$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David.venta001
Business
Miami
Jul 10, 2012

Best experience ever

Best hotel friendly staff exept for the one in the internet cafe besides that everithing was awesome you get a lot for what you paid cheapest room i booked and still got great ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island the best one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chorus
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Not the TOP, but very nice

It's a nice hotel with a big list of amenities. There's leisure options for all ages and tastes. It's clean and the staff is, in general, very gentle. The cons were the noise that came from the restaurant's kitchen - our room was right above the kitchen and the noise was louder than I would expect;but didn't bother us at all; and the drink service in buffet restaurant could be better. But it's worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's several options for luch and dining in the hotel. We couldn't try all of them. You should give a shot and try all the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romeo and Juliet
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2012

You will be happier in Cancun

We are a couple in our 30s. We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in June and July 2012. A very small percentage of the staff made us feel comfortable. The rest seemed like zombies with no personality or manners. The food is very poor. If you like salads, boiled vegetables, hamburgers, and hotdogs then maybe you will be happy with the food because that's pretty much all there is to eat. Desserts are all recycled bread, as in bread pudding with different flavors added. Not for people who know good food. The beach is the most beautiful that we have seen but it varies with the tides and changing currents. The water can be crystall clear for a few days then dirty with seaweed for a week then clears up again. If you love dogs, there are four female dogs who roam the beach daily looking for food and water. They were the highlight of our stay. Give them water and bring them a hamburger and they will treat you like family. The dogs were much nicer than the paid staff. We named them chocolate (brown dog), vanilla (cream colored), sol ( fawn colored), and mar( fawn with white paws). Don't get mad at your maid if your room isn't clean by 5 pm because she has 25-30 rooms to clean each day and they only pay her 6 dollars a day and she doesn't even get a lunch break. Tip her even if you aren't pleased with everything. The bad attitudes of the staff probably have many reasons. If you do choose this hotel, the beach will be the reason. Also, the Mosquitos will eat you alive. That's why we won't be returning to Punta Cana. Make sure you get to the airport at least three hours before take off. They are very slow to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kikes
Business
Puerto rico
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent love it

It was excellent in evry way perfect place to do vacation. Excellent for children next year I will go whit my four gradsons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pzaffani
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 27, 2012

Ok for the price

Food is not good, location is great. Beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 kids and great gma
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2012

Affordable and good for families

Great location, beautiful beach!!! Lots of activities to keep kids busy!! Had a great time on vacation. My only complaint is that I wish the food was better and that the staff was a little more service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yulimey
Business
Rivervale, Nj
Jun 22, 2012

Needing TLC

Based on the pictures and hotel review, I was sure I had selected the right hotel for my family to stay in. Well, very soon we realized what was going on inside the hotel. 1. rooms need to be updated and maintained. our room had a leak from the room above us and no one came to fix the problem or offer us another room. None of the channels on the tv worked and there was no option to rent a movie or something. 2. the process to make reserv is inefficient. you have to make reserv the day of and not ahead of time. On my vacation I was waking up at 8 to be one of the first ones in line because the lines soon get very long. after all that waiting, and it's finally your turn, they tell you that there are no available reserv for ANY RESTAURANT! 3. Food is terrible. no taste what so ever. the Dominican Food I eat in NJ is much better. I would write more if I had the space but these were my major complains. oh, also too many drunk teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chayah
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jun 19, 2012

Deceptive

The hotel scenery was beautiful. That and the one staff member -Rema- are what earned the one star. The food was not resort quality, I could feel the spring in the bed with my hand, so imagine my sleep. I had to ask for washcloths and did not get them until day 2. I had a broken iron and requested another eight times. I ended up in the manager's office after being lied to by a customer service rep who told me there wasn't a manager. The staff could use some training with customer relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne22
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 14, 2012

Great Stay

Thought the hotel was beautiful! Wonderful location and close to the beach. Only complain is the food was not as great as expected but besides that everything was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gashi Family vacation
Business
Yonkers New York
Jun 10, 2012

Good vacation

Great hotel great beach great activities ok room service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Apply sunblock often

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top