$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
Barcelo Dominican Beach Resort on Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, welcomes you to a breathtaking island paradise. Enjoy a premier location on a stunning expanse of powdery white-sand beach, extending to the sparkling, blue jewel-toned waters of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy the convenient all-inclusive program, and indulge in a rejuvenating treatment at our health spa. For more excitement, head to our water sports center to find snorkeling gear, kayaks, catamaran sailboats and windsurfers (motorized sports equipment available too at an extra charge) As the sun sets, heat up the night with a sizzling show in the theater or try your luck in our new casino. For dining and drinks, our hotel offers an impressive array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian. Delight in three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars and seven cocktail lounges - all included in the all-inclusive program. The Barcelo All-Inclusive Program includes: 24-hour snack foods / breakfast, lunch and dinner at a total of 9 restaurants in the complex (extra charge for Bucanero Grill) / complimentary use of sun loungers and beach towels by the pools and on the beach / daily and nightly entertainment programs for adults and children / free entrance to nightly stage shows / free entrance to the hotel disco / in-room refrigerator with soft drinks, beer and water / kids club during the day for children 4-12 / local beverages (soft drinks, house wines, beers, liquors, mixed and hot drinks at the complex's 8 bars / other activities like, archery, aerobics, beach volleyball, basketball, bocce, artificial-grass putting green, darts, daytime tennis, beach soccer, ping pong, pool / non-motorized water sports equipment including: catamaran sailboats, kayaks, snorkeling, water polo, windsurfing (standard boards) / taxes and tips. ** Additional fees may apply in some activities** GOLF COURSE 18 holes/par 72, offers guests preferred green fee pricing: 1 round with golf cart included at $150 US dollars per person, payble to the hotel locally.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2010

It was pretty amazing

First i will have to start by saying this resort/hotel is advertised as a 3 out of 5 resort. I was skeptical to book this place by some of the reviews i read before heading in, but while i was there the people who had negative things to say obviously expected more from what it is. I was very satisfied by my stay, some of the only complaints is the rooms have to be kept at freezing temp. in order for the bathrooms not to have leaks, but then again you go to these kinds of trips to stay out and enjoy yourself. One thing i loved is that this place is very convenient a place to eat and drink everywhere always something to do and the staff is overly courteous. In all this place went above my expectations, i'd recommend and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, Ca
Aug 6, 2010

bEsT vAcAtiOn

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 4yr anniversary and this was the best place to go. We were welcomed with a fruit basket & great room (we got a room upgrade). Everyone was super friendly, and spoke english very well. I just lost my mother 3 months ago so to get away from everything was what I needed, and I felt like I literally escaped the world at this hotel. The pool was great, beach was amazing. There were quite a few people at this hotel during our stay, however it was not crowded at all. Resturants were awesome, my fav was wasabi. Love the whole "All-Inclusive" idea dont have to worry about spending money (except for gifts). Over all it was a fabulous trip, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little shops outside the hotel, down by the beach, have great things to buy just be careful they will tell you an outrageous price for just a few items. My suggestion would be to bargain with them. Their items are beautiful and great quality, however you dont want to be spending $700 (American money) on just 10 items. The guy tried telling us to pay $700 for the few things we wanted and he said he was giving us a deal he said he would charge other people $1200, thats a bit much. We ended up getting everything for $150. wOw what a difference right? Just be careful with them.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, Ca
Aug 6, 2010

bEsT vAcAtiOn

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 4yr anniversary and this was the best place to go. We were welcomed with a fruit basket & great room (we got a room upgrade). Everyone was super friendly, and spoke english very well. I just lost my mother 3 months ago so to get away from everything was what I needed, and I felt like I literally escaped the world at this hotel. The pool was great, beach was amazing. There were quite a few people at this hotel during our stay, however it was not crowded at all. Resturants were awesome, my fav was wasabi. Love the whole "All-Inclusive" idea dont have to worry about spending money (except for gifts). Over all it was a fabulous trip, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The little shops outside the hotel, down by the beach, have great things to buy just be careful they will tell you an outrageous price for just a few items. My suggestion would be to bargain with them. Their items are beautiful and great quality, however you dont want to be spending $700 (American money) on just 10 items. The guy tried telling us to pay $700 for the few things we wanted and he said he was giving us a deal he said he would charge other people $1200, thats a bit much. We ended up getting everything for $150. wOw what a difference right? Just be careful with them.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan pr
Aug 3, 2010

too long stay

the location was great,towel service was awful,the fact that it was risky to leave the hotel and the people charging outrageaus prices for trinkets was not so good thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make your restaraurant reservations very early each day

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan pr
Aug 3, 2010

too long stay

the location was great,towel service was awful,the fact that it was risky to leave the hotel and the people charging outrageaus prices for trinkets was not so good thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make your restaraurant reservations very early each day

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Dominican
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2010

Average experience

Not very helpful on locations of restaurants and other activities. Everything had to be discovered on your own. Didn't explain how to make reservations. Room service was poor. Forget about the VIP package. It didn't add the benefits that were explained. The room fridge was never restocked with beer unless extensive requests were made and you only got two beers per day anyway. Make sure you bring lots of one dollar bills. Even though it's all inclusive everyone expects a tip anyway and if you do tip the sevice is much better. The staff will remember you and treat you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants each night. You have to make the reservation at the main buffet entrance for the restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Dominican
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2010

Average experience

Not very helpful on locations of restaurants and other activities. Everything had to be discovered on your own. Didn't explain how to make reservations. Room service was poor. Forget about the VIP package. It didn't add the benefits that were explained. The room fridge was never restocked with beer unless extensive requests were made and you only got two beers per day anyway. Make sure you bring lots of one dollar bills. Even though it's all inclusive everyone expects a tip anyway and if you do tip the sevice is much better. The staff will remember you and treat you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants each night. You have to make the reservation at the main buffet entrance for the restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 25, 2010

good and bad

was a good experience, the staff is very friendly, the food is delicious,the hotel has good ubication,the night show and rest of activities are impressive, bad things, cleaning and room maintenance poor, not all the things in the offert are real, we do not have drinking water at room the first day, we have to asked for the services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Alot atleast three times a year
New York
Jul 22, 2010

DISGUSTING

The staff was unhelpful, the rooms were disgusting there were blood stained sheets on the bed, no towels, the bathroom was disgusting. Had to call the front desk numerous times to get our sheets changed, to get any type of cleaning service. Once we did reach someone we were hung up on, or had to wait at least 3 hours for anything to be addressed. The cleaning staff were extremely disrespectful. The pools were dirty, the managers were not helpful at all. My friend was injured on the premises no action was taken to accomodate her or her injuries the doctor on the permises was unprofessional the manager was unprofessional extremely rude. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND ANYONE ELSE TO BOTHER WASTING THEIR MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Alot atleast three times a year
New York
Jul 22, 2010

DISGUSTING

The staff was unhelpful, the rooms were disgusting there were blood stained sheets on the bed, no towels, the bathroom was disgusting. Had to call the front desk numerous times to get our sheets changed, to get any type of cleaning service. Once we did reach someone we were hung up on, or had to wait at least 3 hours for anything to be addressed. The cleaning staff were extremely disrespectful. The pools were dirty, the managers were not helpful at all. My friend was injured on the premises no action was taken to accomodate her or her injuries the doctor on the permises was unprofessional the manager was unprofessional extremely rude. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND ANYONE ELSE TO BOTHER WASTING THEIR MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top