$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
949 reviews
Great vacation

It was a perfect place for vacation. It was our second time in Barcelo and this time I liked it... See full review

  • Joanna 70
  • Aug 12, 2013
Fantastic gateway from buzy life

Hotel.was really nice, excellent food, and good show's every night, recommend to everybody See full review

  • Andruha
  • Jun 20, 2013
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (949)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
949 out of 949
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mezyl
Ontario Canada
Feb 7, 2012

Family vacation

We had a good vacation at this hotel...we received a room upgrade and that made a huge difference in rooms. Our daughter had a regular room and it was a bit small for her family. Over all the hotel is very nice and grounds well maintained. The staff is friendly and does their best to accomodate when you have an issue. We had a little trouble with hot water, but nothing major. The food at the buffet was completely adequate and lots of variety. The a-la-carte restaurants did very well at giving you an up-graded restaurant feeling....some of the food did not exactly meet our expectations, but then again..we are NOT at home....overall a very nice place to go. The weather left a little to be desired...not the hotels fault.....ocean was really wavy....be careful..my son had a bad incident in a wave and is still dealing with a badly injured neck. We did not have transfers from the airport to the hotel and that was a bit expensive, but interesting too.....I am satisfied with my holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAN75
Moscow, Russia
Jan 7, 2012

Absolutely spoiled Holidays

I would never recommend to anyone this hotel in the future. Rooms are dirty, wet, ceilings were leaking at rainy days. Showers and toilets in the room were not working... The hotel staff refused to change the room. From the words of other guests they had the same troubles. Food was more or less good, but the restaurant has a smell of kitchen. Pool & beach towels were absent all the time. To get one sometimes it took more than 1 hour. There was no entertainment at all... Except 2-star casino. The staff was so unfriendly and lazy. Internet connection: in-room - only with a big luck and on a very low speed, at i-cafe - more or less good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omelia
New Jersey, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Nice hotel and fun programs but food needs an improvment.

We spent few days in XMAS week with the family (teenagers). Hotel is nicely located near the beach. It is not too big like other hotels and distances between the rooms, pools, beach, lobby, and restaurant are all reasonable. The Trapeze activity was a great adventure that we vastly enjoyed. The evening’s entertainments were relatively professional and enjoyable. Rooms are typical hotel rooms. Bathroom was relatively large and comfortable. The main downsize of this resort is the food that was very basic and tasteless. Overall -- good value to the money if food is not your main interest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarahhhhhh
Clifton, NJ, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Will never go back

The hotel staff was so rude. They would not let us check in before the check in time so we had to wait 4 hours in the lobby for our room to get cleaned. The hotel staff have no idea what they are doing. Each one tells you something different. The food there was also horrible. The japanese rest. was really bad. so was their pizza place and their italian. Also, for each of the specialty restaurants, you need to make a reservation each in the morning that day as soon as you can otherwise there are no more reservations available and you get stuck eating the bad buffet food. The resort was actually beautiful, the hotel staff and their rules for the hotel just absolutely ruined our trip. I will never go back, esp to this hotel. Also, there is nothing to do outside the resort so the whole time you are stuck inside the hotel with the horrible service. trust me, do not go to this hotel! also, there were many bugs in our hotel room. our bathroom was also filthy. there were yellow stains all over the bathroom tub. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get your reservations to the specialty restaurants as soon as you wake up that morning!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Podoroj
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Great Resorst but food is low quality

Overall resort is beautiful, nice location, wonderful beach and pools. Close to the beach. Staff is friendly, clean rooms, there is a lot of entertainment in the resort . The worst part is the food - low quality and cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY32AL
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Very relaxing & worry free

Best vacation i have ever had, this place is beautiful, stuff are friendly and funny. Majority of resort guests come from europe & south america. Food was delicious with free drinks. There was always something to do in resort area, plenty of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P P P
USA
Dec 1, 2011

Average!!Could use a lot of improvements!!

The buffet food was terrible! only eggs were good.Staff at buffet would be very slow, forget to bring you silverware, water would come at the end of your meal.They need to improve the quality of staff and food. Their other special restaurants by reservation only was great!! All of their rooms have a mold musty smell, water leaks in most bahrooms, we had ants cralling all over our room, maid serice was average nothing to brag about.Speaking to other guests as we were there, complained about same issues as I have described above. The positive about this resort is the outside grounds, nicely arranged ex. pools, bars & beach views. Building maintenance is needed on their balconys,painting is needed on all of thier floors. Trying to excess the internet was terrible. Over all we would not stay there again. Too many issues.We have visited other & better resorts in Punta Cana. Good Luck!! P....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows were great every nite!!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDONE
Easley, SC, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice Hotel, Food & Drinks need some improvement

The Hotel was very nice, clean, roomy, and overall very nice. The Beach was beautiful, nice pools, good entertainment, and plenty to do. Cons: Food and drinks. All the drinks tasted pretty much the same. The buffet was not good, although there is a large variety of foods to choose from on the buffet. I found the food did not agree with me not to mention, I didn't think it was very tasty. I ate from the Pasta Bar daily. Most of the other restaurants require reservations-make sure you get those. The staff was nice overall, although not everyone speaks good English. If you know any Spanish at all, the staff appreciates you trying. The vacation was nice, but not somewhere I would go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant Tokio is very, very good. Service was excellent and I should have eaten there every night. Make reservations.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDONE7
Easley, SC, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Nice Hotel, Food & Drinks need some improvement

The Hotel was very nice, clean, roomy, and overall very nice. The Beach was beautiful, nice pools, good entertainment, and plenty to do. Cons: Food and drinks. All the drinks tasted pretty much the same. The buffet was not good, although there is a large variety of foods to choose from on the buffet. I found the food did not agree with me not to mention, I didn't think it was very tasty. I ate from the Pasta Bar daily. Most of the other restaurants require reservations-make sure you get those. The staff was nice overall, although not everyone speaks good English. If you know any Spanish at all, the staff appreciates you trying. The vacation was nice, but not somewhere I would go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant Tokio is very, very good. Service was excellent and I should have eaten there every night. Make reservations.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea143
Connecticut, USA
Nov 22, 2011

TERRIBLE!

This hotel was a disaster from the start!! We got there after check in time and it still took over 30 minutes for our room to be ready! Staff was NOT helpful or friendly. When we finally got into our room, the bathroom was dirty, especially the bathtub!! Also the bathroom door had no handle, so when I went to use the bathroom, I got locked inside the bathroom for over 20 minutes! We had to call downstairs to the reception twice for someone to finally come up and get me out of the bathroom. When they came up to the room, they put a door handle on the door and said we were all set. I complained to the hotel manager, after filling out a report, and he simply said, "Well theres a door handle now, isnt there?" ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Not to mention it was my birthday and he did nothing to help the situation. Eventually we said we wanted our money back and we were leaving but he assured us we would be upgraded to premium status and an oceanview room. We were NOT moved into an oceanview room after waiting 2 hours for this room!!!!!!!!!!! The premium status included free wifi throughout the hotel, though it didnt work anywhere except an internet cafe. Food & drinks were disgusting!!! Staff was not friendly and barely spoke a word of english. All the beach chairs were broken on the beach and no servers came around with drinks. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. It was awful!! We ended up checking out a day after and booking the rest of our trip at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffett food is gross and terrible service!

Back to menu Return to top