$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Heights
Dec 5, 2008

family

Beach and location of resort wery god. Service in main restaoran need inprovment. Servants wery slow,tables not redy and not clean.Service at bars not god.Vaiting 7 to 10 minutes.80% peaple do not speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach wery nice and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carver
Oct 31, 2008

family friendly

great place for a family get away .Lots of dining to choose from.pools are great and the views were spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

casino in hotel ,fishing close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

very inexpensive for a great vacation

Barcelo at Punta Cana was exactly what i was looking for for a vacation i hadent been on in 4 years (maybe that could be the reason i was so pleased)Everyone was very accomodating and eager to help.The rooms were comfortable, and of good size,although the shower looked nice, it was messy when turned on and the water temp was always a little off. I kept finding myself adjusting the water every few seconds. The hotel provided everything in my room i would need to make my stay easier. There was a struggle sometimes with communication. Not enough staff spoke English or very good English. My stay at Barcelo was relaxing and i would recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

And if your looking for a quiet dinner for two, check with service desk for a private dinner reservation on beach. Food was excellent, and well worth the extra money, which was very, very minimal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville
Oct 15, 2008

Great hotel and loved the beach!

My husband and I visited Barcelo Premium on Oct 10, 2008 for our 1 year anniversary and I have to say the hotel was lovely. Checking in was a little crazy. Of course you can't go wrong with the bavaro beach in Punta Cana, if anything goes wrong just go look outside and you'll be happy again. The Tokyo restaurant was awesome and the buffet wasn't that good. The bartender was fabulous and he doesn't hold back on the drinks.;) The pools are nice and the ocean is a lot of fun if you like outdoor sports. I recommend Barcelo Premium to anyone that loves the beauty of outdoors and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Hard Rock cafe and it was just a short cab ride. But Beware of the way these guys drive, just close your eyes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 9, 2008

Just like Disney

This is the perfect hotel if you and the family are fond of Disney world. There is a little plushness, nice stone walkways, and activities throughout the day. The colors are bright and there are even photographers for you. It seems a better visit during off season when there are not as many visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

extremely friendly and kind

to whom it may concern the overall experience was a complete delight to mention a treat the staff of punta cana were very freindly helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for you i would definetly return as a matter of fact iam wanting to return in september with my whole family thats about (20) twenty of us the only down side to the hotel is that the pool closes to early at 7:00 p.m. that by far is to early because poeple want to enjoy a bit mooore most hotels that ive been to close at 10:00 p.m. which is a perfect hour anyway by all means donot take this as a negative i completely loved it all as i said i am going to return by the way all the specialty restuarants were to die for i loved all the food and all the special activities they hold every day and the nightly entertaiment at the theatre i was just so satisfied sincerely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the have shopping that is very short walk from resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

great hotel , i want to stay there

These hotel if the best. the room was nice. and the view from our room waooo. the staff very nice. they always want to do the best for u. the food very good. and the shows at night awesome. i really want to go back. the beach and the swiming pools very clean. u have a lot of things to do in the hotel. at night they have piano bar. just remember when u travel u only need to adapt to the place u go and relax and u w enjoy your vacation. the hotel right now in very good condition. and the people to say bad things from these hotel dont belived for us was good and we meet another people and they really loved too. and people from other hotels when we was in the beach they ask for the name of the hotel because they was at hotel next door and they like ours jajajajaja. i really love these hotel and we want to go back for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the tour to santo domingo with coco tours was great.try also de manity park. and the metamorphosis spa at the hotel wonderful, ask for juliana shes the best. food very good at the canuco restaurant just ask for reservations. iberia mall just one hour of the hotel very good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Very Friendly

The Barcelo punta cana all inclusive is a very nice hotel, there check in policy has to improve, i have waited over an hour to check in, plus it is so hot in the lobby. The food is great, but have to work on there reservation restraunts, they make the reservations, but the next morning you can change reservations but the line is at least an hour wait.The rooms are clean, had to change rooms last time air condition didn't work, front desk was very helpfull.I like the most there is so much to do between the pool and the beach, and the different tours you can take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

casino and disco what else do you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Very Dissatisfied

The Barcelo Punta Cana All Inclusive was a very dissatisfied hotel. Check in was VERY slow (30 mins), the person checking us in behind the desk spoke VERY little english and VERY soft. For someone who can't hear and had ask for him to speak up could not understand me. The first room we had the air conditioner did not work and the bathroom was loaded with ants all on the floor and bathroom towels. After of about another 30 mins we found someone who spoke some english behind the check in counter and told her the problem and had ask for a change in room. The second room it took 3 DAYS for the air to cool off the room. There were some kind of bugs crawling on the floor of the room and bathroom. The buffet was not good at all unless you like to eat with flies. The workers tried there best to keep the flies off of the buffet by swing a towel over the buffet. The specialize indoor restaurant were NOT air condition but you somewhat ate good. The location of the hotel was just beautiful and the beach was VERY clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 10, 2008

Excellent Vacation Spot

Our vacation at the Barcelo Premium hotel in Punta Cana was excellent! The beach was among the most beautiful I've seen, the hotel was immaculate, and the entertainment was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away, not worry about a thing and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The onsite Water Sports Center was just a few steps from the beach and offered a variety of free entertainment including kayaks, boogie boards, and snorkels. They also offered free scuba lessons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top