$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, Ca
Aug 6, 2010

bEsT vAcAtiOn

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 4yr anniversary and this was the best place to go. We were welcomed with a fruit basket & great room (we got a room upgrade). Everyone was super friendly, and spoke english very well. I just lost my mother 3 months ago so to get away from everything was what I needed, and I felt like I literally escaped the world at this hotel. The pool was great, beach was amazing. There were quite a few people at this hotel during our stay, however it was not crowded at all. Resturants were awesome, my fav was wasabi. Love the whole "All-Inclusive" idea dont have to worry about spending money (except for gifts). Over all it was a fabulous trip, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little shops outside the hotel, down by the beach, have great things to buy just be careful they will tell you an outrageous price for just a few items. My suggestion would be to bargain with them. Their items are beautiful and great quality, however you dont want to be spending $700 (American money) on just 10 items. The guy tried telling us to pay $700 for the few things we wanted and he said he was giving us a deal he said he would charge other people $1200, thats a bit much. We ended up getting everything for $150. wOw what a difference right? Just be careful with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIREDIRECTOR
Business
BRONX, NEW YORK
Jul 24, 2009

I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON.

MY WIFE AND I STAYED FOR 7DAYS. WE REALY ENJOY OUR STAY.WE LOVE THE FOOD AND THE DRINKS. I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON NEXT TIME WITH MY FREINDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2010

Would Definitely Go Back

The hotel was magnificent, it was right on the beach. All the employees were very helpful. The resort offers 8 different restaurants that were very good. The spa was great for a nice massage. The resort offers alot of things to do for you so you don't have to leave. One thing we did was go on a Boogie Tour, would definitely recommend. (But don't wear anything that you want to get ruined on the tour.)Can't wait to go there for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

My review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

The Barcelo Dominican Beach resort was one of the best experiences I?ve ever had. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the view was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a wide variety of food and recreation option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york, PA
May 13, 2008

great value for your money

I was very pleased with our vacation at Barcelo Dominican. I read the reviews and was very skeptical. I went with my sisters and had a wonderful time. There were many restaurants to chose from and a buffet. We ate at the buffet most of the time. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. We had a wonderful time and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Very nice place

......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Nov 24, 2010

Best time of our lives :-)

The Hotel had everything we needed and more :o) great value for money, highly recommended. One of my best trips yet. Keep up the good work and hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 5, 2008

Great place for every one

I went as a spring breaker but Barcelo Dominican Beach is a great place for any one to go. There were people there with thier families as well as spring breakers like me. n there is something for avryone. the hotel provides a variety for all people. and the entertainment staff are very friendly and make it thier job to get to know as many people and interact with as many people as possible. I had a great time there and i would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaniree
Business
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2008

VERY COMFORTABLE

VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT ACCOMODATIONS,VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA / Poland
May 6, 2011

Relaxing

The hotel was really nice. The staff was great even that they dont know alot of english but onestly it republic dominican they speak spanish so ya. the beach beautiful great activities lead by [...] good laughAt night there are show really good and alot of work put in.on satrday theres a beach party they put on spanish songs so if you dont like it get use to it. For dinner i would recomened italian really goodbut other wise the buffet was also good every night a diffrent theme diffrent region Most defenetly will go back there this year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont like something just say no i know the sell people do get on your nerves but just try to be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top