$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NORTHERN KY
Apr 30, 2011

SPEND A LITTLE MORE AND GO ELSEWHERE

THIS WAS OUR THIRD TIME VISITING PUNTA CANA - THIS WAS THE MOST DISAPPOINTING OF THE 3 RESORTS WE HAVE STAYED AT. STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, YOU WOULD BE SURPRISED AT WHAT A DIFFERENCE IT MAKES. PROPERTY NEEDS SOME TLC. BEACH WAS ERODED. FOOD - SO -SO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CASINO ON THE PROPERTY WAS LACKING. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A FRIENDLIER, LESS EXPENSIVE VISIT TO A CASINO TRY CARABELAS - ABOUT 3 BLOCKS UP THE ROAD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan New York
Nov 8, 2009

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Very dirty.Basses at breakfast had a nauseating egg smell.To our complains no one bothered.Asked to see the director,no one came even though we were assured that they will.Staff unfriendly.When ask for a glass of water ,the answer was always:get it your self"The food was a joke.On a supposedly"French day" only the cheese and the...flag were French,the food dominican.Last but not least we were robbed,bacause they didn't honor our reservation,saying that we clicked 1 guest,instead of 2.When we protested that the price was the same for 1 or 2 guests,since it was per room,not per guest,they forced us to pay again for same reservation,even more money.My emails to hotel asking for at least a credit to another Barcelo hotel went ananswered.Conclusion.Avoid this dump at any cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrc0105
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

NOT SAFE, DON'T GO

This resort is not safe, especially for females. The so-called "security" have no limits. I was only there for two nights and two people on my trip were assaulted by these "security" workers. Worst of all the resort feels they have no responsibility for this even though they are paying these people to work there. DO NOT GO. There are much nicer, safer resorts to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Apr 11, 2011

Horrible

THis was one of the most worse experiences I ever had the room stunk no water no towels I had to change will never ever do this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 7, 2010

experiences

it was my worst vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moved to another hotel
Rockford, IL
Aug 24, 2010

Not for American citizens

Ratings and description of this hotel is old, [...]s needs to update their information. This place should not be offered as an option to any American residents. 90% of customers were locals. This is NOT even 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frustratedcostumer
valencia, Venezuela
May 19, 2014

My worst hotel experience

they told us about you : "they always give us problems" 1. Security didnt had clearance to let us in. 2. The reservation department didn't pass our reservation & payment to their system. 3. The checking officer said it was not their problem and that we should call and complain to orbtz (yeah right after a 3 hour drive). 4. The check.in officer said that we had yo wait outside the hotel.. wait for the staff of the resevation department that went to eat (the whole staff). 5. 3 hours after arrival they let us check in. 6. Food was not diverse and we all got diarrhea. 7. Public Relations department don't know how to do public relations (they didnt allow us reserve for dinner... we had to walk the whole hotel to find were to eat). 8.dinner was worst (more diarrhea and flatulence). 9. The room had scratch paint (like the pool ), the air conditioner didn't work & it had alot of humidity (we all got allergies and sinus). 9. Lack of parking. 10.nature was pretty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 28, 2009

Disappointing

Booked it because it was cheap & in a good location. Room was filthy, moldy, buggy,and smelly. The service seemed to come in and only change the towels and make th bed. We even tipped her the first day and were grossed out by the room the entire time - and i am by no means a neat freak. Service/check-in staff/bartenders were sort of cold, seemed like no one wanted to be working there except the waiters in the reatuarants who were friendly. I checked reviews before i booked- they were mixed so i took the risk of going to a cheaper resort. I went with low expectations because of the cheap price. however, i feel that the resort must have undergone some major changes for the worse since those good reviews were written. skip this place- you're not missing anything but a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe had great coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Azad
los angeles, ca
Jun 25, 2011

Barcelo dominican beach

All I can say about this place is that they have nice beaches. The people working at the resort werent nice at all. All they wanted was money for tips and they would even ask for their tip. There barley was any nightlife, mostly boring nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cchrispin
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2013

This is the WORSE HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!

I wanted to give myself a birthday present, so I decided to go to Punta Cana, DR. I read about Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel, and it seemed like a good hotel, for a good price ($289). I stayed there from June 26-30 of this year. During my stay, I was disappointed, but the worse is yet to come. Here it goes: 1. All the receptionists knew little to no English. The hotel website stated that the workers knew English, but when I went there, I had to do sign language for them to understand me. How is this tourist hotel, when no one understood English??? 2. My room was dirty. I opened up my curtains, and I turned around, and the white curtain that’s inside main curtain had a lot of medium size brown spots. GROSS 3. There room service was bad. From my room, I would call the front desk for different things like towels, and stuff. Like I said before in (#1) they couldn’t understand English. It was so terrible, that I had to leave my room, and go to the front desk myself and tell them what I need. Once they understood what I requested, they would tell me someone will come to my room in a few minutes. On 3 different occasions, they had me wait over an hr for an extra towel. Last, but not least…… 4. THEY ARE THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!! YES, THIEVES!!!!!!!! The date of check out, I still had a lot of money in my pocket, so I thought it would be a great idea to pay for everything in cash, so I wouldn’t have to see it on my credit card. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!! During my trip, I went on 3 Excursions: Manati Park, Santo Domingo, and Isla Saona and Altos de Chavón. I was given a receipt for each place (thank God I asked/kept for the receipt). On each receipt, it showed the total amount in US dollars. When I was checking out, I told the lady, I wanted to pay everything in cash. She agreed, and told me the WHOLE TOTAL (my room stay & excursions) was $300. I was like, “Are you sure??? It shouldn’t be that less.” As a reminder, they’re English was TERRIBLE. So I gave her $300 in US dollars, then I left, to take the shuttle bus, heading towards the airport. I looked at the receipt, and it didn’t add up, so I calculated the math, and she was TOTALLY WRONG!!!!!! I stopped the driver, and I had him drive me back to the hotel. I went back to the desk, and I explained to the lady that she was wrong. Once that was settled, she gave me back the extra money I gave her. By then, I knew she was up to something. Then I explained to her that I still needed to pay off my hotel. She was asking another lady for help. The lady asked me, “How much do I owe?” I don’t know why she was asking me, because I should have been in there system and the information should have been there. I told the lady $289. I gave that amount in US dollars. She gave me a receipt of the transaction, and had me sign. The receipt was in Spanish. I ask for an English version, and they said they don’t have that system. I looked at receipt and it seemed a little shady to me, so I asked the lady, “Does this mean everything is paid off.” She said, “Yes.” After couple weeks, I got a bill stating that I need to pay for the hotel. I called my credit card company and deputed the charges. I told them that I paid in cash, and the hotel shouldn’t have charge me. I faxed my receipt to my credit card company. After translating the receipt, the ACTUAL wording said it was a billing to my room, not a payment. And it also stated that they didn’t receive any type of cash payment. I signed the receipt under false pretense, and without a paper trail of my cash payment, there was nothing I can do. Inclusion, those 2 ladies at the front desk STOLE MY MONEY, and now I’m stuck paying the bill AGAIN!!!!!! I hope this hotel gets SHUT DOWN and ARREST THE THIEVES!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search