$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2010

Definitely fun

I found the hotel to be lively. The staff are great; they are there to make your stay a good one. I had problems with my room's door. It had to be repaired 3 times. The bathroom shower leaked; there was always a puddle after we showered. But besides that, we definitely had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl on R & R
Michigan, USA
Feb 21, 2010

Not as great as expected

Didn't think the food was all that great. Seemed to be repeated every day. Also, our sink was clogged, safe was broken, air con stopped working and sliding door wouldn't lock. Most of these were fixed when brought to their attention. Our room was about 300 meters from where they had the outdoor night club and we could hear it clear in our room with the door closed! Very loud until late. Asked to be moved but not called back. Beach is BEAUTIFUL! So if that's what you're coming for, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Took the Expresso bus service from Santo Domingo to Punta Cana for only $10 each. Nice buses with air conditioning. On time as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Jan 25, 2010

Average

Too many loud and impolite russians who are disturbing the whole time. Staff in the restaurants was really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sand5
North Port, Fl
Dec 10, 2009

Beautiful, wonderful, a great time

We had a fantastic time. Read the reviews prior to going and was nervous. We did not get sick in any way. There is so much food to choose from, a person can find plenty to eat contrary to some of the reviews i have seen. There is so much to do that we have to rest now that we are home. Would go there again at the drop of a hat. We upgraded to Elite Club and it was worth the little bit extra money.A real bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty to do almost round the clock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDKPC
Peterborough, Ontario
Dec 6, 2009

Welcome to Little Russia

Check in was fast and efficient however our first room (8311) smelled like a septic tank with mold 3 inches up the bathroom walls and all around the toilet. A complaint to the front desk and a 20 min wait found us in a much nicer room in the 92 building, right beside the pool. Room was clean, beds were fine, pillows were like concrete blocks. The resort itself is kept very clean [*] Saturday & Sunday saw dozens of boisterous local kids take over the pool areas (they allow them in on weekends – wish we knew that before hand). Many of the staff could not even understand basic English (you ask for a cup of tea and they bring you a beer???). While most of the food in the buffet was fresh & tasty it was seldom hot. Don't waste your money on the "Dune Buggy" excursion, these things belong in a junk yard, not on the road. As far as the nightly entertainment well, you get what you pay for – not too bad but not too good either. We may return to a Barcelo resort in the future but certainly not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese & Italian restaurants were excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan New York
Nov 8, 2009

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Very dirty.Basses at breakfast had a nauseating egg smell.To our complains no one bothered.Asked to see the director,no one came even though we were assured that they will.Staff unfriendly.When ask for a glass of water ,the answer was always:get it your self"The food was a joke.On a supposedly"French day" only the cheese and the...flag were French,the food dominican.Last but not least we were robbed,bacause they didn't honor our reservation,saying that we clicked 1 guest,instead of 2.When we protested that the price was the same for 1 or 2 guests,since it was per room,not per guest,they forced us to pay again for same reservation,even more money.My emails to hotel asking for at least a credit to another Barcelo hotel went ananswered.Conclusion.Avoid this dump at any cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Very nice place

......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, NY
Nov 4, 2009

Barcelo Dominican Beach

The first night we didn't have hot water, that problem was fixed for the rest of our trip. At times it was difficult to get service at the swim up bar even though it wasn't very busy. The food was great, a few of the servers at the buffets, cafe, and the activities staff were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Our bad experince !

Me and my boyfriend went on a vacation there at the end of September. At first everything seemed just fine, the staff was very friendly (even though a big part of them refused to speak English), the beach was big and clean, the complex itself was big and nice. Then on the third day the air conditioner suddenly stopped working, it was still cool in the room, but the floor and the walls were constantly covered with water. After we complained to the staff they simply told us that there is no more freon in the AC system...So we spent the rest of the holiday mopping the floor with the bathroom towels. Also, during the whole stay we had NO hot water in the shower, and sometimes we had to wait for like 30 min for water bearable enough so that a person could take a shower. When we called the reception and let them know that there's not hot water the answer we got was "don't worry it's the whole hotel, it's not just your room".The electicity stopped a few times. The food in the main restaurant was nothing special, so that we decided to make reservations for the other restaurants which offered international kitchen, and to be honest had a great service and looked great. Unfortunately the result from that was my boyfriend's food poisoning, which led him to 2 weeks of water and pretzels diet, and several doctor's appointments. Also there was nothing to do in the complex except from going to the beach and eat at the restaurants..... In general i can advice people to avoid this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAPTAIN BLY
CAPE CORAL FL.
Sep 12, 2009

BEAUTIFUL BEACHES

.SWIM UP BAR WAS GREAT AS WELL AS BEACH SIDE BAR. FREE SHOWS AT NIGHT WERE GREAT, AUDIENCE WAS GREATLY ENCOURAGED TO PARTICIPATE ON STAGE, LOTS OF FUN. DANCE INSTRUCTIONS ON BEACH AS WELL AS VOLLEYBALL, BASKETBALL, AND PLAY AREA FOR CHILDREN.MASSAGES WERE WELL WORTH $25 U.S. DOLLARS.CHECK OUT LITTLE FLEA MARKET AREAS ON OUTER EDGE OF RESORT AREA AND HONE YOUR BARGAINING SKLLS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search