cart restaurant Alcazar. I realize I was in Dr so I could expect Dominican food but people come from all over with a variety of food preference. There was 3 station of the same food type and that could have been used for something else. Other than that I would definitely recommend this resort it's affordable, enjoyable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you plan to spend money be sure to take care of that before going to a foregin country. Plan ahead what ouside activiites you want to do and pay in advance it's easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FabrizioBrazil
Business
Brazil
Aug 10, 2013

Very Bad.

The food is very bad, You have to book the restaurants, but You can't because there are always full, so you have to eat in the buffet that is awful. The rooms are dirties and the service is ordenary... Finally the all building is old enought... It's quite expensive and in the same area there are much more Resorts cheaper and much more better! Fabrizio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana K
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 26, 2013

Great getaway

It is a wonderful hotel but the front desk staff need to learn how to treat their guess also some of the rest staff. The staff at the bar and buffet was great . Yes I go back to DR again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andruha
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic gateway from buzy life

Hotel.was really nice, excellent food, and good show's every night, recommend to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top