$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2009

Lucky its a beautiful place

This hotel is lucky they are on a great beach. We read the reviews and were optimistic that people were just picky. They were right people really don't speak english and the customer service is terrible. We upgraded our room upon check in and nobody told us it would be 4 hours til our room was ready, then one of our rooms electrical panel was melting and the other had no alarm clock and it took a day to get one. I would go here onlyfor the beach and pool not to be treated well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krystian
Business
Wixom, MI
Jul 13, 2009

The worst service ever

During the day we stayed at the beach. Every evening we went to a differet restaurants. There wasn't a minute that we didn't feel unwanted. The staff was ignorant and didn't speak English. Not only that, they didn't try to understant what is it that you want. A tip didn't help either. They will take your money, smile, turn around and do anything but what you wanted. After 11:30 p.m. there is nothing to do other then got to a disco club futering electronic and domestic music only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO,FLORIDA
Jul 12, 2009

Punta Cana Vacation

NO AIR CONDITION IN THE ROOM,POOR!! MOLD AND MILDEW IN THE BATHROOM AND SMELL OF MILDEW IN THE ROOM! REST. OK NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

POOL ACTIVITY WITH THE STAFF WERE GREAT.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Great Value for Money spent

If you're going to go on excursions check out the marina first...they are cheaper. Learn a few words in spanish before you go, many of the hotel staff members spoke little to no english. I had a blast on this vacation. When planning I had 2 requirements, a white sandy beach and a swim up bar. Both were AMAZING!!! The food was decent (and I'm a picky eater!) and we liked most of the drinks we got. The hotel was noisy at times when I just wanted to relax, but it was not horrible. It is a kid friendly place so I didn't expect to have peace and quiet all of the time. The staff tries their best to get others involved with different contests and games/dancing that they do. This hotel was a really great value for the money we spent on it. We're a couple who are in college and didn't have a lot of money to spend. You have to go into the trip expecting road bumps and that it won't be 100% perfect. We had a wonderful time, and would recommend this hotel to others interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The venders that come to the hotel... bargin with them, they are pretty good at coming down in price. But if you're not in the mood to chat or try and be sold something... take the long way back to your room.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 10, 2009

Good Deal For The Price

All 6 in my group had a great time. We upgraded to Deluxe Ocean View and it was well worth the additional $18 a night -- beautiful view of the pool, the grounds, the beach and the ocean. The air conditioning was broken in one room. After 2 calls, it was clear that it could not be fixed and the guests were moved to another great room. They asked for a refund of the upgrade charge and it was granted. Otherwise, no problem. very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 10, 2009

"Girls Trip"

This was a great hotel for the price. The location was excellent!!! The beach and the hotel grounds were very clean and beautiful!! The standard rooms were old with older tv's/beds/dressers -but the rooms were very clean, and the view of the ocean&grounds were beautiful. Try to book the delux rooms, they are very nice. The entire resort was very beautiful inside and outside. Activities were great for the teenagers "[...] was totally "Awesome". The food was very good with lots of fresh fruit. The disco was a blast! Overall an excellent visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use CoCo Tours, the entire staff we encountered was totally wonderful! We had [...] as our rep and he was very professional, funny and very caring. We did several tours and after each tour he called to check on us to see if we had any problems or if we enjoyed ourselfs. The monster truck tour was a great tour to see the Dominician outside of the resort. Don't buy the video $35(most of the video coverage was of our feet and or making our heads large) The Santa Domingo tour was very long, but the tour guide [...] was very professional and very informative. Loved the church,cave and resturant visits. The food and entertainment was "Excellent"

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 10, 2009

Good Deal For The Price

All 6 in my group had a great time. We upgraded to Deluxe Ocean View and it was well worth the additional $18 a night -- beautiful view of the pool, the grounds, the beach and the ocean. The air conditioning was broken in one room. After 2 calls, it was clear that it could not be fixed and the guests were moved to another great room. They asked for a refund of the upgrade charge and it was granted. Otherwise, no problem. very friendly and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 9, 2009

Horrible hotel, pick another one!!!

The hotel is very pretty, but if you get a room from building 4-7, get ready for horrible rooms. The rooms are full of bugs and mosquitos, they are dirty, and everything is rusted. I had to change rooms 3 times, and it was a mission to do because their staff does not care. I have never had such a bad experience with a hotel. Take mosquito repellent because I had so many mosquito bites on my face that my eyelids swelled up. Pick another hotel if you can because this one stinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nevada
Jul 8, 2009

worst resort on the planet

no a.c. the food was the worst.staff not trained.manager knew less than the staff,no security and you need it..not even a cieling fan to be found in 100% humidity,believe me this is only part you will experience if you go to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Ca
Jul 8, 2009

Great Time!

It was a great experience in the Dominican Republic. It makes me think if we treat people in our country the way they treated us there. Overal the friendly and always smiling staff was great.Our special thanks to [...] and [...](Marlin Restaurant)and [...] (Paris Restaurant)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top