$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
573 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andruha
Tulsa Oklahoma
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic gateway from buzy life

Hotel.was really nice, excellent food, and good show's every night, recommend to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuuk
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Great family hotel

Good food, great beaches, clean rooms, good for both kids and adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Z
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect

Staying at Barcelo Punta Cana felt like I was at a 6 star hotel. Staff was amazing.... We were provided with a free ocean view room free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to wake up early to reserve a seat for dinner. The reservations get booked up fast. The Mexican restaurant had the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never going there again
New York, NY
May 30, 2013

Bad Experience

i've been to this property 4 times including this year. never had a problem till now. new management i heard. not only I but a few other people cut their feet at the pool for poor mainteance. there were broken tiles not only in the pool with the bar by the beach but also in the other side where the kiddie size pool is. this is extremely dangereous being that any disease could be caught. i have a bad cut on my big toe that is still healing and i got cut two friday's ago, today being thursday. needless to say my vacation was ruined. i had to stay in my room 5days of my vacation with my foot elavated and out of the sun and water. the hotel did nothing to comp my lost time due to their negligence. im never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SfcW
opp al
May 13, 2013

Weekend away

Aweful air conditioner did not work well at all called twice did not repair would not move us to another room, after room cleaning found bugs in the bed did not sleep well, when restocked fridge would not put beer in there said was for better paying clients, 4 times they tried to enter our room with out knocking if we did not have it secured they would have walked right in on us, food was below average Mexican restraunt did not serve anything Mexican for lunch. they told us no reservation needed but found out we did need one sent away to buffet. Next day went to make reservation and only one available 30 min after line opened up. Both mornings gave us a table to sit at and when we returned with our food they gave our tables away and we had to find another one. Breakfast not good either. Very bad for the price will not go there again. Told the staff when leaving and they said nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dandee
L.I., NY
May 6, 2013

my trip

The grounds n beach were beautiful. The staff was rude. Check-in was a nightmare. Waiting on lines to eat is not my idea of a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Much Needed Family Vacati
Punta Cana, DR
May 6, 2013

Family Vacation

I would appreciate it, when the hotel says that check in time is at 3 pm, then the hotel should honor that, I paid for that. We were told that our room wouldn't be ready for another hour, and that is being optimistic. Traveling with two young children is difficult and we need to be accommodated, if we stay an hour later after check out time then we would be charged for that. Also, the food wasn't so great. I am visiting a country were I would like to have the food from that country. They didn't have certain dishes that I normally have in Dominican restaurants here in New York. I was disappointed. They need new pillows and firmer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The boutiques in the hotel were very reasonable and if you are picking up something/gift for family/friends that is the best place to fine something that they would appreciate and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garry
United States
Apr 23, 2013

Nice Time

The hotel and location are fine. Staff very friendly however somtimes hard to get a straight answer. The room was fine with the exception of having to wait over 3 hours for the room to be ready.. We had to change rooms twice since housekeeping did not have any of the rooms ready. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Chic
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Apr 20, 2013

Lovely Wedding Anniversary Celebration

This was our 1st trip to Punta Cana, DR. We had a blast. Our room was great, clean and wonderful location. Had a pool and beach view. The buffets are satisfying. For dinner I loved having dinner at the following restaurants "Paris" which is French Cuisine. "Tokio" which is Japanese and "El Mirador" which is Mexican. During the day they're lots of activities that u may take part in like volleyball games, watersports like Kayaking, boogie boarding, snorkeling and catamaran sailboats rides. I even took the challenge of rock climbing and learned to do flips on the Trapeze. The staff (Lorainny, Argenis and Juan) were always very courteous and encouraging. Trust me u won't be bored. The pools are great and large. I love the swim up bar. I had my first MamaJuana shot there...lol! The beach is to die for. White sand and the ocean water a light turquoise blue or seagreen if u perfer. Very clean grounds, lots of palm trees for shades. Perfect to lay out in the sun all day and relax. I got to do some whale watching while I was there. Got lucky that day. During the night the shows were good when it came to their dancing and beach party. The casino is rather small as is their night club. But because the staff is entertaining they really light up the environment and the music was great. All that's left to say is I had a wonderful time and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to restaurants early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anachina
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect, perfect!

I was a great experience. The staff couldn't be better. Every one of them was so polite, friendly, helpful. They are not just doing their jobs; they go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. What a nice crowd of people from the gardener to the bartenders, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The food includes a great variety, good flavor. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search