$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underdogg
Toronto, Canada
Sep 8, 2012

Good experience for the price

Average hotel, might not have gone at the ideal time of the year but the experience was good. Food is good - lots of variety. Expected more out of the club and the overall activities experience but overall had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to go see hard rock or some of the other clubs outside the resort

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashlee86
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Fun Vacation for a group

This was my first all inclusive trip ever. I had alot of fun, ate and drink all day and soaked up the sun. I wouldn't say this is the best hotel, especially for a couples vacation. I did come here in a group and I think that is what made it fun. We had an ant problem in our room. Every morning I woke up and battled ants in the bathroom and be sure to close up your luggage! The room was basic and nothing fancy. They did stock your fridge everyday with soda and beer which was nice. The bartenders in the lobby bar were not too friendly (not like the pool bar). Which was surprising since we tipped very well and you could be waiting a while for drinks, since it was very busy. The food was okay and there was alot of it. The one thing I did not like was trying to get a reservation for the restaurants. You have to go to the lobby and wait on a long line. The desk opened at 9am and by 930, all the restaurants were booked. Very frustrating. The pools were awesome. They played music at one pool and had a volleyball net. We brought our keg cups to the pool where the bartender filled them up with margaritas. The beach was also beautiful. In fact we purchased a parasailing trip from a man on the beach selling activities. When the guy didn't show up we contacted the hotel, who was able to get our money back. REALLY great staff! Overall this was a nice vacation for the price. Are there more luxurious places to stay, yes, but when in a group, this is really all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japenese restaurant had great food!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris the vacationer
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

Smoky place

Too many smokers in this resort and hard to book any fine dining as it's always full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris the vacationer
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

vactioning

The room has lots of ants & mosquitos. Employees there not customer oriented. Reservation for formal dinning is really bad. Unable to reserve the same day or next day meal after an hour waiting in line to book. There's no coffee or tea in the room 1/2 of time we stay there. Either they ran out or not being filled. there's no non-smoking area designated. People smoke almost everywhere, in the lobby, the hall way, pool, beach, etc.... The fruits were not fresh & not many variety. The food is pretty much the same daily & doesn't taste good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtny00
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2012

The K-Mart of the Caribbean

The resort itself is nice - lovely beach, relatively clean pools; however the atmosphere did not compare favorably to other Caribbean all-inclusive resorts where I have stayed. At every turn, it seemed like it could have been fabulous, but fell a little short - staff attentiveness/friendliness, extra charges for surprising things, bizarre towel rules, consistently forgetting to replace or repair items in the rooms that were needed. To describe the food as mediocre would be generous, and we all felt cheated by only being allotted 3 dinner reservations. I had never been at an all-inclusive resort that wasn't truly all-inclusive, and this was a very unfortunate surprise. Bottom line - I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The surf and turf restaurant did not serve lobster, although lobsters could be purchased at the buffet for $35.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padilla1020
Newyork
Aug 26, 2012

Great two couple getaway

Couldnt have chosen a better place then Barcelo.. It was amazing.. You cant go wrong with all inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annette Kuklinski
Lockport, IL
Aug 18, 2012

Overall Rating

The room above ours must have had a pool in it because there were leak spots above our beds just about ready to burst. The bathroom ceiling leaked above the sink and in the shower. The shower had no water pressure, let alone sometimes no water. The TV nor the radio did not work, and when we got a new TV, there was no remote. The air condition was set to the same temperature the whole time, and on some nights you couldn't sleep because it was so hot. The staff was not friendly at all. They would say hola once in a while, even if you gave tips. The service was terrible. They would either never bring your drink, never ask what you wanted or make you the wrong stuff. The entertainment team was not and entertainment team, if they even had one because from experience this hotel had at most 3 people. Overall, for a 4 star hotel, I thought it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gq looking dad
Springfield, VA
Aug 15, 2012

Lower your expectations in Food quality...

Italian: Bad…stay out. A taste of the Carpaccio made me vomit in the bathroom. My wife preferred to go back to the bad buffet options. DO NOT EAT HERE. e) Bars: Never had a problem. Show a tip here and there and get head of the line privileges. f) Check out: YOU MUST BECAREFUL NOT TO MISS YOUR FLIGHT. There was only one employee checking out staff between 11 and 12. This made the "4 star" resort look like a rookie compared to Motel 8. It took me one hour (as the number 2 in line) to check out after I begged for attention due to a potential missed flight. g) Shows: My wife loved them. The Michael Jackson & couples shows were good. There was an electrical fire in the roof that did not delay a show...incredible. Night entertainment: No complains. They were nice before and after the shows. They preceded the opening of the club at 1030pm. Late night 101: After the club closes at 230am...you can keep the party at the theater. It closes at 5am and there are usually chips, rice, beans, and fried chicken, freedom fries, etc. Breakfast opens at the mirador at 5AM. Reservation: I requested in FEBRUARY 2012 two rooms with a connecting door since I have 3 kids. The resort did not honor this request despite having 7 months to figure it out. I was provided two handicap rooms with showers that leaked all the way to inside the room (tiles). Nicely done guys! Go prepared: bring Tylenol, tinacting, band aids, etc. Very expensive there. San Juan Mall: don’t go. It is a tourist trap under construction with a handful of stores. Not a real shopping mall. It’s a joke. Overall: If you go, lower expectations in food, customer service, room quality. Things will get better with time when you pass the denial stage and have a few drinks. My kids (14, 3, 6) had a lot of fun and want to go back. My teenager enjoyed meeting new friends, and the young ones loved the kids pool and the beach. Since vacations are about the kids, I say "GO" but adults must drink to accept some imperfections in the resort. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to the San Juan Mall.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
natalie j
new york
Aug 11, 2012

great resort but needs more staff for quicker responses

I enjoyed the show and the dance lesson. The beach Olympics and volleyball game was great. The bathroom should have been cleaner before we got there. The room key stopped working twice. The variety of food was good and the restaurants were nice. The staff needs to respond faster when people call. I waited 1 hour til they could send someone to clean the tub and fix the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hey on line early to make reservations in the morning.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islayunior
Naples, Florida
Aug 9, 2012

Good vacation

That was a really good experience,we had a lot of fun,for me the best staff were the guy from the night show,nice animation from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

I liked the food from all of the restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search