$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
Barcelo Dominican Beach Resort on Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, welcomes you to a breathtaking island paradise. Enjoy a premier location on a stunning expanse of powdery white-sand beach, extending to the sparkling, blue jewel-toned waters of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy the convenient all-inclusive program, and indulge in a rejuvenating treatment at our health spa. For more excitement, head to our water sports center to find snorkeling gear, kayaks, catamaran sailboats and windsurfers (motorized sports equipment available too at an extra charge) As the sun sets, heat up the night with a sizzling show in the theater or try your luck in our new casino. For dining and drinks, our hotel offers an impressive array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian. Delight in three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars and seven cocktail lounges - all included in the all-inclusive program. The Barcelo All-Inclusive Program includes: 24-hour snack foods / breakfast, lunch and dinner at a total of 9 restaurants in the complex (extra charge for Bucanero Grill) / complimentary use of sun loungers and beach towels by the pools and on the beach / daily and nightly entertainment programs for adults and children / free entrance to nightly stage shows / free entrance to the hotel disco / in-room refrigerator with soft drinks, beer and water / kids club during the day for children 4-12 / local beverages (soft drinks, house wines, beers, liquors, mixed and hot drinks at the complex's 8 bars / other activities like, archery, aerobics, beach volleyball, basketball, bocce, artificial-grass putting green, darts, daytime tennis, beach soccer, ping pong, pool / non-motorized water sports equipment including: catamaran sailboats, kayaks, snorkeling, water polo, windsurfing (standard boards) / taxes and tips. ** Additional fees may apply in some activities** GOLF COURSE 18 holes/par 72, offers guests preferred green fee pricing: 1 round with golf cart included at $150 US dollars per person, payble to the hotel locally.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romeo Stockton
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value Even Better Time

My wife and I had a great time at the resort for our honeymoon. It was minor things that was wrong but that was to be expected. For example food not being what I am used to at home but I am in a different country. Or the central air in the room caused a dripping leak in the bathroom but we were not hot at all and not in the room that much anyway... Other than those things the staff was great from the scuba instructors "Sam" who help me get over my fear of scuba. Fernando in the Japanese restaurant who let me cook. Or the late night shows that surprised us. All the cervesa free too... This is a perfect vacation for that people who would like to have a great time and not break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Up the beach the side stores "Wal-Mart" "Macys" aren't the best on the outside but cut a deal with the salesmen and save over 40% on the same items in the airport. 5$ for a12$ bag of coffee

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Minnesota
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2014

Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different resturaunts. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at hotel price matched other places

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
indiantiffy
new York
Jan 14, 2014

perfect little getaway for couples

I had a good time learning a different language and the culture of a the natives. I would definitely do it again. The all inclusive bar was my favorite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations to the dine in restaurant's they were nice between the hours of 7-3pm

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatKurt
San Pedro de Macoris
Jun 8, 2013

Fun in the Sun

We had a great time relaxing & getting our fill of sun last week at Barcelo. The staff was fun & entertaining, helpful & knowledgeable. The only thing that would have been better is the dinner reservations & the snack food options. The resort has over 5 restaurants to chose from, but you can only make reservations the night before. So, we missed out on 2 nights of delicious food & had to eat at the buffet because everything was already booked when we arrived. Also, the snack bar offered yummy hamburgers & fries, but nothing else. It would have been nice if they had some other snack items like fried plantains & chips & salsa. By the end of our trip, I got tired of snacking on only hamburgers & fries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celangel84
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2013

They promise I will the something I never got

I did my reservation thru this website for 04/10/2013 - 04/15/2013 and i was suppose to get a free bottler of champagne and discount for the span and more but we didn't got nothing when i ask the hotel they told me that they don't know what we talking about. Im going again in 2 months but I think Im not doing it thru cheap-tickets. I hotel was good, the show it was nice but one night they where dancing on the pool the first night i got there and when they were done the girls of the show almost push us out of the chair because they need to close the chair, they wanted to go home, didn't like that. Love the Japanese restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmine14
Boston
Apr 21, 2013

Alright Visit

The staff was friendly the food wasn't great and the hotel is alright. If you aren't looking for much luxury in your hotel room and need a place to rest your head if you've already been to Dominican Republic than this is the hotel for you I traveled with my fiance and we've stayed at nicer Dominican Republic Hotels that aren't even in Punta Cana the main DR hub for hotels all in all Not Bad but Not Amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Newlywed
Santa Ana, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Our Amazing Honeymoon!

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we had an amazing time. We arrived at the hotel at 3 in the afternoon. I was amazed by the tropical reception area. We were greeted with tropical drinks upon checking in. The lady checking us in was very nice ans courteous. The hotel looked amazing and I was impressed that they had security surrounding the entire hotel at all times. Staff took very good care of us by informing us on what to do and what not to do for our safety. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel. It was very relaxing and beautiful. Definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are an adventurous person you have to check out the zipline tour. It was tons of fun!

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
country girl on the go
marion, nc
Oct 7, 2012

it's ok

the hotel was ok. Very clean, but they came by at supper time spraying bug spray and fogged up everything. The food was not very good and i,m not a picky eater but we didnt starve. The check in was fine but the front desk wanted to charge just to make a local call for us. It did not seem that there was any communication between our rep there. Overall the trip was good.right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on the beach to go to the flea market they call walmart. We got a lot of great deals. Don't ever pay the price they ask. We got some great paintings, larimar jewelry, mahogany wood peices and a bull horn ship that we love. The sellers are very pushy but are willing to negoiate and most are nice one you get them talking.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandonkim
charlotte nc
Jul 12, 2012

Honeymoon

My finance and I went on our honeymoon here and loved it! We booked a junior suite room and it was great. The bed was comfortable, there was a jacuzzi, and a mini bar that was stocked everyday. There were 3 pools that were all good in size. The pool with the swim up bar was the biggest. You should bring a few dollars to give out in tips every day it will make your stay alot better. The staff was great, but you need to give them tips. Food was good but different from what we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top