$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2013 honeymoon
Business
dr
Feb 25, 2013

2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go back...weather was owsome did"t rain once....great place to take a long vacation.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Newlywed
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Our Amazing Honeymoon!

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we had an amazing time. We arrived at the hotel at 3 in the afternoon. I was amazed by the tropical reception area. We were greeted with tropical drinks upon checking in. The lady checking us in was very nice ans courteous. The hotel looked amazing and I was impressed that they had security surrounding the entire hotel at all times. Staff took very good care of us by informing us on what to do and what not to do for our safety. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel. It was very relaxing and beautiful. Definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are an adventurous person you have to check out the zipline tour. It was tons of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bijidem
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Oct 23, 2012

Destination Wedding

I had my wedding at Barcelo Dominican Beach and the experience was WOW... Wedding Coordinator was exellent, the location of the hotel is located in a great place by the beach. The pools are great, the people from the spa are very nice. The only bad thing about the hotel was the lock of communication with service, reception desk and ground transportation service. In the reception area there is 4 people at front but only one person doing everything... But we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
country girl on the go
Business
marion, nc
Oct 7, 2012

it's ok

the hotel was ok. Very clean, but they came by at supper time spraying bug spray and fogged up everything. The food was not very good and i,m not a picky eater but we didnt starve. The check in was fine but the front desk wanted to charge just to make a local call for us. It did not seem that there was any communication between our rep there. Overall the trip was good.right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on the beach to go to the flea market they call walmart. We got a lot of great deals. Don't ever pay the price they ask. We got some great paintings, larimar jewelry, mahogany wood peices and a bull horn ship that we love. The sellers are very pushy but are willing to negoiate and most are nice one you get them talking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gran Pingu
Business
Florida City
Sep 11, 2012

Not What I Expected !

My family a group of 23 stayed at this so called "resort". On the first night my parents door card reader did not work. After a few times of calling the front desk they finally sent some one to fix it. The next day it was not working again. Our freinds shower did not work so a plumber had to fix it. Also 2 weeks before the trip he had surgery to replace his defebrillator, we requested a room on the first floor so they gave him the third floor.Mind you that there is no elevator. They kept saying they were going to move him but it never happened. In fact a security guard had to help him up the stairs one night because of short breath. My aunts room air conditioner broke on our third day there so she had to pack her stuff and change rooms. On the website it states that wifi is included well that was bull. The cost was 3 dollars for every 15 minutes. I do not recommened any one to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mallory princess royal
Business
New York, NYC
Sep 10, 2012

Horrible getaway

The first day was OK. The next day the air condition was not working. I asked that I wanted my room changed OK. The new room the TV was not working and I didn't have a phone.Two days later they came to fix the TV and connect the phone. The Italian restaurant didn't know what were mozzarella stick. The grounds are will maintain. The buffet was good. The Brazilian restaurant the chicken was good but the beef was horrible. The beds were hard as a rock. The activities were good.This was the third time going to DR. The other two times were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask questions all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguel camarena
Business
miami, florida
Aug 24, 2012

great

from the driver, down to the house keeper. Everyone adress my conserns and adjusted the room staues of the room.,ex., the room had a ordor of smoke .The supervisor and the maid on a daily bases. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

had shop within walkind distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy traveler1
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 31, 2012

Terrible Dump

This hotel is not worth your money. The rooms were plain, nothing fancy but it was fine. However we did not have hot water and the bathroom door would not shut without being slammed. Our slider door also did not lock. Upon returning from an all-day excursion, we found that there were no towels left in the room. We called and had to wait over 30 minutes for them to be delivered. The food was absolutely HORRIBLE. The buffets were constantly covered in flies. For breakfast, they barely served any breakfast foods. Instead it was salads, chicken, pasta, etc. Lunch was decent but pizza ran out quickly and burgers did not look appetizing. If you want to snack it is almost impossible as nothing stays open. The store sells some snacks, but it is very expensive. You have to make a reservation for the restaurants but they fill up too quickly. The Japanese place was amazing but impossible to reserve, you have to wait until 9:30p and hope you can eat. All of the other places have very limited menus and do not allow substitutions of any kind. The beach was okay. It gets really crowded and hard to get a chair. The chairs are old and the newer ones do not recline. You cannot lay on your stomach since none of them go all the way back. The beach is also covered in seaweed and the water is not clear at all. When you check in they give you a towel card which you bring to the ONE place to get a towel which is at the far end of the beach. They almost never have towels there and you can't get a new one between 9a-12p each day. We were left with soaked smelly towels and had to buy one in the shop for $20. The pool was decent, but packed. There is also no shade anywhere. The staff were okay, some very helpful people, especially at reception. The guest services were of no use and could not help. The entertainment was pretty good, if a little repetitive. There is also not much to do at night time. Overall you can find a MUCH better hotel than this. It is also a huge destination for European and Russian travelers so there were not a lot of fellow American travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Worst Was the Food
Business
New York, New York
Jul 23, 2012

Barcelo Dominican Beach Experience

I was very disappointed with my experience at the Barcelona Dominican Beach stay. I used to stay at Barcelo Playa Langosta in Costa Rica when I was younger with my family and remembered a very pleasant, clean, and fun environment. This lead me to suggest it to 7 of my colleagues and we took a 4 day quick trip to Punta Cana. As soon as we got there the problems started. The check in was unnecessarily complicated and difficult. Once we got to the room, the bathroom door would not close, the AC unit leaked water on you which was directly on top of the toilette which meant you couldn't use the toilette without getting a healthy dose of chemical water dripping on you. The comforters seemed to have been there since the 80s and the towels where all stained and not replaced regularly. Forget about getting towels for the beach, those were impossible to get. Service was inconsistent, some employees were very friendly, happy, and enjoyable, but on that same not, some were very rude, unprofessional, and told some of my colleagues they should speak Spanish because we were in Dominican Republic. But the worst thing I must say was the food. Uneatable! Very unfortunate to have to say all these negative comments on a hotel chain I believed to be of quality but will never recommend or stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top