$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kent
Business
Valentine
Feb 19, 2015

Great Escape for the Price

we went there for one reason. To relax and be on vacation. That was exactly what we did and what we accomplished. We never left the resort except to walk the beach. If you're looking for a resort to sit around on the beach or by the pool, soak up the sun, and have some drinks this is the place. The staff was excellent. We speak very little Spanish but managed just fine to communicate what we needed with the staff. The variety of food and resturants was a good mix too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco Antonio
Business
Ridgewood
Mar 4, 2015

Nice Place

I had a great Time. Very relaxing and safe place!! I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2010

Definitely fun

I found the hotel to be lively. The staff are great; they are there to make your stay a good one. I had problems with my room's door. It had to be repaired 3 times. The bathroom shower leaked; there was always a puddle after we showered. But besides that, we definitely had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montoto
Business
miami,florida
Aug 17, 2010

very nice week

every thing was expectacular ,very good food,attention animation,staff very respecful,missing a seafood buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICH&FRIENDS
Business
New Jersey, New York Metropolitan Area
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

FROM THE FIRST DAY WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED AS ROYALTY ...ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKED THE MOST WAS THE TRUE-CARIBBEAN AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE EVERYWHERE, THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO SERVE YOU AT ALL TIMES, ALWAYS WATCHING IF WE NEEDED SOMETHING; MOST OF THEM ARE BILINGUAL AND SOME MULTILINGUAL. THERE ARE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES INSIDE THE RESORT AND OUTSIDE, BE PREPARED TO BE OUT ALL DAY. THE EXCURSIONS WERE AMAZING, THEY PLAN OUT EVERYTHING FOR YOU AND WE NEVER WORRIED ABOUT THE FOOD OR DRINKS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND AIR CONDITIONED BUT MOST OF THE TIME WE SPENT AT THE BEACH OR POOL. THE BUFFET WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND HAD A LARGE VARIETY OF INTERNATIONAL FOOD WHICH THEY CHANGED EVERY DAY. THE ALA CARTE RESTAURANTS WERE EXCELLENT , I RECOMMEND THE SPANISH AND JAPANESE! THE BEACHES ARE TURQUIOSE BLUE AND WHITE SAND AND SINCE WE WENT OFF SEASON THERE WAS ALWAYS BEACH CHAIRS TO RELAX. IM ALREADY PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP TO PUNTA CANA ! OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE YOU PLAN OUT ALL YOUR ACTIVITIES AHEAD OF TIME (AT LEAST ONE DAY).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimislav
Business
mexico
Nov 29, 2011

overal impression

I have choosen this hotel because of the brand name and relatively good reviews. It is true that on weekend there are a lot of locals that could be more respectful and behave better. Overal it was a good stay, with a free upgrade to jr.suite which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taleus
Business
Bridgeport,CT.
May 16, 2012

Good for relaxation.

I was there for only 24hrs at the Barcelo Dominicain Beach, the staff were super nice the place is totally clean my room was well done and comfortable, i came to my room on saturday night after a nice event the AC wasn t working, i called the front desk and a repair guy was up in my room literally withing 10mn. then less than 10mn later my room was cold as ice. Way to go Barcelo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I had a good time ,they had live entertainment , dancing and music with beautiful people all over the place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alech90
Business
Chicago, illinois
May 31, 2012

Great

It was pretty awesome the food was excellent. Lots of things to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet N Sassy
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 21, 2012

back again

I stayed here last year . It was my Mother's day get a way with my son. I was so impressed I planned a family summer vacation. This time I was upgraded from a jr. suite to a deluxe suite. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are family
Business
woodford va
Jun 22, 2012

family get together

Beautiful- the beach, most of the dominican people, the well kept grounds Average- the buffets and other food, room comfort, mixed drinks Above Average- the servers in the buffets and restaurants they were so kind, and remembered your name and helped with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

just as cheap in the mini mart as anywhere off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top