$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
362 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 362
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hmatos
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Expected better

I stayed at the Barceló Puerto Plata in February and booked a Junior Suite. So after the wonderful experience there, I decided to book a Junior Suite at the Barceló Dominican Beach. It was like night and day. Everything was different, even the so called Elite Club. The Club Premium at Puerto Plata was a lot better. The Junior Suite at Dominican Beach was more like a larger room instead of looking like a junior suite (or at least what I understand that a Junior suite is). There was not much variety in the food. The staff was nice, always helpful and did a great job. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cchrispin
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2013

This is the WORSE HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!

I wanted to give myself a birthday present, so I decided to go to Punta Cana, DR. I read about Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel, and it seemed like a good hotel, for a good price ($289). I stayed there from June 26-30 of this year. During my stay, I was disappointed, but the worse is yet to come. Here it goes: 1. All the receptionists knew little to no English. The hotel website stated that the workers knew English, but when I went there, I had to do sign language for them to understand me. How is this tourist hotel, when no one understood English??? 2. My room was dirty. I opened up my curtains, and I turned around, and the white curtain that’s inside main curtain had a lot of medium size brown spots. GROSS 3. There room service was bad. From my room, I would call the front desk for different things like towels, and stuff. Like I said before in (#1) they couldn’t understand English. It was so terrible, that I had to leave my room, and go to the front desk myself and tell them what I need. Once they understood what I requested, they would tell me someone will come to my room in a few minutes. On 3 different occasions, they had me wait over an hr for an extra towel. Last, but not least…… 4. THEY ARE THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!! YES, THIEVES!!!!!!!! The date of check out, I still had a lot of money in my pocket, so I thought it would be a great idea to pay for everything in cash, so I wouldn’t have to see it on my credit card. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!! During my trip, I went on 3 Excursions: Manati Park, Santo Domingo, and Isla Saona and Altos de Chavón. I was given a receipt for each place (thank God I asked/kept for the receipt). On each receipt, it showed the total amount in US dollars. When I was checking out, I told the lady, I wanted to pay everything in cash. She agreed, and told me the WHOLE TOTAL (my room stay & excursions) was $300. I was like, “Are you sure??? It shouldn’t be that less.” As a reminder, they’re English was TERRIBLE. So I gave her $300 in US dollars, then I left, to take the shuttle bus, heading towards the airport. I looked at the receipt, and it didn’t add up, so I calculated the math, and she was TOTALLY WRONG!!!!!! I stopped the driver, and I had him drive me back to the hotel. I went back to the desk, and I explained to the lady that she was wrong. Once that was settled, she gave me back the extra money I gave her. By then, I knew she was up to something. Then I explained to her that I still needed to pay off my hotel. She was asking another lady for help. The lady asked me, “How much do I owe?” I don’t know why she was asking me, because I should have been in there system and the information should have been there. I told the lady $289. I gave that amount in US dollars. She gave me a receipt of the transaction, and had me sign. The receipt was in Spanish. I ask for an English version, and they said they don’t have that system. I looked at receipt and it seemed a little shady to me, so I asked the lady, “Does this mean everything is paid off.” She said, “Yes.” After couple weeks, I got a bill stating that I need to pay for the hotel. I called my credit card company and deputed the charges. I told them that I paid in cash, and the hotel shouldn’t have charge me. I faxed my receipt to my credit card company. After translating the receipt, the ACTUAL wording said it was a billing to my room, not a payment. And it also stated that they didn’t receive any type of cash payment. I signed the receipt under false pretense, and without a paper trail of my cash payment, there was nothing I can do. Inclusion, those 2 ladies at the front desk STOLE MY MONEY, and now I’m stuck paying the bill AGAIN!!!!!! I hope this hotel gets SHUT DOWN and ARREST THE THIEVES!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguel camarena
miami, florida
Aug 24, 2012

great

from the driver, down to the house keeper. Everyone adress my conserns and adjusted the room staues of the room.,ex., the room had a ordor of smoke .The supervisor and the maid on a daily bases. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

had shop within walkind distances.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valleygirl
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Single Getway

The amenities were great along with the location of the hotel. My room was clean everyday and the room was comfortable but they do have a light smell. But i was only in my room to shower and sleep so that didn't bother me that much. The cleaning staff and the bartenders were good and the hotel was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you good the nightly shows they are GREAT

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimislav
mexico
Nov 29, 2011

overal impression

I have choosen this hotel because of the brand name and relatively good reviews. It is true that on weekend there are a lot of locals that could be more respectful and behave better. Overal it was a good stay, with a free upgrade to jr.suite which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, NJ
May 8, 2011

Plan on coming back real soon curtis

I did a couple of tours which was great laid out on the beach the wealther was perfect. Food was great I ate and drank all day and night. This had to be one of my favorate trips and I went alone and still had a great time.. Great place to go lots of other single people ready to miggle and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment was lot of fun different every night.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, NJ
May 8, 2011

Plan on coming back real soon curtis

I did a couple of tours which was great laid out on the beach the wealther was perfect. Food was great I ate and drank all day and night. This had to be one of my favorate trips and I went alone and still had a great time.. Great place to go lots of other single people ready to miggle and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment was lot of fun different every night.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, ct
Mar 19, 2010

There was very nice.

There was really nice. I had very good time. Lots of young people. Food was ok. Beach not too crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, ct
Mar 19, 2010

There was very nice.

There was really nice. I had very good time. Lots of young people. Food was ok. Beach not too crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k,
florida
Mar 4, 2010

fantastic single fetaway

best place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top