$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City.
Jun 17, 2011

Great Vacations

It was a wonderful experience the beach was wonderful the personal very friendly, we had a very pleasant time. The shows were very funny and hilarious. We like the food and the services, the Mexican restaurant Pepito's was my favorite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the animation was very good they always do their best so you can have a good time.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City.
Jun 17, 2011

Great Vacations

It was a wonderful experience the beach was wonderful the personal very friendly, we had a very pleasant time. The shows were very funny and hilarious. We like the food and the services, the Mexican restaurant Pepito's was my favorite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the animation was very good they always do their best so you can have a good time.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

One of the best vacation experiences

The hotel rooms were very clean, no bugs, great service, but the lighting was very dim. The rooms did not get cleaned until about 2:30PM but that was fine. The food was very good it includes buffets and 5 different theme resturants, I felt the buffets were actually better than the resturants. There are not many activities to do at the resort but its very easy to find outside activities to explore I would reccomend the boogies and scuba diving. The servers were very friendly. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there would definately recommend it, god for families and couples. The beach is beautiful the pools are a good size, one of the pools has a nice swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can always negotiate the prices lower for daily activities off the resort.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

One of the best vacation experiences

The hotel rooms were very clean, no bugs, great service, but the lighting was very dim. The rooms did not get cleaned until about 2:30PM but that was fine. The food was very good it includes buffets and 5 different theme resturants, I felt the buffets were actually better than the resturants. There are not many activities to do at the resort but its very easy to find outside activities to explore I would reccomend the boogies and scuba diving. The servers were very friendly. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there would definately recommend it, god for families and couples. The beach is beautiful the pools are a good size, one of the pools has a nice swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can always negotiate the prices lower for daily activities off the resort.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P.Marin
New York, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Not Impressed

i read the reviews the hotel had before booking, and i was aware that it was not going to be the best place for the price but after my trip i feel that i paid too much for what i got. 1.distance from airport fair, about 25 min. 2.the hotel is located around empty houses, and hotels, so when you walk on the beach you only see abandoned and dirty spots. 3. the hotel beach needs too much improvement, is not a flat surface, so you have to always look how and where to go down so you don fall. 4. the worst part was our room. the room had so much humidity that everything in the room had a smell. including the bed and sheets, which made it very bad to sleep. the second day, the toilet had stuck and it was only until the next day that they fixed it. we requested to be change to another room, which they did but with little improvement. 3. food was ok, like every other place where is all inclusive. The hotel says that has like 6 restaurants i believe, but every time we went to make a reservation not all the restaurants were available, the most they had three to choose from, 4. the hotel itself is nice, is big, has a lot of trees around that makes it looks nice. bottom line: i wont go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P.Marin
New York, NY
Jun 5, 2011

Not Impressed

i read the reviews the hotel had before booking, and i was aware that it was not going to be the best place for the price but after my trip i feel that i paid too much for what i got. 1.distance from airport fair, about 25 min. 2.the hotel is located around empty houses, and hotels, so when you walk on the beach you only see abandoned and dirty spots. 3. the hotel beach needs too much improvement, is not a flat surface, so you have to always look how and where to go down so you don fall. 4. the worst part was our room. the room had so much humidity that everything in the room had a smell. including the bed and sheets, which made it very bad to sleep. the second day, the toilet had stuck and it was only until the next day that they fixed it. we requested to be change to another room, which they did but with little improvement. 3. food was ok, like every other place where is all inclusive. The hotel says that has like 6 restaurants i believe, but every time we went to make a reservation not all the restaurants were available, the most they had three to choose from, 4. the hotel itself is nice, is big, has a lot of trees around that makes it looks nice. bottom line: i wont go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2011

Awesome

My first experience in Punta Cana, and I most say I was pleased with absolutely everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2011

Awesome

My first experience in Punta Cana, and I most say I was pleased with absolutely everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 1, 2011

Not a relaxing place

Bugs in the room Very noisy Not worth the money STAY SOME WHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 1, 2011

Not a relaxing place

Bugs in the room Very noisy Not worth the money STAY SOME WHERE ELSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top