$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL USA
May 20, 2009

Barcelo Dominican Beach review

I traveled to Punta Cana with a friend in May 2009. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. This Barcelo resort is not located next to all the other Barcelo resorts (which appear to be a little nicer). It is about 5 miles down the road. We are both professionals in our 20s, and we had low expectations going into the trip, so the Barcelo Dominican Beach exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a luxury resort, this would not meet your expectations. If you are looking for a cheap vacation with sun and fruity drinks, then this is your place. The resort was very well kept. The grass, trees, and flowers were gorgeous. The beach was clean and good to walk up and down. It was sunny every day, and rained almost every night, but that was no real problem. Make sure to put on a lot of sunscreen!!! Both of us applied sunscreen twice a day and still got sunburnt. The pool and swim-up bar were our favorite places at the resort. We tended to stay there all day. The drinks are fun. I recommend trying as many different ones as possible. If you get to know the bartenders, they are really cool and will make you lots of different drinks. We didn't do too many activities, but there were a lot going on and people looked like they were having fun. The food was just ok, but we weren't expecting it to be great. The buffet was fine. The Japanese and Italian restaurants were quite good, but the Spanish restaurant was not impressive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. After a few days, they will recognize and remember you. A caution to females, the male employees will be very friendly, but that just appears to be their nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttle service purchased through Orbitz was great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. They are located right outside of baggage claim at the airport and take you right to your resort. It was easy and we did not have to worry about directions or paying someone there. They also arrange to pick you up at your resort and take you back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upper Peninsula, MI
Mar 22, 2010

wonderful vacation!

Keep your expectations reasonable, this isn't a 5 star resort or you'd be paying alot more. Your trip will be what you make of it! This is a nice place with everything in walking distance. We had a great time, lots to keep you busy if you want or you can do nothing but lay at the beach which is so beautiful! The staff was friendly. Alot do not speak English, but you are in a Spanish speaking country so what do you expect! Know a little spanish and they know a little English and you get by just fine. Smile and say thank you and please and you will be treated excellent! The restaurants that you have to make a reservation for are ok, nothing to write home about. We preferred the buffets, which had alot of food to choose from and something different every day. The food tasted great I thought. Don't drink the water. Drink bottled water and you will be fine. If your not sure of something, dont eat it. I did not get sick, my husband had one day of a sick stomach but then was fine. They don't give more than one wash cloth in the bathrooms and sometimes none, so you might want to bring your own. On the first day, I asked the maid to please leave me 4 bottled waters daily, I left a small tip and some candies and she did every day. I used one for brushing teeth, one for coffee and the other two for drinking. The maids do not speak english. This is a poor country, but the people are beautiful and kind. They smile and wave on the excursions off the resort, [*] The best place for lunch is the Bahia Rest. on the beach, you can go in your bathing suit and it is a buffet. We ate there every day and loved it. Drinks were good and overall we had a great time. The Disco is fair. They didn't play alot of American Music so unless you know real dance steps you might have a hard time dancing to their music. It is the only place to go dancing at the resort and opens at 11:00 after the show is over. So if your looking for night life, this might not be the place for you. Our hotel room was a bit older, but clean and we found it to be comfortable, at first I was a bit disappointed but realized we had a decent room and it was clean. There were people from all over the world there and we met several really nice people. Unfortunately, we learned why the USA is getting a bad name. The second week we were there, a large group of Teenagers from the US arrived, they called their group the S-Trip (Senior Trip). 95% of the kids were out of control. We understand what it is like to be a teen with the freedom to do things you can not do in the US, but, aside from the drinking, smoking etc, etc. It was the rude, inconsiderate behavior we had a problem with. Having fun is one thing, but Stampeding the buffet lines, pushing and shoving your way in front of other guests and acting like you are the only ones at a resort is unacceptable behavior. Being rude to guest and staff also. So, any parents of these kids seeing this, you might want to talk to your kids about manners away from home, and that just because they are in another country doesnt mean to act like animals, you are representing your country the USA. The college kids on spring break, we met a few of them and they were great! Having a good time, but not mistreating others while doing it. This is a decent resort and I would return and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

if your looking for an excellent excursion, I highly recommend the Funny Monster Safari. It gives you a look at real Dominican life. We loved it. Cocco Tours we found to be excellent- thanks Ambrioux Estevez

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2009

Awesome honeymoon Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room at Barcelo Dominican Beach. The Honeymoon Suite was absolutely gorgeous, it was even prettier then the pics we saw. There aren't many rooms at this hotel that are ocean front, but the honeymoon suites are. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. The beach was not crowded. We got a complimentary romantic breakfast in the room and dinner on the beach that came with out room. If you don't get the honeymoon suite it is worth upgrading to the Elite club. The restaurants were pretty good, the buffets were average. I would definatly recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can barter with the people on the beach for activities like parasailing or speed boats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, NJ
Mar 23, 2010

Great Value, Great Property, Great Time!

We have been traveling to this property for the past 6 years. The things we enjoy most is the friendly staff, especially the way they interact with all the guest and getting people to join in with daily activities. This beachfront property is so nice and relaxing, with 3 pools, bright airy rooms, beautiful landscaping, clean grounds, and a wide variety of restaurants that offer entrees to satisfy almost everyone's taste. You can do just about anything, snorkeling, kayaking, swim in the ocean or pool (while having a drink), get a massage, facial, spa treatments. The kids will have a great time. In the main pool with shallow water and a mushroom shaped waterfall, by the beach there is a childrens play area with lots of activities to do. You can always find something to eat - While the buffets are fantastic, for a more intimate dinning experience, reservation are required for various On-property restaurants. One of our true favorites is WASABI - a japanese restaurant where the chef prepares your meals right in front of you (dinner & a show). There are also other international inspired restaurants - a Brazilian, Spanish, Italian (Mezza Luna), Mexican (Pepito's), and an all Seafood Dinner on the Beach (Buccaneer)(additional charge). All these are included in your all-inclusive, with the exception of the Seafood Dinner on the Beach. There are also three snack bars, one on the beach, one by the spa, and one by the far pool. Multiple places to get a drink, the beach has two bars, the lobby has one, there is a bar IN the main pool, there is Time-Out Sports Bar, a bar by the far pool and even in the Le Cafe, the coffee shop, you can get a little kick in your coffee. One of the best things is the nightly shows. They have an array of variety shows they preform. Each night they acknowledge the winners from the beach activities. Then most nights they have an interactive on-stage show where the audience gets to compete for a prize, these are usually hysterical. We will definitely be going back. ENJOY YOUR TRIP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of our true favorites is WASABI - a japanese restaurant where the chef prepares your meals right in front of you (dinner & a show). There are also other international inspired restaurants - a Brazilian, Spanish, Italian (Mezza Luna), Mexican (Pepito's), and an all Seafood Dinner on the Beach (Buccaneer)(additional charge). All these are included in your all-inclusive, with the exception of the Seafood Dinner on the Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler fan
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

Great vacation resort!!!

I had a great experience, staff is super friendly, they always treat you very well. Food is delicious, and drinks too. Rooms need a little maintanence; however, I will recommend this hotel. great deal for the price I paid !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmiles
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2010

1st hr was bad but last 100 as good

at first we were put in a dump of a room and were swatting mosquitos for an hour. I'm not even kidding. Within that hour we got bit 3 times. AT first they said they did not have another room but after complaining again because the mosquitos wouldnt go away they put us in a new spankin' room. After that we had a lot of fun. Good food and booze. Lots of stuff to do...Lots lots lots!!! Many many many bars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
May 21, 2009

great vacation spot

My experience at the Dominican beach resort was great My family and i enjoyed all that it had to offer. everything was included (food and drinks). for the money that i payed i was certaily happy with the service and my stay there. I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland,usa
Aug 4, 2009

very pleased -

We really enjoy our stay at this place, we felt safe and very confortable. The staff are very friendly and polite. The drinks are superb, and of course, it helped to speak spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Amazing place for the price

The staff was very helpful and courteous. Went clubbing and shopping. Only thing I would say that I didn't like where that vendors on the beach they harass way too much. Compare this to previous all inclusive hotels I say it was better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go alone to the street vendors and stay on guard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan pr
Aug 3, 2010

too long stay

the location was great,towel service was awful,the fact that it was risky to leave the hotel and the people charging outrageaus prices for trinkets was not so good thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make your restaraurant reservations very early each day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top