$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEACH ROOM
Business
GARFIELD, NEW JERSEY
Mar 8, 2010

greeeeeat place, even a better price

this was my very 1st time going to a resort in dominican republic and i loooooooved it, and so did my girlfriend and this was her 2nd or 3rd time in dom rep but even she said it was beautiful and clean and impress with the location, and how nice and peaceful everything was, the only negative (JUST TO GET IT OUT OF THE WAY) WAS 1. CHECKING IN- but that's common where ever you go 2. DONT GO eat at THE FRENCH RESTAURANT. that ish was nasty, the food was unverable all me and my girlfriend did was eat the dessert and go eat at he buffet right after lol, and also the last this was actually in the beggining out room was a lil dirty (nothing to flip out about) but our bed sheets also, and thats when we asked them to clean that ish up!! and so we hang out for like an hour (left our luggage in the room) and when we go back they cleaned the roomn but not the freakin' sheets and the freakin' pillow case, and thats wehen i got furious, i went to the front desk and explain to the bold gentleman the situation and me being dominican myself (had to speak the "native" language) so we got situated right and when we went back everything smell like flowers and mystolin (LOL)and we got all the reservation done for mostly all the restaurants, the room is comfortable and the food is good, very americanized food, besides the restaurants.... RESERVED THEM ASAP!! there worth every penny you wont be paying because is an accomidation from the resort also do the snorkeling i think it was 90$ for the both of us so it wasn't bad and is for like 2 hours and defenetly do paraseiling, and word of advise bring your own camera me and my girlfriend ended up spending 100$ and more in pics, you're gonna end up saying we'll just take one, b.s me and her got 10 "profesional" pics for 85$ plus the cd when we went paraseiling was 25$ but just do the cd and print them yourself, and the massages i recomend you do the one in the private rooms [...] outdoor ones only this are more redifined and you can get comfortable, just get the ""higher end" massage, me and my girl did the basic and all thou it was good wasn't wat i expected, and im not a snot or anything like dat but if you pay 120$ for massages im expecting for them to take out ALL THE TENSION in my body, but it was good and relaxing, you can shower and get comfortable (naked) and the do a good job overall, but book the massages at the end of your trip, also try to go to all the entertainment they have is fun and it wont bored you (promise)they have live shows and many other stuff for you to do like during the day they have volleyball competition and dancing competition and maaaaad ish, and at night they have a trapeese and bon fires and other stuff and every nite they have live shows, witch are worth seeing, and also they have a club that's very nice but does get packed but is good to go, and also do yourself a favor and buy a cigar or 2 and smoke em' by the beach lol... it was the best time i had in years and that summer and my girfriend had a great time... one thing there english is broken down but is understandable, just bring cash for souveneers and beware of the sales people and there lil shops that sell you ish for 5 times the value... they'll give you a free "dominican gift" and sink you into buying some stuff you want at a price thats not worth it... but the price is negotiable, but overall you'll enjoy the resort and all the ammenities thats included very nice, very clean, good food (besides french), good staff and gerat experience HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

RESERVE THE JAPANESE, THE SEAFOOD, ITALIAN AND DOMINICAN RESTAURANT ASAP... AND AVOID THE FRENCH RESTAURANT.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Feb 23, 2010

Barcelo Club Premium really worths it!!

Barcelo Premium Hotel is a must in Punta Cana. The hotel has a wide offer in all areas from restaurants to entertainment. Take that into account as is not the same thing the lowest rate room than the highest one, and all inclusive than just the room. Employees were very cooperative and dedicated while serving all the time, no matter what you ask for even with sometimes rude clients. We met very nice people from different countries. Animation team was gorgeous with an extreme good mood all the time. The Shows' performances were great and the dancers were very professional with an special mention to Rainiero as a permanent entertainment showman and his dedicated dancers' team. A must option is the Club Premium as Barcelo delivers to you a real premium service anytime, great experience, I will repeat Club Premium option somewhere with Barcelo. A top ten to the whole Premium's Office. The best experience in the Hotel was specifically all the Barcelo's staff, great job! keep doing so!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all 1st day

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
broken heart on Valentines day
Business
Danbury, Ct.
Feb 17, 2010

Valentines day get away

I came to this hotel last year with my daughter and loved it so much, I brought my husband this year. But the room they gave us this time was in disrepair,shower had tiles missing, hot and cold water issues, we didn't have a clock,there was a cd player,( don't as me why.) And they never vacumed the room once...there was sand on the floor from the previous person...not cool. Had to ask for bath towels, and the staff wasn't very helpful. If I didn't know the buffet system and restaraunts from the previous year we would have been lost and hungry. But there are a few food choices and the food was good! Also, orbizt messed up our groud tranport and we didn't have a ride from,or to the airport! Really ruined our last day.. waiting for a coach that never came...we had to call a private taxi, (kind of scary believe me )...and paid 50 bucks American to get to the airport..........so overall, the pools are outstanding ! Really top notch and well maintained. The ocean and beach are beautiful and right at your back door..but the hotel and service... honestly. Just not up to par...not worth what we paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shareefa
Business
new jersey
Feb 2, 2010

perfect get away!

i had a great vacation,so relaxing and the quality of pretty good no complaints here the only issue i did not like was the fact check in was at 4 not at 3 [...] but then again there is an hour diffrence from the usa time and theres but that was my only complaint, i saw some of the reviews and was not sure if i picked the right hotel but i actually like it and had a great time it was me and my husbands honeymoon dont hesitate its a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid
Jan 31, 2010

"Nice location, nice service"

Nice place, good location with very nice beaches. Staff is friendly but works at its own pace, don't expect a fast checkout or a fast anwer to your problems. Food is very good and varied. Good price-to-quality relation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach , florida
Jan 21, 2010

verry bad choice

it was verry bad and i dont know where to start from,i dont think that any boddy can give this hotel more than 2 and half star,food is bad and i had to leave verry early the second morning,please dont show this property on your list i will feel sorry if any other couple will have this bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 16, 2010

Week vacation

Great resort for lounging, relaxing and tanning. Beach was awesome, view was spectacular. Rooms were nice and friendly staff. I feel that there were not that many interesting activities available and I feel the club was overrated as it was mostly dead every nite. This should definitely be advertised as a couples resort because thats all there mainly was. Great place to take walks on the beach but the excersions offered were very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walk all the way down to the end of the resorts along the beach and you will find these shack looking establishments for great shopping experience and the locals are definitely into bargaining.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2010

The best beach ever!

loved having unlimited bottled water and stocked fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 12, 2010

Barcelo

Overall a great time. Weather was nice in January. Entertainment provided all the time. Very friendly staff, very good food, nice room. I liked the umbrellas by the pools, but was missing umbrellas at the beach. Swim-up bar. Food always available until 10pm. Water very clear and warm. Show every night. Staff tries hard to make a good show. Walked on the beach past other hotels to the market. Prices cheaper than compared to vendors who come to hotel. Walk was very nice. Buffet is good but restaurants are better. Marlin (seafood) is the best. Jahaira at the reception and Angelo at El Mirador were great. Things I would change: towels ran out early every day, restaurant reservations are screwed up - hard to get a table even though restaurants are empty, no food available past 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk past all the hotels to the flea market. Nice walk and prices very low.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 2, 2010

Good family getaway

Nice stretch of beach but probably better for older kids and not toddlers as the waves could get choppy and windy. The kids pool with various slides was GREAT for various aged kids and the rock climbing, trapeze and trampoline facilities were a plus in terms of activities for the kids. Food was good, generally speaking but an improvement in the restaurant reservations process is necessary for the specialty restaurants! You could easily get caught out eating at the main buffet restaurant a lot of the time as the reservations got full - need more flexibility and a less time consuming process when the demand is there!! Rooms were on the small side and not renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top