$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
951 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (951)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evie NY
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Awesome

This was my second time around and my experience was just as great ! I stayed club premium the first time but the second time around I didn't. I prefer club premium more. I plan to return and will definitely stay club premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outside market is nice

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bam Lee
Newmarket, ontario, Canada
Apr 2, 2013

Very disappointing, never again!!!

It was downhill from the moment it arrived, We couldn't find our bus at the airport for almost 30 minutes then we waited another 40 minutes at the hotel as our room wasn't ready and believe me, it was not worth waiting for. The toilet didn't flush, the shower had no pressure and was trickling out so I didn't even attempt to wash or rince my long hair. The coffee maker didn't work and the mini frig/bar barely was more like a cabinet to store a bottle of coke and water. The exterior of the resort was nice and passable and the beach was amazing. We were only there for 5 days and 4 of them were cloudy and rainy which we certainly can't blame the resort for. Food was barely passable but then again I knew ahead of time that food in these place on such islands is never a highlight. YOU CAN forget trying to get a spot by the pool if you don't hold a spot with your towel before 8:00 in the morning so in orther words we never got to lounge by the pool. Beach was very windy and it was a red flag warning for all four days that we were there so there were no water amentities as the waves were pretty rough. Attempted to play beach V.B. but again too windy. Staff were very friendly and tried to help but english was limited which suprised me for a resort of such size and magnitude. Our standard room was dingy and the tub was filthy. They did try to fix the toilet and eventually replaced the shower nozzle but but the water temp ran hot and cold and by that time we had new problems. There was water dripping from our bathroom ceiling and no towels put in our rooms to shower before we left for the airport even after I complained. Spoke with the manager on our way out but he wasn't too helpful. All in all, such a disappointing holiday and I will "never ever ever get back together" with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Once you actually get a towel, keep it for the week because they are few and far between. We went 3 days without a towel because they didn't have any.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debosimtastic
Ontario, Canada
Mar 12, 2013

My First Vacation

Everything was absolutely amazing. This was my first time going anywhere outside of Canada, and my stay at this resort was worth every penny. I enjoyed the food, and although there was a mix up with our room, it was still great. The staff was amazing and very friendly. Would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very important to pre-book any restaurant reservations at least a day ahead of time.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
photo Dee
Bellefonte, PA
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect family relaxation

Our experience with hotel staff was well recieved. Staff was friendly and willing to help with questions and service. When we inquired about excursions, there was a friendly staff willing to help and offered some discounts due to the size of our group. Everything was well accessable while at the pool and beach. Great Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Dutch
Michigan
Mar 1, 2013

2 person winter getaway

I'd like to list a few problems. We arrived at 2:30 PM and were not able to get into the room until 6:00 PM.We are early to bed and early to rise people and we were always bothered by loud music from 9 PM till around 11 PM. The fitness center is at least 15 years old and way too small. They serve only 1 type of beer and it is a light beer. Sunscreen costs 3 times more than in the states. There is a noticeable lack of live music, it is all recorded. The sea around the DR is comparably poor for sports like snorkeling. The vacation package was not clear on how to get from the airport to the hotel. You take a taxi and it costs $20 per person one way. On the good side they have an excellent beach. The nice lounge chairs were always available and it was nice to lay under a palm tree most of the day, reading and people watching. The 2 swimming pools were very nice and the grounds were well maintained. The food was comparable to a cruise ship, but I think our trip was better than a cruise. The staff was always friendly and helpful. In summary if you enjoy resting on a beach and sipping rum all day this is a good trip for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A tour of the countryside was interesting. The roads are very poor and we enjoyed seeing how other people live and work.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed from SD
South Dakota
Feb 25, 2013

Needs cleaning and updating!!

Very disappointed with hotel! Rooms were in disrepair and had bugs. Definately not a 4 star hotel and the staff didn't seem to mind or care about the guests complaints. The beach was beautiful and pool areas were nice, but inside the hotel needs lots of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolina Couple
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2013

Not a great place in Punta Cana

I recently stayed at the Barcelo Punta Cana and did not have a good experience. I will say I enjoy a smaller resort with more personal service, but some of the guests there appeared to be having a good time. Pros: Beach was awesome Hotel and room were clean I did not get sick from the water or food Pool was clean an beautiful Cons: They only had 3 people working the front desk and 20-30 people waiting for help Food was bland and alcohol tasted terrible Staff was overworked and did not want to be there No hot water in the morning Paid for an upgrade to Ocean front room and they had only an ocean view available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
umberto
oklahoma
Feb 23, 2013

good vac

staff all around was very attentive. restaurants . buffet. housekeeping. etc. no complain grounds were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

all inclusive is the way to go

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyB630
Manalapan, New Jersey
Feb 19, 2013

Great bang for the buck.

Hotel is about a 20 minute ride from punta Cana airport. Place is nice and great value for your dollar. Staff was always kind and despite what many reviews say, everyone spoke english. That misconception probably comes from people who are so picky that they consider an accent a foreign language. Everyday this place has something going on during the day, dancing, water arobics, volleyball, soccer and so on. If you just wanted to relax, like my girlfriend and I went for, you where able to easily do that with nothing bothering you. We where never solicited at this resort, even in the beach where many people usually get ya. The ocean here was gorgeous and so clean. Food was very good. Surprisingly the French restaurant was my favorite. I would suggest staying away from the Italian one, not very flavorful. Always seemed to have something to do, even at night. There was a show every night and the disco was actually a good time, especially if a good group of people was there. Plenty of bars around so a drink was never far away and that's always a plus. I did not par take in any water sports but those where easily available through the resort. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star review was because of a few little things. One being that the game room had all electronic games that where not working and pretty shabby pool/ping pong tables. Housekeeping also seemed to clean our room at very inconvient times a couple of days, in the moment it was annoying but looking back, wasn't a huge deal. The casino here is also pretty dull but to me that was expected. However when there was a good group of people on the blackjack table, that was a great time. Overall I would definitely return to this resort. I'd bring friends and we would have a blast, good food, good drinks and lots of people from all different places to meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the French restaurant, very good food. Same goes for the tex mex place, but be down before 9 if you want a seat there.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
umberto
oklahoma
Feb 19, 2013

remarks

the staff was pleasent. that is include all the sevices food - housekeeping- servers - etc. all the restaurnt food was great and that incluse the buffets. to all personell thay know thier jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

paris - roma tokyio

Back to menu Return to top