$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relax & Insatiable
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 12, 2010

Relaxing Stay but needs improvements

Our vacation was from 6/8-6/12. When we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready. They told us to come back at 3:30pm for our room keys. When we came back, the check-in desk was in total disarray. There were around 10 guests all waiting to be assisted and only one worker. There was total confusion and a number of angry guests on line. The hotel REALLY needs to address this problem sooner than later. First impressions are important, and the front desk is the first place the guest see. The food is ok, you will definitely get sick of the selections after the second day. The specialty restaurants are nice, especially the Japanese one. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm. We preferred the quiet pool rather than the pool with all the activities. However, there is only one place to pick up your beach towels. If you want to go to the quiet pool you must first walk all the way to the otherside to get a towel. The hotel should have a towel hut in both pool locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Fireman
Business
Sacramento Ca Area
Jun 8, 2010

Good deal for the money

I went on this trip alone to enjoy the beach and sun, and to meet other travelers. The resort was beautiful, the people friendly, beaches were great, and an overall great experience. This is an all inclusive resort so the booze feels watered down, and the buffett was marginal at best. I recommend spending a little more and getting the VIP room. Booze there is good, they book your dining reservations for you (instead of waiting in line at the front desk every morning at 9am)and it is a good place to just hang out. The surrounding area is very poor and is about $40 cab ride to anywhere. (1 way) so, I ended up hanging at the resort for the week and only did a few excursions. If you SCUBA, dont waist your time in the Atlantic. Go to the Caribbean side. All in all, it was a great trip. Oh did I mention that the Miss Latina contest was going on while I was there? Great eye candy. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Learn to salsa dance at the pool side prior to going to the "Disco" they play mostly Latino music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popotitos
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 8, 2010

great vacation, good service, good deal

Was our first time on the caribean, excelent location good service, food was healthy and tasty. Lot of fun, disco, cool party at the beach. I gonna recomend this resort to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiefab4
Business
long island,NY
Jun 7, 2010

fabulous vacation!

bathrooms outdated,needs work.Food in main dinning room was ok.depending on the day of the week. Beach and grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanchiis
Business
nj...usa
Jun 6, 2010

great vacations

perfect place 4 stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Good for the Money

After reading other reviews, we upgraded to a Deluxe Gardenview. My boyfriend and I (age 22, 23) read that these rooms were the renovated rooms - which I recommend doing! Another couple didn't upgrade to the deluxe room and they had bed bugs. The renovated deluxe are spotless though! Plus, even though our room was a "gardenview", our room overlooked the pool AND ocean through a few trees. We just went for a vacation, no special reason, the hotel was not busy at all - we went May 18-23. There are a lot of activities at the resort if you pay attention and talk to the staff. We played beach volleyball, pool volleyball, water and beach olympics, plus there were a few guys that were always DJ'ing and grabbing tourists for funny shows on the stage by the pool! There were shows every night, they were mostly good. The Michael Jackson show is AMAZING. We ate at three restaurants - Tokio, Roma, and Mirador. Tokio is good, Roma is okay. They are the two best. The service is not fantastic, however. We tried to eat at the Buffet one night, but is was disgusting. If you don't have a reservation at one of the restaurants, good luck finding something you would like to eat. The night we ate at Tokio we were seated with all French speaking guests, and were virtually ignored by the cook who didn't even ask where we were from as he did the other guests. Then they spoke French all dinner, and it was okay, but slightly awkward. Also, only the staff working the towel hut and those running the activities speak English fluently. Even the front desk staff doesn't really speak English. ***THEY ALLOW VENDORS INTO THE HOTEL AND THE GUESTS ARE "FRESH MEAT" EVERY NIGHT. Even if you buy something, you will be stopped and asked repeatedly. You can put a stop to this with firm "no's", but it can be uncomfortable. Also, they start bargaining VERY HIGH so work it down!! We did the Dune Buggy Excursion to swim in a cave and go to Macao Beach - DEFINITELY RECOMMEND We have been to the Bahamas and Jamaica recently as well, and I would choose both those destination over Punta Cana. While the beaches were beautiful, the language barrier was an issue for us. It was fun, and a good experience, but I wouldn't go back again. However, I always love trips to the Bahamas and Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to the Front Desk early or a day before, you can get more reservations at the restaurants. If you don't speak Spanish, go to the front desk and get the reservation in your hands before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lukee
Business
Chicago
Jun 5, 2010

Time well spent

Everything was grate... the trip was grate hotel is clean the pools are nice and the peach is clean no rocks or weeds... the only one problem that we had it was with the restaurants you have to reserve it... from what we read what other people wrote online about it that you have to go to reception to reserve it and that always would be booked before you get there... yeah its always booked because once you reserve your hotel you get the reservations when you check in... besides that we didnt have any regrades...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the moto taxi its fun... short ride cause the market is close but a taxi on a bike cant miss it... (some people might not like it like my gf its fun)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DE dubb
Business
Harlem, NY
Jun 3, 2010

BPU

The Resort was beautiful. The employees were so respectful. This is my second time visiting Punta Cana and I enjoyed myself. Checking in was an issue because we walked into a room with 1 bed, When we asked for a 2 bed bedroom, we had to wait in the heat (after a long flight) for a half hour. Making reservations for the specialty restaraunts, that was a hassle. You had to get on a line at the reception desk by 9AM and the restaraunts were full by 9:30AM. Also, the receptionist had no order, people would skip to ask for their room key to be re-issued and the front desk clerk would tend to them before tending to the guests in line. The pool area and beach was great. They have rock climbing and this bungee swing that was cool as well. The Disco/Night club could have played more American music (and I dont mean techno/house) All in all, I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerriTravels
Business
Denver Colorado
Jun 3, 2010

Beautiful Beach, Good Food and Hospitali

Beautiful resort and staff was very friendly and helpful. We left for a few days and cruised around the Dominican Republic a little bit. When we returned it felt like home =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and see the country. I rented from National rent a car and it was only $20 per day (before insurance) my hotel was charging $90 a day for a car. So do yourself a favor and rent one online before you go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 2, 2010

Won't ever go back.

Food is not very good, staff isn't very helpful and restaurant reservation situation is a joke. Girl working guest services desk is very helpful so make sure you talk to her. WATCH WHAT YOU EAT AND WHEN YOU EAT IT, if you eat at the buffets eat in the first hour its open. I ended up getting a tropical bacteria and spending the night in a medical clinic where almost no one spoke English, ruined our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top