$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
573 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (573)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD112
New York
Sep 14, 2013

Girls Getaway

We had an all-inclusive package for our 10 day stay. Good value for that many days. The hotel was ok...could use some updating. Biggest complaint....on weekends there is a cold water issue...plenty of hot water....but without cold water....hard to shower and worst was toilet issue...no cold water....no flushing....this appeared to only occur on the 2 weekends we were there. Week days when not as many people in the hotel there were no water issues. The hotel is all open air except for the rooms and some of the restaurants. The buffet was ok...but disturbing to be dining on food that birds were also eating. The restaurants which require reservations were very good...get reservations each day...well worth of standing on line if necessary. The staff were amazing!! friendly, helpful, engaging...they answered questions and helped make our stay wonderful! they work long days...and still went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The beach was fantastic as were the pools. There were plenty of activities during the day as well as the nites. Overall, good stay with exception to the water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations each day for the restaurants and only do buffet for breakfast. Also if you go on an outside excursion, simple breakfast is offered in the outside restaurant since the main buffet is not open until 8am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monaleesa
Long Island, NY
Sep 10, 2013

mona

At arrival everything looked beautiful. When got to the room there was a roach in the bathroom, and the lights went out for about 20 minutes. The room view was excellent. There is a huge water problem with the cold water. Toilet don't flush, water pressure is an issue. In the other hand the staff was excellent. The food was soso. I will never stay in that hotel nor would I recommend! Twice we had to call to have the room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you like to explore that is not the place to go; you are confine to the hotel. The excursions were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna 70
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 12, 2013

Great vacation

It was a perfect place for vacation. It was our second time in Barcelo and this time I liked it even more. Nice people, great food and very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mejram
Texas
Aug 12, 2013

DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Not what you see in the pictures. Personnel was ok but the rooms were horrible. The air condition was broken, lights go out, ants in the room, bed bugs, and the sheets smelled bad. When it rained one night and the water came in our room. Internet you had to pay it was a rip off. You had to wait a long time for your food when you had reservations. The food was not good! We will not return to this hotel not even if we were to go for free...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FabrizioBrazil
Brazil
Aug 10, 2013

Very Bad.

The food is very bad, You have to book the restaurants, but You can't because there are always full, so you have to eat in the buffet that is awful. The rooms are dirties and the service is ordenary... Finally the all building is old enought... It's quite expensive and in the same area there are much more Resorts cheaper and much more better! Fabrizio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana K
Bronx, NY
Jul 26, 2013

Great getaway

It is a wonderful hotel but the front desk staff need to learn how to treat their guess also some of the rest staff. The staff at the bar and buffet was great . Yes I go back to DR again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean visitor
Ohio
Jul 20, 2013

Not how it looks on line

The excursions were amazing, some of the best I have experienced in the Caribbean. Saoma Island and swimming with the rays and sharks is a must. The resort however could use some lessons in customer service and cleanliness. Ants in the room, even after complaining serveral days in a row. While the food was great, you have to find your own silverware and napkins, even tough there were several resort employees preparing the tables. They just seemed to help 25-30% of the other visitors. Guess we weren't in the lucky percentile. Pool and beach were great, and that's what made the experience worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

String ray experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann P
MA
Jul 2, 2013

great time but ....

We had a wonderful time but that hotel was definitely not a 4 star. It needs some serious updating. We started in bldg. 7 and asked to be moved. We were moved to Bldg. 2 which was much nicer. The staff was wonderful but they can only work with what they have. The grounds were kept beautiful but the workers were using outdated means to keep up. Old lawn mowers and machetes to cut the hedges? Really? The very large patios were swept every morning with old brooms? Really? Again, these workers can only work with what they have. And that is definitely not enough. The restaurants were wonderful too but the buffet in the main dining room was awful. The locals seemed to love it so maybe it was just the Americans .... Any foods cooked to order like breakfast omelets or any meals at the restaurants were delicious and fresh. Pools were great but again many tiles were missing etc. It needed some attention. We were premium club members which is a big reason why we had such a great time. The first day we got there I ordered a gin and tonic from bar in the lobby. it tasted like chlorine. We tried other drinks again a couple of other times but the drinks always tasted odd. Beer from the bars was delicious though. Other than that we would get drinks to go from the premium club. The girls up there were wonderful and friendly. Plus, it was nice to cool down in the air conditioning club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ls0180
Connecticut
Jun 23, 2013

You get what you pay for

We arrived at hotel early and check in was at 3 but iut room wasnt ready until 5:30pm. Our first room had a view of construction and the air conditioning was broken. Front desk couldn't change our room until next day at 3pm. I was on the second floor and elevator was broken which made it difficult because I had a baby with me. Food that Sunday night was bad and it was very crowded. Staff told us they run promotions on the weekends for the locals. They changed our room Monday after 3 and they gave us a room with a pool view and working air conditioning. There are several places to eat but u need to ask or you won't know where to eat. La meridian bar is great! :) pool bar is okay. If you tip well you will get better service :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morlana
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 21, 2013

More aggravation than expected.

I tried writing a review but this site kept saying I had profanity or travel brand names when I didn't. In a nut shell. Did not have the greatest of times. Place could have been cleaner, staff nicer to English speakers and food better quality. Be aware of the buffet it's in an open restaurants no window so the birds and the bugs have free reign to land in your plate or on the cold foods in the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search