$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent
Business
Valentine
Feb 19, 2015

Great Escape for the Price

we went there for one reason. To relax and be on vacation. That was exactly what we did and what we accomplished. We never left the resort except to walk the beach. If you're looking for a resort to sit around on the beach or by the pool, soak up the sun, and have some drinks this is the place. The staff was excellent. We speak very little Spanish but managed just fine to communicate what we needed with the staff. The variety of food and resturants was a good mix too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Antonio
Business
Ridgewood
Mar 4, 2015

Nice Place

I had a great Time. Very relaxing and safe place!! I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donald j.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Couples retreat

Wonderful experience. Hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was right near the beach and pools. Entertainment was alive and fun. Many different restaurants as well as Buffett. Pool/beach buffet was good at lunch - sit by the pool to eat. Beverages all over and convenient to get to. Restful week. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
Business
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria d.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

great time we loved it

We had a fantastic time, overall a great place but the location and staff really made our holiday, loved it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda W.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

Super place

My two grown daughters and I went to the resort for a girls trip, it was fantastic, We were so happy with the room, three full beds, yeah. the staff could not have been better, made our stay comfortable and fun. From the air transportation, ground transportation, the resort, and back home again, it was all easy. The food was top notch, beach clean and beautiful. I can't wait to go back with my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisnang
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

getaway

This place was great from easy check in to check out. Good food, good drinks, and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here in January. The beach was one of the best on the area and you were not bothered by anyone while relaxing. Felt very safe also. Would go again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma from Monroe
Business
Monroe NC
Apr 16, 2014

We were sent to Barcelo Delux

Upon arrival on Friday, April 11, 2014, we were immediately moved upgraded to Barcelo Delux Dominican Beach Resort which was a five star hotel. We were not happy because we did not ask to be sent to another hotel. All in all the upgrade was very nice and we had a good time after all of the inconvenience our first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Buffet

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan the only one
Business
Queens, New York
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent place to stay, fantastic location

My wife and I enjoy a wonderful time during the eight days stay in the Barcelo Dominican beach hotel. The room was very comfortable it was clean. The food was okey but I was preferred to see more seafood especially shrimp and clams. Excellent beach very clean good location. We didn't win any price but we enjoy the games at the beach and pools and the shows It was worth for the price. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good price for souvenir along the beach and at Playa Real shopping mall

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2010

Definitely fun

I found the hotel to be lively. The staff are great; they are there to make your stay a good one. I had problems with my room's door. It had to be repaired 3 times. The bathroom shower leaked; there was always a puddle after we showered. But besides that, we definitely had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top