$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
577 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2009

Great Vacation

Went to Barcelo Punta Cana Jun 1 to Jun 8th. Had a wonderful time. For someone who has been to Bahamas, Bermuda, Punta Cana prevoiusly, and many other places I thought this was a great vacation and I'm pretty picky. Awesome beach and pool. Rooms were adequete but could use some updating. Food was ok but get up early to make dinner reservations they resturants fill up quickly. Its a pain to eat dinner and make a reservation. Have to do so at front desk in morning cant do it in advance for the next day and the front desk staff moves extremely slow. Resort is self was very well maitained. Lots to do there except night life could be a bit better. In all wonderful place to go but there is alot of similar hotels in the area so do your homework on which one you wnat to visit. Punta Cana is an awesome beach/relaxing vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

pick a hotel with numerous bars and a nightclub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
group of 7
Business
New jersey
Jun 15, 2009

not bad

we had a wonderful time !! i will def go back to punta cana dr .. but try a different hotel!! service is very slow and check in and out.. food is not that good either .. if you go on vacation and lose weight thats not good lol.. rooms were very nice and very clean.. a few minor things no clocks in rooms and the shows were horrible no night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we loved the buggie ride would do it again ... they also loved the zip lining.. we also took a water taxi to the shopping on the beach good deals!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2009

Bad Staff Service

Everything was clean and very nice, we loved the food and the pools and the beautiful place. The service as staff was not nice at all. I requested some ice and the lady in the bar told me she didn't have any, but I could clearly see ice right in front of her, that was just plain rude. This is the first resort we visit that we had to wait for 2 days to get towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2009

fantastic vacations

Hotel is very big and beautiful. There is a big pool with bar, and outside restaurant during the lunch time which was very convenient...You don't have to go to change you swim suite and go to eat inside. Food was very good. Some employees didn't speak English. There are shows every night, and everybody can have a lot of fun. There is one bar that is open 24 hours. It's a nice place for anybody to go and relax. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT007NY
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2009

Great place, Great price

when I booked my trip i was worried because of some bad reviews... well, in my opinion the place was great, staff super friendly and food OK. some people had complained about the staff not speaking English... well... the DR official language is Spanish so if you have a problem with people speaking their native language better than they speak yours i recommend you to travel to a place in which English is their official language. staff is very friendly and they really appreciate a good attitude and a tip. i gave the guy that stacked my mini bar a 5 dollar bill and he gave me a champagne bottle!!!! talking about appreciation... the beach is espectacular and my husband and i had a great time... if you are not a super picky high maintenance person i would really recommend this place to you. check in time is at 3 pm so if you get there before that time you wont get your room... so, instead of being miserable take your bating suit with you and go to the beach while your room is ready!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilti Rep
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Jun 11, 2009

BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN

When we first arrived in the morning our room was clean and ready. We immediately headed to the pool area and the pools are awesome. Spend alot of time at the pools and swimbar and it was nice because they were not crowded. We spent some time on the beach and that was beautiful as well. It was always sunny except for one day. We upgraded to ocean view deluxe room and it was worth the money. The breakfast buffet was ok, but we didnt like the lunch buffet. They do have other spots that were pretty good for lunch other then the buffet. Dinner reservations are hard to get so my suggestion is to book them early in the morning. They are worth it! The drinks are pretty good and the beer was pretty tasteful. The rooms were very clean and cleaned every day, the view was to die for. Compared to my experience else where, this was one of my top experiences if not the best. I plan to go back next year or sooner and will most likely stay for longer then 5 days. Its worth every penny!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservations for the restaurants are made in the morning however, they tend to fill up fast. We showed up at 9:00am which is the start of booking the reservations and were surprised to find that they had limited space because newcomers had automatic reservations set up by there travel group. So if your booking, after you book call the hotel and set up the reservation for the first night you get there. They have a Hibachi grill restaurant, authentic dominican restaurant, french restaurant, italian, and mexican. The japanese one was the best to our liking. Also, bring your own big mug for the drinks at the bars; We didnt know about this until we got there but people were walking around with there own mug that was huge and filled with liqour. And if you decide on a activity, the speed boat ride with snorkeling was pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jun 7, 2009

great vacation

The purpose of our vacation was to just get away from the every day distractions of life and this was the place to do it. We did not leave the resort while there so can't tell you much about Punta Cana itself other then the locals will pull their motorcycles and vehicles right out in front of you. I would suggest you learn basic Spanish because housekeeping speaks NO English. Beware of the vendors they are VERY annoying, luckily they were only there 2 of our 5 nights there. The beach was absolutely beautiful, has to be the finest sand I have ever walked on. Oh yeah, the beach is "topless permitted" and boy do you see some things you wish you hadn't of. We took our 18 year old son; who is definitely a social lite, and he had a great time. There was plenty to do all the way until 5am. I would definitely give this place a thumbs up and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations the day you arrive for the actual restaurants, they have the best food. We ended up at the buffet most evenings which was average. The food at the grill was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominican_0104
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Jun 6, 2009

A lot more than what i expected

Not much to say, but a lot to miss. I didnt wanna come back home. The beach was amazing and the weather perfect. Dont let the weather channel fool you, it never really rains in DR. I still cant believe i got so much for what i paid. I cant wait for next year so i can bring my two year old daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tip top farm mom
Business
North Salem, IN
Jun 5, 2009

We had a fantastic vacation!!!!!

The ocean view was fabulous. We enjoyed the beach, parasailing, banana boating, boogie boarding, etc.. The pool was amazing. The staff very friendly and accomadating. I can't think of anything that could have made our trip any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the water sports on the beach. The staff is great! An experience worth the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gudi
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 2, 2009

Clean Beach / Great Value

This was the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. We loved it very much and will come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top