$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
222 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
nice little getaway

This hotel was located close to the airport but you wouldn't ever know (sounds, etc). The price was... See full review

  • Randalla
  • Jan 15, 2015
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 222
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2013 honeymoon
Business
dr
Feb 25, 2013

2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go back...weather was owsome did"t rain once....great place to take a long vacation.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york, PA
May 13, 2008

great value for your money

I was very pleased with our vacation at Barcelo Dominican. I read the reviews and was very skeptical. I went with my sisters and had a wonderful time. There were many restaurants to chose from and a buffet. We ate at the buffet most of the time. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. We had a wonderful time and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA / Poland
May 6, 2011

Relaxing

The hotel was really nice. The staff was great even that they dont know alot of english but onestly it republic dominican they speak spanish so ya. the beach beautiful great activities lead by [...] good laughAt night there are show really good and alot of work put in.on satrday theres a beach party they put on spanish songs so if you dont like it get use to it. For dinner i would recomened italian really goodbut other wise the buffet was also good every night a diffrent theme diffrent region Most defenetly will go back there this year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont like something just say no i know the sell people do get on your nerves but just try to be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet N Sassy
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 21, 2012

back again

I stayed here last year . It was my Mother's day get a way with my son. I was so impressed I planned a family summer vacation. This time I was upgraded from a jr. suite to a deluxe suite. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are family
Business
woodford va
Jun 22, 2012

family get together

Beautiful- the beach, most of the dominican people, the well kept grounds Average- the buffets and other food, room comfort, mixed drinks Above Average- the servers in the buffets and restaurants they were so kind, and remembered your name and helped with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

just as cheap in the mini mart as anywhere off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrisalfa
Business
Guatemala, Guatemala
Dec 24, 2013

Very good value for the price!

This hotel was very affordable. For what you pay, you get a lot of value! I recommend it if you´re not too demanding. Food is ok, entertainment is ok, staff is very friendly. I´d definitely go back. The beach was great, and the pools were very clean all the time. Rooms are a bit outdated. While beds are comfortable, the furniture looks quite old. I don´t mind this very much as what I like is to be out at the beach or at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma from Monroe
Business
Monroe NC
Apr 16, 2014

We were sent to Barcelo Delux

Upon arrival on Friday, April 11, 2014, we were immediately moved upgraded to Barcelo Delux Dominican Beach Resort which was a five star hotel. We were not happy because we did not ask to be sent to another hotel. All in all the upgrade was very nice and we had a good time after all of the inconvenience our first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan the only one
Business
Queens, New York
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent place to stay, fantastic location

My wife and I enjoy a wonderful time during the eight days stay in the Barcelo Dominican beach hotel. The room was very comfortable it was clean. The food was okey but I was preferred to see more seafood especially shrimp and clams. Excellent beach very clean good location. We didn't win any price but we enjoy the games at the beach and pools and the shows It was worth for the price. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good price for souvenir along the beach and at Playa Real shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the wonder three
Business
new jersey
Jun 27, 2009

great vacation

we have great vacations. the only rooms facing the water are the "honeymoon" ones, that was the only disappointment, the gym is very, very old and the room service very poor. the restaurants, people in general and services very good, and we are ready to come back in a. heart beat. again, great vacations, the beach, the water, the landscapes unbeatable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2010

It was pretty amazing

First i will have to start by saying this resort/hotel is advertised as a 3 out of 5 resort. I was skeptical to book this place by some of the reviews i read before heading in, but while i was there the people who had negative things to say obviously expected more from what it is. I was very satisfied by my stay, some of the only complaints is the rooms have to be kept at freezing temp. in order for the bathrooms not to have leaks, but then again you go to these kinds of trips to stay out and enjoy yourself. One thing i loved is that this place is very convenient a place to eat and drink everywhere always something to do and the staff is overly courteous. In all this place went above my expectations, i'd recommend and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top