$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
573 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
May 21, 2009

Excellent

The hotel is very affordable and has really good staff service. The service from the empoyees was great. I will recoomend it anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton Wisconsin
May 20, 2009

Loved It

If you are looking for a beautiful place to vacation, fun, yet relaxing this place is great. Has everything for a great vacation. Gorgeous huge beach. Two huge pools. Lots of fun activities. Delicious food. Beautiful location and grounds. Dominican Republic is a poverty stricken island but has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, so... if you are an excessively picky person who expects a five star Ritz Carlton then go to a Ritz Carlton, otherwise stay here and you will have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
May 18, 2009

Relaxing Getaway

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and I have to say that it was fantastic! I read a lot of questionable reviews before our trip to this resort and was worried about what we would find when we arrived. As many other people mention, I have no idea why anyone would complain. We had a beautiful room that was nice and cool. We stayed for a week and only had one day where they cleaned our room late, at 5pm and we wanted to shower and get to dinner. The restaurants were great though we didn't get to try them all. I'm a picky eater and didn't want to be too adventurous but there was something for everyone. The weather was beautiful for most of the trip. The resort wasn't packed and there were always plent of chairs around the pool and on the beach to choose from. The pools were very large and relaxing. We made sure to tip everyone, even though they say it's included. People always smiled and said Hola when we walked by and tried to speak English the best they could. Night time entertainment was a little lacking, but there were still events going on and that left plenty of time to relax and get up the next morning to head out to the beach. We also went to the Animal Adventure Park where we got our pictures taken holding all different kinds of animals and went swimming with the dolphins. It was great! We actually got to ride the dolphins and it is very personal. Buying pictures at the park and resort are a rip off because they charge you so much, but if you want the pictures enough, you'll pay. We bought some pictures on the beach holding parrots and everyone thinks the birds or the beach look fake because it's so beautiful. I'd go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

We brought $150 worth of pesos because we didn't know what to expect, but I wouldn't bring them if I went back. Everything in the resort and on excursions was charged in dollars and you could pay cash or credit card so the hassle of getting foreign currency was a waste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 18, 2009

Had a great stay for the most part

Our room was great overlooking the beach and the trapeze. Food was fine for the most part; not great. Wait staff did their best to be hospitable and friendly/courteous. It was unfortunate that the hosts and hostesses were just the opposite. Perhaps they don't know the true meaning their title. Some hosts/hostesses acted as if they owned the resort and not very professional. The wait staff were much better and did their best to cater to your needs. Pool great, beach was amazing, trapeze staff were the best and did their best to make it memorable for you! See Carlos at the Spa and he will do his best for you! Overall a great value and recommendable. 3.5 stars of 5 would be fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a 10 minute walking distance to the front of the compound gate. Make sure you negotiate aggressively. I bought a canvas artwork initially priced at $85 for $20!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun vacationers
NYC
May 17, 2009

Great Vacation!!

26 year old couple from NYC, we read all types of reviews most bad but found none of that. the resort was great, the beach was beautiful and the entertainment staff was amazing. we planed a few excursions through the hotel. [...] helped us and she was great, she also hooked us up with some fresh coconuts, (Mean) [...] , and [...] from the front desk were a great help also. the food was good no complaints. there is always something to do around the resorts but if you do want to go on an excursion definitly try the "Adventure Boogies", i would NOT recommend the Catalina Island excursion. The resort also has a Photography shop that works with a local zoo and they go around the beach with local animals like parrots or monkeys or i think a snake but they do small photos ops and take beautiful pictures at a reasonable price. so we had a great time and im sure you will too... i definitely recommend this resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the entertainment staff is full of energy and do a great job

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.j.r.
chicago
May 16, 2009

Exceeded my expectations

This hotel was better than I expected. Pretty decent food, nice location, good service, beautiful view from deluxe ocean room, pretty good liquor choices i.e. absolute, stoli, j.b., dewars, etc...not bad at all compared to other 5 star resorts ive been to that served garbage for liquor. Overall, I leave feeling very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When ordering a drink, make sure you specify what you want such as "absolute and tonic" instead of "vodka tonic" so they dont make it with their dominican brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
May 12, 2009

fantastic location

loved it staff could'nt do enough for you/perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikiana
USA
May 11, 2009

Barcelo Punta Cana Premuim

Very wonderful beach, pool and location. Had a refurbished 'deluxe' room and it was very nice! Food was a bit drab but to be expected in the Dominican and not the usual American fare. Hotel was very clean and accommodating. For the price I paid, and even for a little more...I would go there again without hesitation! It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marginal
Lansing, MI
May 10, 2009

Ok, not the best.

Not the best resort we have been to. Make sure you drink the bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super scuba Steve
Ontario, Canada
May 10, 2009

Trip to Punta Cana Barcelo Premium

Great hotel, has everything you need! The restaurants are fantastic, my girlfriend and I got to all of them except one the most popular one, and we loved all of them...the Italian one was the best overall but each place had a dish we liked the most. There are two very large pools plus a kids area with multiple slides, the two pools were vert nice, one with a swim up bar and music and games all day and another one that was quite and no noise really at all. The location you can't beat you surrounded by whatever you need, plus the beach is breath taking. The only thing we found hard at times was the language barrier with some of the staff as we only speak English and most of the staff speaks Spanish, however everyone was overally friendly and a simple tip to them and they love you even more!! One bar tender we tipped 5$ one night because we drank for a bit with him, and he remembered us 3 days later when we went back and loved and took care of us again all night. They were all very friendly, liked I said amazing resort had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to book the restaurants early, they only take reservations the day of for the restaurants, unless you talk to guest services or one of the hotel managers, and it opens at 8 am for bookings, its tough to get in if to all the different restaurants if you don't book early. But you can always find at least one restaurant to eat at no matter the time, at least we did

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search