$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OHIO
Jul 12, 2009

Barcelo Dominican Beach

have also stayed at Iberostar Bavaro and Majestic colonial where this place was a step down it was only half the price. had a great time the only complaint was the food was not great, although for the same price we would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 10, 2009

Honeymoon

All the restaurants were wonderful and the Spanish restaurant was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheribaby
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 3, 2009

Never again

Staff did not speak or understand english. Had to order drinks 2 to 3 times before they got them right. The rest of the staff was just as bad, actually hanging up on us when we called for maintenance. Taxis driver charged us $43 to go to the airport and another one charged my son $30. We were called "rich Gringos" by an excursion salesperson - so we obviously did not book the excursion. Buffet lunch was horrible every day. We would never recommend the Barcelo under any circumstances. The staff were very unfriendly as well. The bed in our suite had to be 30 years old as well as the pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring plenty of $1.00 bills to tip or you are treated poorly. No one will make change for you and if you do not tip - you get no service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the wonder three
Business
new jersey
Jun 27, 2009

great vacation

we have great vacations. the only rooms facing the water are the "honeymoon" ones, that was the only disappointment, the gym is very, very old and the room service very poor. the restaurants, people in general and services very good, and we are ready to come back in a. heart beat. again, great vacations, the beach, the water, the landscapes unbeatable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanfromINDY
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 22, 2009

Barcelo on the beach

My wife and myself came here to relax in the middle of her pregnancy, and relax we did. Punta Cana is very quiet with not a whole lot to do, so if you are looking for rest and peace and quiet, this is definitly the place. The Service was excellent, and I love the fact that many of them remembered my name. The food on the other hand, Terrible, if I never had to eat in the D.R. it would be way too soon! There was one jerk in the coffee shop, but outside of that really good experience. Not as good as Jamaica by far, but pretty cool destiniation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't by from the hotel market, they are the biggest rip off artist out there! There are markets immediately to the left of the hotel, and on the right, if you walk around the bend, there are even more markets where you can bargin down the prices much more, and find better swag!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, NJ
Jun 21, 2009

True

It was good because we made the best of it and met a lot of nice people. Some of the bartenders loved us because we tipped them at the beginning, but a majority of the staff was rude and disrespectful. They spoke behind our backs in spanish, but we understood perfectly because we are all fluent in italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat Selectively, and only drink bottled water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2009

Awesome honeymoon Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room at Barcelo Dominican Beach. The Honeymoon Suite was absolutely gorgeous, it was even prettier then the pics we saw. There aren't many rooms at this hotel that are ocean front, but the honeymoon suites are. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. The beach was not crowded. We got a complimentary romantic breakfast in the room and dinner on the beach that came with out room. If you don't get the honeymoon suite it is worth upgrading to the Elite club. The restaurants were pretty good, the buffets were average. I would definatly recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can barter with the people on the beach for activities like parasailing or speed boats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laid-Back Couple
Business
New Jersey
Jun 14, 2009

Great Relaxing Vacation

This trip was a beautiful experience. This was mine and my girlfriends first time to the Dominican Republic. The hotel was not very big which added to the comfortable feel of it, but a weeks stay there is definitely enough. Although the hotel is all-inclusive, you might want to consider do some excursions. however, if you are just there to relax and are fine with just laying on the beautiful beach, then everything will be fine. The main excursion that a lot of people recommend is Soana Island. I dont recommend this unless you just cannot get enough of a beach. My girlfriend and I had a really relaxing day there, however we would rather have done something more exciting. There were a lot of restaurants at the hotel so there was a large variety, however we were dissapointed that there was not authentic Dominican food. It seems like there are a lot of cons so far, but the pros outweigh them. For instance, the staff was always so nice and they made you feel like they were really there to please you. The drinks were excellent and they did not hold back on the hard liquor. The waether was perfect every single day! Despite the rain for 5 min. at a time each day, the weather could not have been better. If you go on an excursion, bring money for gifts because all prices outside of the hotel are definitely negotiable. I would recommend this hotel for Families and couples alike, especially for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There are not many gifts that you can buy on the resort grounds and they charge for the gifts like any hotel would. Therefore, if you go off the grounds then you should buy gifts there because you can negotiate the prices and you will pretty much find the same types of things whether you are at the hotel or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
Business
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaTray
Business
NJ
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent Service Clean worth the $

Anyone who said that the service and the hotel is dirty must be really miserable in life. What do you expect from a cheap hotel. I thought that the hotel people were overly friendly. Would never get that kind of service living in NJ. Are you kidding me. The food was excellent. Our hotel room was clean and beautiful. The pool and beach were kept clean. You are on vacation and people still have reason to complain. You are in a poor country what do you expect... I will pray for all of you that put a bad review. I don't think you are happy in life. It has nothing to do with the hotel XOXO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top