$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
576 reviews
Honeymoon

best honeymoon ever. great staff. good food. great entertainment. See full review

  • Miss Anne 4682
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Great place to stay, takes your family there anytime, you will not be disappointed See full review

  • Seba
  • Nov 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (576)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIMMY 48
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

FANTASTIC

WONDERFUL THANKS EVERY BODY I WANT COME BACK X SHURE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY NICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chule
Business
boston, ma
Apr 21, 2012

Not so good....

- Front desk staff, awful services... - Restaurant staff, very nice & extremely helpful... - Bar staff, very nice & helpful... - Room poor quality, not clean, light fixtures not working, bed uncomfortable.... - Food was average, selection was ok... - Would never go back to this resort, def. recommend spending a few extra bucks and go with another resort, your money will be very well spent if you do!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barbuda
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

poor travel experience

upon arrival at 1:30 in the afternoon, all the guest had to wait in the lobby almost like waiting out a flight delay for our rooms at 4 p.m. Rooms we dated and needed painting and repairs. Beds were horrible, mattress was like a box spring, you could feel the spring through it. I changed rooms several times to no avail. i now have a continual backache. Eventually i was moved to the Barcelo Bavaro, a much nicer hotel and accomadations. It is unfortunate that more than half of my 4 day trip was spend changing rooms, changing hotels, and waiting around for these changes. Lastly i pre-paid for taxi service and received only the initial pick-up but did not get the return trip which meant i had to pay much more for a private car service at the last minute, and i tried to secure that trip a day in advance seeing i was having so much trouble , i didn't want to take any chances, but it didn't help. I felt like i had a 1 1/2 day vacation. Not a good use of my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge the Speedo
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Bring your friends!

We had a great time at this resort, but it did not start off very well. The first room we received had not been cleaned well, and had two small beds instead of a king. We were unable to change rooms because they were completely booked. The next day we were able to change rooms and it was better. Then, for the last two nights the manager gave us an awesome ocean view room. Besides our initial room, everything was great and even exceeded our expectations. Food was excellent, huge variety! The staff is the star of the resort, they take care of you with a smile and bring you things before you even ask for them. This place is full of non-stop activities, great for family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER74
Business
SAN DIEGO
Apr 10, 2012

You get what you pay for

If it is 3 stars do not expect 5 that means no luxuries considering the price the hotel is great .The Hotel and the beach are very good. The food is good a lot of variety. The staff made you feel very welcome. I have nothing bad to say about the resort. We had so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

ORO AT HARD ROCK IMAGINE PUNTA CANA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginasmom
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 9, 2012

OK Hotel - 3 at best

My husband and I just returned from a week (April 1-8) at the Barceló Punta Cana. We found that previous reviews were pretty spot on, and you truly to get what you pay for. This is our seventh all-inclusive in the Caribbean. Here is our review: Rooms: We had a Deluxe on the 4th floor (Rm 2401). The room was great view was even better (balcony overlooking pool and ocean in distance). Always clean, great view, bed was comfy. Fridge was stocked daily with soda, water and beer. The bathroom was nice sized as well and we only experienced water pressure issues once however had hot water the entire week. Pools: We only spent time at the quiet pool. It was always clean and no issues. We avoided the "party" pool as there were 100 high school spring breakers at that location and didn't appear to have any self control. We wanted to relax and not deal with chaos. So we found the perfect place on the quiet side. Food: Ok at best. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was bland and no variation (same food served day after day and we were bored after a couple of sittings. We do understand that it is difficult to feed 1000 people, however we've stayed at several other all-inclusives and they had "themed" nights at the buffet to shake it up a little (Mexican once night, Japanese/Chinese another, etc). The buffet seemed to be understaffed as there were rarely tables that had forks, spoons, knives or water glasses and it was a scramble to find these or staff to assist if needed. The pizza shack was good - but again, service slow. Each time we ate there it was a wait for a table and a wait for food. If you are in a hurry - don't stop here for a bite. Each occasion we were there for over an hour. The Mirador was ok - nice for a quick bite at lunch and the grill was a nice variety. Ala Carte: We ate at three. Tokio - was ok. Normal Japanese hibachi grill (if you've been to one in the states or Canada you can expect the same here). Roma - the Italian food was good. Nothing spectacular. And the Tex-Mex...we were not impressed at all. This by no means was Tex-Mex. It was more American than anything and the only "flair" related to Tex-Mex was the salsa served at the beginning or the fajitas. My husband ordered the ribs and they were cold (as were others we spoke to that had eaten this dish). We heard Paris was delicious and wished we would have gone there. Gym: If you are inclined to work out - it's actually a nice set-up. Good space. One treadmill, and several bikes and lots of weights (free weights and machines). Bars: We only were at the lobby bars - and both were nice. Staff were slow (but remember you are on their time). In the evenings one of the bars has nice entertainment (singers, sax players etc...depended on the night). Evening shows: We only attended two. And they were your typical fare of an all-inclusive show. Beaches: The main reason we came to the Dominican. AMAZING. Well kept, no trash and the views - WOW! Finally: if you are planning a trip for March-the beginning of April please be aware that this hotel caters to Spring Breakers (both university level and high-school level) (it is advertised on the spring break websites as a place “to be”). My recommendation is to not stay at this hotel during this time frame if you want to not feel as though you are in chaos. We are US residents and were embarrassed not only by the high schoolers from Michigan but also their parents which didn't seem to have any control over what the kids did (some parents even encouraged the behaviors). Would we go back to the Barceló Punta Cana? No, while the deluxe rooms were nice as were the pools and beach. One could find something at a different hotel if you want to pay a little more money (you truly get what you pay for). Most staff work hard (servers and room attendants) however the Barceló needs to add people to their staffing roster. We've actually paid less elsewhere and gotten better service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 30 minute walk from the lobby to a flea market....great finds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark12
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great Value

Much better than I expected. For an all-inclusive, the service was great, and the food and hotel room were much better than I expected. Great for all types of vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hibachi was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Podoroj
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Feb 8, 2012

Bad!!!

Food was terrible! One buffet same food over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mezyl
Business
Ontario Canada
Feb 7, 2012

Family vacation

We had a good vacation at this hotel...we received a room upgrade and that made a huge difference in rooms. Our daughter had a regular room and it was a bit small for her family. Over all the hotel is very nice and grounds well maintained. The staff is friendly and does their best to accomodate when you have an issue. We had a little trouble with hot water, but nothing major. The food at the buffet was completely adequate and lots of variety. The a-la-carte restaurants did very well at giving you an up-graded restaurant feeling....some of the food did not exactly meet our expectations, but then again..we are NOT at home....overall a very nice place to go. The weather left a little to be desired...not the hotels fault.....ocean was really wavy....be careful..my son had a bad incident in a wave and is still dealing with a badly injured neck. We did not have transfers from the airport to the hotel and that was a bit expensive, but interesting too.....I am satisfied with my holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAN75
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 7, 2012

Absolutely spoiled Holidays

I would never recommend to anyone this hotel in the future. Rooms are dirty, wet, ceilings were leaking at rainy days. Showers and toilets in the room were not working... The hotel staff refused to change the room. From the words of other guests they had the same troubles. Food was more or less good, but the restaurant has a smell of kitchen. Pool & beach towels were absent all the time. To get one sometimes it took more than 1 hour. There was no entertainment at all... Except 2-star casino. The staff was so unfriendly and lazy. Internet connection: in-room - only with a big luck and on a very low speed, at i-cafe - more or less good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top