$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kikes
Puerto rico
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent love it

It was excellent in evry way perfect place to do vacation. Excellent for children next year I will go whit my four gradsons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kailyn
Business
Connecticut
Jul 26, 2014

Great vacation

Family of 4. First time vacationing in DR. Great beach and pools. Great value for $ Long check in time . Friendly staff. Plenty of food choices. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damaris330
Business
new york
Jul 24, 2014

great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

every resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuuk
Business
NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karuman
Business
Varennes, Canada
Jul 17, 2014

Good Time

Great place with good food. Superb beach. Only negative thing was that the staff of intertainment didn't seem to care when we needed them. We had to go see supervisor to get service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a shopping mall where you can safely go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cansley
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Mixed bag

Basically its 4 star service and a 2 star facility. Buffet is what you would expect for this price range but the reservation restaurants are below what I expected. Some guests in our party had bed bugs in their room, but otherwise the rooms were passable. Staff is great. Friendly and accommodating (especially with a little tip money to break the ice). Beach is fantastic and pool is dated but ok. Lacks sufficient activities for kiddos and even teens. Nightly shows are ok except be careful as some content is not appropriate for kids. We stayed 7 days. If we go back to DR I would probably stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurnat is the best one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICMART
Business
NEW YORK
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic family vacation

Everything was perfect, we enjoyed a lot the pool, restaurants, shows,and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verdad
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2014

Great vacation with friends

Good hotel for the value. The staff upgraded us to an oceanfront room, which was gorgeous. The beach was very nice. Great assortment of people (families, nationalities, age groups). The resort is huge, with plenty of activities. Drinks were a little watered down and the bar selection wasn't the greatest. Food was pretty good... nothing to write home about. But, we didn't get sick, which was the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not do the upsell dinners - they are not worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Cola
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2014

Girls Getaway

This hotel was average..for what I paid for it. Needs some updating on the rooms and other areas of the hotel. Me and my friends had our own separate rooms...And none of us had face towels or hand towels...We keep asking everyday...and finally on the 4th and last night....we got them. Plus they don't give you clean towels everyday, you have to keep reusing them. It was not enough staff to run the hotel even though they were very nice. The amenities, food were good and the beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Imagine Night Club was a nice experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy and daddy getaway
Business
NJ
May 21, 2014

If your looking for a beautiful AFFORDABLE hotel this is for you

Though the price was great, food was ok. Everything needed a little cleaning up. Beach was amazing as usual in Punta Cana. Bar was good. Bed was super comfortable, no bugs like other people comment. I now prefer a smaller hotel this was huge to many teenagers for me. I'm 27 and there were groups of 14-17 years olds acting crazy our whole trip. But we still had an awesome stay. If your looking for something beautiful and affordable book this hotel! But if your very picky and particular, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I'm a buffet person so I wanted to try the buffet the first night, fail! Book reservations for a restaurant at the hotel for each night. PS. Bartenders are very generous with the alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa de Richard
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican republic
May 19, 2014

Good family trip

Strong:Good service from personnel. Good food and great water park for kids. Lovely and excellent beach. Opportunities: rooms needs to have a makeover due to the rooms looks like old and the fourtine smell and feels olds. Also, the buildings looks old and with lack of maitainance. Leaks in the bathroom and they are not working properly. In resume, a good hotel for stay outside of the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top