$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
573 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana Lover Forever
Missoula, Montana
Jan 15, 2013

Best Vacation Ever

If you want somewhere to go to have a wonderful vacation this is it. Most rooms have an incredible view of the pools or ocean. The staff is there to help you with everything you need. They get to know you during your stay and you are always greeted with a smile. While most of the staff speak many langauges there were sometimes language barriers. However if you are patient you will always get the help you need. Basic Spanish helps but you can get around with out it. The beach is unlike any other with amazing sand. We ate at all the restaurants and there was good food in all of them. Including the ala cart places you could eat whenever you where hungry. My friends got married and the location for the wedding was beautiful and everything the hotel did to make it special. It was perfect. I have read some pretty rotten reviews on this hotel and I don't understand them at all. I can't tell you how many people were there on a return trips. For the price of this hotel I don't think you can get any better. I would stay again there in a hearbeat. If you have very specific tastes or very high standards then pay more and stay in a 5 star resort. I have traveled all over and think think for the value this was a great place to stay!! BEST VACATION EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are things going on all over the resort. We where there a week and didn't get to do everything. Ask other guests for what's best when you get there.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince323
Connecticut
Jan 15, 2013

Good for the money

This hotel has a great location with a great beach. Food is what you would expect at such a low cost. The restaurants are a lot better than the buffet. You get to book 2 reservations over your 5 to 7 night stay. They have 7 restaurants you can choose from including a Japanese hibachi style restaurant. Rooms were not bad and ours was clean. Had an ocean and pool view. The hotel is pretty big so the rooms most likely vary in design. Anyone who complains expecting a 4 to 5 star hotel for paying such low cost are delusional. If you are looking for a great beach with decent food with an average to above average hotel room will be satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants at the hotel are much better than the buffet. Try and book extra reservations by calling front desk.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RC35
new jersey
Dec 20, 2012

Barcelo Punta Cana

The view from my room looking at the ocean was great but the water was very rough it was not great for swimming especially for kids the pools were very good there was even a little water park for kids but most of the staff was not warm and friendly except the two hostess at the buffet restaurant and two of the servers the rest of them look in your eyes and walk pass you without saying hello service at the bars was very slow they chat and look at you without acknowledging your presence front desk was not very knowledgeable about anything we had no hot water for three days when we call all they said was ok also they have no rules about smoking i was having breakfast with my kids one morning when a couple sat beside us and started to smoke in the dining room i was very surprised that no one said anything the food was not the best always salty most of the time. entertainment at night was so so too much mosquito and smokers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

get in line early in the morning to make reservation for one of the restaurants in the hotel

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thedonjj
Montreal, Canada
Dec 16, 2012

Had a good time but it wasnt a 4 star experience

Check in was at 3pm and I got a room at 5pm. Location and amenities are great! The beach is awesome! There is no complaint there! Its really clean, white sand and nice waves! Pools are great too! Food is really good at the buffet, its changes every night. Lots of staff but it takes for ever to get something to drink! Most of the time I just got up and got it my selft For the other restaurants you need to make a reservation the same day. You need to wake up at 9am and go to the front desk. Around 9:30 or 9:45 everything is booked. Most Staff has alot to learn, they dont speak alot of english and their "costumer service" isnt that great But overall it was nice! We had a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyvacation12
USA
Dec 9, 2012

Great Family Vacation

We had seven people in our group and we all had a wonderful time! The staff (other than one manager) was great! The staff was very accommodating and very pleasant. There was a wide variety of food almost all day. The hotel has great pools and a beautiful view. I would recommend this resort and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamUSA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 3, 2012

4th Trip Here and still love it.

Great place to visit. Plenty to do, or not do. Beach is wonderful, food is great, hospitality first class. The employees really want you to enjoy your stay, and work hard at doing it. You should have basic knowledge of a little Spanish language, The not necessary, but helpful. The food is local, plentiful, and different than we are used to in USA, however, try everything they have and enjoy fresh meats, fruits and vegetables, without all the preservatives we are used to. The resort is fantastic, plenty of places to relax, sip drinks and enjoy. The visitors are from around the world and not necessarily from the USA. Which is fine with me. I enjoy meeting and making friends from Germany, Canada, France, Ecuador, Russia and more. Right next door is the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. That place is like Vegas meeting the Caribbean, however the cost to stay there is like three times Barcelo Premium. And with only a $10US cab ride to their casino, its well worth it. But Barcelo Premium needs to update their casino badly. Its dated and limited. 9 bars and 8 restaurants on-site greatly enhance the daily buffets too. Overall a great place to visit again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you make your dinner reservations on the first day you arrive so you can relax and enjoy without waiting on a line.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fina
DC
Nov 26, 2012

It's a two star resort

We paid for a four star hotel but got a two star hotel instead. There is no way this is a four, or even three star resort. It is beautifully constructed but is worn out, food and services are not good. The resort is huge, but we checked in at 3pm with a lot of other guests; we were hungry, the hotel flyer stated that lunch buffet closing hour was 5pm but there was not one restaurant open, we had to eat barely cooked hotdogs and not so good hamburgers, barbequed by a not so happy cook at the pool. So much for a first impression. Here are some points that management needs to work on: - Hotel needs remodeling, some areas need a touch up (Walls and floors) and new furniture. Beach chairs look old and dirty. -Exterminate small ants in the room. -Improve quality of food. Lunch buffet and breakfast buffet were terrible, sometimes not eatable. Paris restaurant is not good, stake was terrible, I could not eat. El Marlin's seafood was eatable but not good. For a hotel by the ocean I expected better. Tokio restaurant was ok. -House wine and house licor drinks were horrible, beer was ok. There are ways you can improve house wine and drinks without raising costs. -Staff does not seem to eager to help out, they need better training. Maybe allowing tip chars could improve services. -Do not allow locals in the resort, or restrict areas where they could be. -Entertainers need to speak English and Spanish. The Disco need a new DJ, the one they have now only play local music. PS: Watch out for the bingo game at the casino, those guys are cons, they will clear you out! Ask to see every ball they call out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You can shop at the hotel. We went to Punta Blanca to shop but did not find much good deals and merchandise was all same.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kreditorius
Lithuania
Nov 13, 2012

Super location, super beach, but not managing

Location of this hotel is fantastic. Fantastic beach whit big palms. Very good animators (thanks). What is not good: refrigerator in our room was broken and staff didn't changed it all our stay (after we asked two times#. Sometimes has no hot or cold water in room. Gym is very very old. Food is very poor. All drinks #except some international drinks# are poor. Staff is friendly but working very slow. All should wait in the line to get in the restaurant. But in general all those bad things are not so important, when there is so fantastic environment #beach, sea, sun, green), nice music, dances... :) with some management corrections this can be the best vacation place in caribbean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gretch23
North Carolina
Nov 4, 2012

Loved it!

We had a great experience and time at Barcelo Punta Cana! The only thing we didn't fully enjoy was the food but that's to be somewhat expected at an all-inclusive resort in the Carribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjkg
pittsburgh PA
Nov 3, 2012

fun time great resort

this was our second time to the Barcelo Punta Cana.They treated us well both times.The beach is beautiful,although it can be rough at times. The food at the buffet is not as good as the sit down restaurants.They do serve great steaks which kind of blew us away. We really didn't do much basically ,as we have seen pretty much all there is to see and do in Punta Cana.All in all nice resort,very clean rooms,friendly staff,edible food,great beach. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping is at a minimum.There are venders that come to the resort. Don't take the free shopping trip.You will be disappointed.Take an 8 dollar cab and go to Punta Blanca you will be much happier.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search