$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Good time with friends
Warwick, RI
Nov 19, 2010

nice relaxing trip

Lots to do if you wanted to stay busy, but if you just wanted to relax you could do that too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get there early for a seat

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
colombus oh
Nov 19, 2010

no camplane

vos very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

goog vacation

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
CD54
PHILADELPHIA
Nov 10, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
doesn't apply
Harrisburg, Pa
Oct 31, 2010

Nice but not my favorite

traveled with another female, and was put in a room with one king sized bed as apposed to two doubles. Didn't sign up as a couple. Other wise the hotel was nice. Beach and pools were nice.Some of the help could have been a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

food was not very good and didn't vary much night to night

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Logrovel
chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2010

OKAY HOTEL

This hotel was okay a little dated in decor, nice landscape, not much of a variety of food kinda of get tired of eating buffet but for what you pay to go to Punta Cana I think it is worth going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2010

Would Definitely Go Back

The hotel was magnificent, it was right on the beach. All the employees were very helpful. The resort offers 8 different restaurants that were very good. The spa was great for a nice massage. The resort offers alot of things to do for you so you don't have to leave. One thing we did was go on a Boogie Tour, would definitely recommend. (But don't wear anything that you want to get ruined on the tour.)Can't wait to go there for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
La gringuita
Midwest USA
Oct 15, 2010

Good vacation, okay resort

We went to Barcel├│ Dominican Beach to relax and were able to do just that. The beach is pretty, the water is warm, the pools are nice, the spa services are decent (not great, but decent), and the ambiance is relaxing. No one was too loud at night and there seemed to be lots of options for excursions, although we chose to stay at the resort most of the time. The Spanish, Japanese and seafood restaurants were very good, but the Mexican restaurant had a very limited schedule while we were there and the Italian restaurant had terrible food and poor service. The buffet food was edible but not very good, and the salad bar left much to be desired. The mixed drinks were not good - they were pre-mixed, often didn't have alcohol in them, weren't frozen when they should have been, etc. Our group mostly stuck with beer and Coke/Diet Coke. The wine with dinner was fine. Our biggest complaint was really the food and drinks. The facilities were not as fancy as some other places we've been, but the resort served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mysterio
Friendsville, TN
Oct 13, 2010

Barcelo resorts are the best

It was my second time in the DR and also my second time at a Barcelo resort. If you are looking for a party, this is the place to go. We stayed at Barcelo Capella in Juan Dolio last year, and at the time, I thought it was the best. Barcelo Dominican Beach in Punta Cana was even better. I definitely will go back; however, I want to try the Barcelo resort in Belize next. Also, most of the staff was fluent in English (I spoke Spanish 90% of the time anyway because that is their native language).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You must have reservations for most of the good restaurants - you can book them in advance the day before. Get your spot reserved early before breakfast.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Romantic Travelers
Terrell, North Carolina
Oct 10, 2010

Good vacation but could have been better

The resort had a few problems. The fitness center can hardly be called a center. This was a very small room with a couple of fitness equipment. The resort lost power for 24 hours and we had no AC in the room and we were unable not use the bathroom that night. It rained on our second day and we noticed water filtering through the walls in our room. On a positive note, the staff was very attentive and courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The beach activities were fantastic and the night shows at the theater were excellent. Despite the few inconveniences, this was a very good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Oct 7, 2010

Will never go back

[...] Our room had bugs, shower no hot water, for an all-inclusive the room frig should have been stocked daily NOT! We were told two beers,waters and two sodas daily. Every day we needed to ask for our beer,soda and water because they NEVER stocked the frig. We paid extra to have the VIP service and stay in the Elite Club to have the extras never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go the Mall is VERY expensive!

Back to menu Return to top