$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuuk
Business
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Great family hotel

Good food, great beaches, clean rooms, good for both kids and adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Z
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect

Staying at Barcelo Punta Cana felt like I was at a 6 star hotel. Staff was amazing.... We were provided with a free ocean view room free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to wake up early to reserve a seat for dinner. The reservations get booked up fast. The Mexican restaurant had the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never going there again
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2013

Bad Experience

i've been to this property 4 times including this year. never had a problem till now. new management i heard. not only I but a few other people cut their feet at the pool for poor mainteance. there were broken tiles not only in the pool with the bar by the beach but also in the other side where the kiddie size pool is. this is extremely dangereous being that any disease could be caught. i have a bad cut on my big toe that is still healing and i got cut two friday's ago, today being thursday. needless to say my vacation was ruined. i had to stay in my room 5days of my vacation with my foot elavated and out of the sun and water. the hotel did nothing to comp my lost time due to their negligence. im never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SfcW
Business
opp al
May 13, 2013

Weekend away

Aweful air conditioner did not work well at all called twice did not repair would not move us to another room, after room cleaning found bugs in the bed did not sleep well, when restocked fridge would not put beer in there said was for better paying clients, 4 times they tried to enter our room with out knocking if we did not have it secured they would have walked right in on us, food was below average Mexican restraunt did not serve anything Mexican for lunch. they told us no reservation needed but found out we did need one sent away to buffet. Next day went to make reservation and only one available 30 min after line opened up. Both mornings gave us a table to sit at and when we returned with our food they gave our tables away and we had to find another one. Breakfast not good either. Very bad for the price will not go there again. Told the staff when leaving and they said nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Much Needed Family Vacati
Business
Punta Cana, DR
May 6, 2013

Family Vacation

I would appreciate it, when the hotel says that check in time is at 3 pm, then the hotel should honor that, I paid for that. We were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another hour, and that is being optimistic. Traveling with two young children is difficult and we need to be accommodated, if we stay an hour later after check out time then we would be charged for that. Also, the food wasn't so great. I am visiting a country were I would like to have the food from that country. They didn't have certain dishes that I normally have in Dominican restaurants here in New York. I was disappointed. They need new pillows and firmer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The boutiques in the hotel were very reasonable and if you are picking up something/gift for family/friends that is the best place to fine something that they would appreciate and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dandee
Business
L.I., NY
May 6, 2013

my trip

The grounds n beach were beautiful. The staff was rude. Check-in was a nightmare. Waiting on lines to eat is not my idea of a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry
Business
United States
Apr 23, 2013

Nice Time

The hotel and location are fine. Staff very friendly however somtimes hard to get a straight answer. The room was fine with the exception of having to wait over 3 hours for the room to be ready.. We had to change rooms twice since housekeeping did not have any of the rooms ready. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Chic
Business
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Apr 20, 2013

Lovely Wedding Anniversary Celebration

This was our 1st trip to Punta Cana, DR. We had a blast. Our room was great, clean and wonderful location. Had a pool and beach view. The buffets are satisfying. For dinner I loved having dinner at the following restaurants "Paris" which is French Cuisine. "Tokio" which is Japanese and "El Mirador" which is Mexican. During the day they're lots of activities that u may take part in like volleyball games, watersports like Kayaking, boogie boarding, snorkeling and catamaran sailboats rides. I even took the challenge of rock climbing and learned to do flips on the Trapeze. The staff (Lorainny, Argenis and Juan) were always very courteous and encouraging. Trust me u won't be bored. The pools are great and large. I love the swim up bar. I had my first MamaJuana shot there...lol! The beach is to die for. White sand and the ocean water a light turquoise blue or seagreen if u perfer. Very clean grounds, lots of palm trees for shades. Perfect to lay out in the sun all day and relax. I got to do some whale watching while I was there. Got lucky that day. During the night the shows were good when it came to their dancing and beach party. The casino is rather small as is their night club. But because the staff is entertaining they really light up the environment and the music was great. All that's left to say is I had a wonderful time and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to restaurants early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anachina
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect, perfect!

I was a great experience. The staff couldn't be better. Every one of them was so polite, friendly, helpful. They are not just doing their jobs; they go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. What a nice crowd of people from the gardener to the bartenders, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The food includes a great variety, good flavor. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
8Marypunky3
Business
Westchester, New York
Apr 16, 2013

Good to know

Check in is the worst I ever experience in my life!, I always travel to Dominican Rep. (Puerto Plata and Punta Cana) and I neve experience such a bad receivement. Amenities were bad and staff didn't care unless they saw money in your hand. I would never go back to this hotel in Punta Cana, don't get me wrong the one in Puerto Plata also Barcelo is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top