$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Macao, Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
951 reviews
great get away

everything was great from staff to food. made me feel welcomed. See full review

  • Damaris330
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great

Lots of fun. Staff is friendly. Kids pool. Adults pool with bar. Beach is right on the outskirts. See full review

  • Nuuk
  • Jul 21, 2014
Mediterranean-style Punta Cana hotel spoils with all-inclusive luxury

Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, a beachfront resort on the eastern shores of the Dominican Republic, accommodates travelers with a taste for restaurant hopping, gambling, water sports and simply relaxing by the swim-up bar. But the sprawling resort manages to be kid friendly, too. In addition to a supervised kid's club, the hotel tempts with its own versions of discos for children ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17.

Highlights
  • 798 rooms overlooking the gardens, ocean or lagoon-style pool
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kids' club, mini disco, playground and pool
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Guests unwind in tropical rooms covering a variety of layouts. Décor mimics the breezy style of the rest of Barcelo Punta Cana – All-Inclusive, with colors like amber, beige, green and navy creating an earthy feel. A mix of contemporary rooms -- think mod lamps and glistening floors -- and more traditional spaces -- driven by linen curtains and floral-printed bedspreads -- appeals to tastes on opposite ends of the spectrum. Some rooms look out to the ocean via furnished patios, while standard amenities offer conveniences like LCD TVs, mini-bar with sodas, beer and water, plus Internet access (fees apply).

Features

By day, Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive turns into a playground abuzz with tennis matches, beach volleyball, wall climbing, water polo and more. A kid's club hosts supervised activities for children ages 4 to 12. Parents have their own diversions, from Metamorphosis spa (complete with Vichy shower) to the two swimming pools. By night, even the younger set -- ages 4 to 12 and 13 to 17 -- can flock to their own discos while older patrons enjoy the casino and multiple dining and cocktailing options on the property.

Dining
The all-inclusive package at Barcelo Punta Cana – All Inclusive compels diners to try the global menu of flavors on the property, starting with the all-day buffet at Alcazar. El Marlin, another favorite, dishes up barbecue, seafood and a champagne brunch. For more upscale eats, guests book a table at teppanyaki haunt Tokio, French restaurant Paris and the Italian boite Roma.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • El Cortecito (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Playa Bavaro (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Cap Cana (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (20.7 mi/33.3 km)
Business
  • Theater for up to 800 guests
Policies and fees
  • Please note certain dinner restaurants require that men wear slacks, shirts with sleeves and no open-toe shoes or flip flops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Featuring a contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Superior Ocean Front
Superior Ocean Front rooms have a magnificent view. Features contemporary Caribbean theme with tropical colors, new bed and accessories, bathrooms with walk-in showers and freestanding fixtures, new furniture, TV plasma 32', new balcony furniture, upgraded amenities & wireless Internet access($).
Double
Double rooms feature a king or two double beds, with air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony.
Suite Club/ Premium
Bedding of one king or two double beds, rooms feature air conditioning, telephone, private bath and shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, safety deposit box, mini-fridge stocked with soft drinks and water, cable TV with international and national stations, CD player and balcony. Staying in the suites, guest receive the Club Premium Services: Private check in & check out, early check in & late check out without additional cost, Private and exclusive lounge (7am - 11pm) offering snacks, drinks, free access to Internet, table games, books and personalized services, concierge services, and special amenities in the room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7321 -68.4737
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)- Estimated distance 32 km.
Area description
Located directly on the beautiful white sandy beach of Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic - 32 km (25 minutes)to the Punta Cana International Airport, 65 km to Higuey, the nearest city.

Dining

Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Light Lunch (menu style)- 12:00-4 pm; Dinner - 7 to 10 pm.
Bars
Lobby Bar I Alhambra: 08:30 - 01:00 hrs; Tea time 16:00-18:00 hrs, Happy hour 18:00-19:00 hrs, Sport Bar 16:00-04:00 hrs. Lobby Bar II Marlen: 1:00 - 01:00 hrs; Bohio Bar: 10:00 - 01:00 hrs; Swim-up Coco Bar: 10:00 - 18:00 hrs. El mirador Bar de las 10:00 a las 18:00 hrs, Disco Bar 22:30-02:00 hrs, Theatre Taino bar 19:30-05:00hrs
Buffet Alcazar
Breakfast - 7 to 10:30 am; Lunch - 12:30-2:30 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
Marenostrum (Fish & Meat)
Continental breakfast 5 - 7 am; Champagne Brunch Buffet - 8 am to 12:00 noon ; Lunch Buffet - 12:00-5 pm; Dinner - 6 to 10 pm.
La Dolce Vita (Italian)
Dolce Vita (Italian) - 6 to 10 pm.
La Comedie (French)
French gourmet, menu style dining. Casual elegant dress 6 - 10 pm for dinner. Gentlemen are not allowed to enter in shorts, sleeveless shirts, sandals; Ladies are not allowed to enter in tank tops or beach sandals.
El Bohio Bar
Hours of Operation: 10am - 1am Dress code: No dress code applies Poolside bar.
El Conuco (Dominican)
El Conuco (Dominican) 6 to 10 pm nightly.
Kyoto (Japanese)
Kyoto (Japanese) - 6 to 10 pm.
Mexico Lindo (Tex-Mex)
Mexican dinner nightly from 6 - 10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (951)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki Dreadlock Shampoo
Durham, Pa.
Jul 30, 2012

beautiful beach

The hotel was a great value. The price was very good for what you got. The food left a lot to be desired but we expected that for the price so we were not surprised. I was shocked to find a non English speaking staff. A little frustrating to say the least. The hotel is very pretty and clean, well kept grounds and the beach is the most beautiful by far. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Make sure to tip or bring a gift to you maid. I brought down some organic hair and skin care products and also 5 baseball gloves for kids. She went over them and we always had the fridge stocked and more towels than we knew what to do with. Other guests could not get towels or wash clothes for days. So go have some fun in the sun. I was traveling with myself and 2 daughters....felt very safe and there was a lot to do. Great for families! Vicki in PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul Navarro Perez
Puerto Rico
Jul 20, 2012

Fantastic Vacations!

Excellent hotel with very good employees...just have to improve the quality of the buffet food, and can be reserved for restaurants only go one day, not having to go every day to make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chorus
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2012

Not the TOP, but very nice

It's a nice hotel with a big list of amenities. There's leisure options for all ages and tastes. It's clean and the staff is, in general, very gentle. The cons were the noise that came from the restaurant's kitchen - our room was right above the kitchen and the noise was louder than I would expect;but didn't bother us at all; and the drink service in buffet restaurant could be better. But it's worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's several options for luch and dining in the hotel. We couldn't try all of them. You should give a shot and try all the restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David.venta001
Miami
Jul 10, 2012

Best experience ever

Best hotel friendly staff exept for the one in the internet cafe besides that everithing was awesome you get a lot for what you paid cheapest room i booked and still got great ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island the best one

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romeo and Juliet
USA
Jul 9, 2012

You will be happier in Cancun

We are a couple in our 30s. We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in June and July 2012. A very small percentage of the staff made us feel comfortable. The rest seemed like zombies with no personality or manners. The food is very poor. If you like salads, boiled vegetables, hamburgers, and hotdogs then maybe you will be happy with the food because that's pretty much all there is to eat. Desserts are all recycled bread, as in bread pudding with different flavors added. Not for people who know good food. The beach is the most beautiful that we have seen but it varies with the tides and changing currents. The water can be crystall clear for a few days then dirty with seaweed for a week then clears up again. If you love dogs, there are four female dogs who roam the beach daily looking for food and water. They were the highlight of our stay. Give them water and bring them a hamburger and they will treat you like family. The dogs were much nicer than the paid staff. We named them chocolate (brown dog), vanilla (cream colored), sol ( fawn colored), and mar( fawn with white paws). Don't get mad at your maid if your room isn't clean by 5 pm because she has 25-30 rooms to clean each day and they only pay her 6 dollars a day and she doesn't even get a lunch break. Tip her even if you aren't pleased with everything. The bad attitudes of the staff probably have many reasons. If you do choose this hotel, the beach will be the reason. Also, the Mosquitos will eat you alive. That's why we won't be returning to Punta Cana. Make sure you get to the airport at least three hours before take off. They are very slow to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kikes
Puerto rico
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent love it

It was excellent in evry way perfect place to do vacation. Excellent for children next year I will go whit my four gradsons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pzaffani
Miami, FL
Jun 27, 2012

Ok for the price

Food is not good, location is great. Beautiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock casino!

Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 kids and great gma
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2012

Affordable and good for families

Great location, beautiful beach!!! Lots of activities to keep kids busy!! Had a great time on vacation. My only complaint is that I wish the food was better and that the staff was a little more service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yulimey
Rivervale, Nj
Jun 22, 2012

Needing TLC

Based on the pictures and hotel review, I was sure I had selected the right hotel for my family to stay in. Well, very soon we realized what was going on inside the hotel. 1. rooms need to be updated and maintained. our room had a leak from the room above us and no one came to fix the problem or offer us another room. None of the channels on the tv worked and there was no option to rent a movie or something. 2. the process to make reserv is inefficient. you have to make reserv the day of and not ahead of time. On my vacation I was waking up at 8 to be one of the first ones in line because the lines soon get very long. after all that waiting, and it's finally your turn, they tell you that there are no available reserv for ANY RESTAURANT! 3. Food is terrible. no taste what so ever. the Dominican Food I eat in NJ is much better. I would write more if I had the space but these were my major complains. oh, also too many drunk teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chayah
Waldorf, MD
Jun 19, 2012

Deceptive

The hotel scenery was beautiful. That and the one staff member -Rema- are what earned the one star. The food was not resort quality, I could feel the spring in the bed with my hand, so imagine my sleep. I had to ask for washcloths and did not get them until day 2. I had a broken iron and requested another eight times. I ended up in the manager's office after being lied to by a customer service rep who told me there wasn't a manager. The staff could use some training with customer relations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top