$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 6, 2010

BEACH

There was underlying dislike for people from the US. We took several trips and on one trip the theme of the two hour bus ride was to make jokes about Americans. Everyone in our party of 10 was sick from the food. Jamaica is still our number one vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese food was the best, service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2010

Think again!!

It was difficult to get towels, refrigerator stocked and just general information. There was few staff that spoke English and all the activities were in Spanish. Towels were in short supply and highly regulated and activities, meals all need to be planned out ahead of time. There were few activities that were going on simultaneously and you had to wait for the show to end before the disco was open. The food was terrible!! I also think the hotel could have done a better job at keeping the locals from constantly selling and bagering the guests when you were on the beach. Our room was not clean and there was mold on the ceiling with poor airconditioning and limited hot water for showers. I have been to other all inclusives and would not stay at the Barcelo resorts again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Hampshire
Business
New Hampshire
May 17, 2010

Good for the price

We came here knowing this was not a 5 star. Upon arrival we asked for a king bed and advised them this was our honeymoon(which in the advertisements we were suppose to get a bottle of rum and tray of fruit, which we never received)but it was ok. The room was far from everything so we asked to move so we called the front desk and got a call back from the manager Sandi who was quick to get us a new room much closer to everything however no King size bed which was fine. We are in our 30's so noise was not a problem. The food was alittle odd coming from the US we like our fruit cold but not possible with the humidity they were having. People were wonderful and the restaurants were great.The staff was very fun and happy. Alot of fun. Well worth a quick trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wv
May 9, 2010

good for the price

This place was nice for the price. The beach was nice except for the reef and seawead on shore, no biggie. The gardens were emaculant. There were a few things that I didn't like however. For example, the buffet room was not enclosed therefore it was super hot and birds flew in and ate the bread and cheese. There wasn't an alarm clock in the room so thankfully I had taken a watch to know the time. The staff was very nice but I found I often had to ask them a few times for things. The first and last days we were there, there wasn't hot water; the days in between, we did. We ate at the Italian, Japanese, and Brazilian restaurants. Those were okay, Japanese was best. They only had one buffet open and the food was not that great. They had a huge selection but I often found myself eating plain noodles and white rice, and I'm not a picky eater. My husband got sick a few days after we were there so he started eating the same kind of things. I read blogs where people said to tip the maids a dollar or two each day, they were right. They were still good but if you tipped them, they would bring several extra bottles of coke, sprite, water and cans of beer. We booked a junior suite and was part of the elite club. They were not clear about what was covered in that. On their website it said a few things such as room service, alcohol, late check out, etc. I had to beg for a 1:00 checkout (we left at 4 for the airport and had to sit in the lobby for 3 hours b/c they cut off our wristband). Room service was a joke. I had to ask 2 different people 3 times each for something and they still didn't get it, I ended up hanging up. We ordered a top shelf alcoholic drink, the bartender wrote our room number down, made us sign some paper so we thought it wasn't covered. We didn't order any more of those drinks and at the end, it did end up being covered. We had to call locally for an excursion (that we prebooked)to confirm times, which costed us money. The shuttle booked through [...] was good. They were really nice. Some lady told me a taxi cost her $30 each way so, the shuttle is well worth the money. Overall, it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a time to eat at the specialty restaurants often.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 8, 2010

Beachside Vacation

The resort was beautiful, most of the staff was friendly and helpful, and seemed to be well managed. The food, however, was not great. And the pools were not always very clean and they closed at 7pm... way too early for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Wasabi, it's by far the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Apr 17, 2010

European vacation...

This hotel is a bit outdated and needs a good cleaning. Every day we made dinner reservations we were told to come at 6:30 pm when we wanted 8pm. The excessive smoking in every restaurant and bar was overwhelming. We really missed beach umbrellas. We had to sit outside and wait for our room to be cleaned every day until 5:30pm. They did serve very good coffee and some of the staff were very friendly. Le cafe was the best experience at th resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores were really over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo oh
Apr 15, 2010

reasonably priced for the location

food could be little better and service could be little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC,NY
Apr 1, 2010

AMAZING!!!

This place is excellent. I've never felt so catered to, in my entire life. The staff are all so fun and upbeat. My room was so clean and stocked daily. Free of charge. I had a balcony right on the beach. There are daily activties going on at the beach (volley ball, arm wrestling contest, Dance lessons, boco ball tournament) The resort has a lot of shows that you should see while visiting. The food is good too. The "sushi" resturant is more hibachi, and the sushi was strange but definitly an experince. I wouldn't suggest you order milk while there it is not like the milk here in the US. Other than that I loved it and I would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 31, 2010

Beautiful Beach Hotel

Beautiful setting, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Revere,Massachusetts
Mar 30, 2010

Good, but...

Everything was good, but the room was not done when we got there, and we needed an extra mattress that we had to ask to be change because the one they intent to give us was just nasty. After that everything else was better. Food was great also service and the beach unforgettable. Besides the room issue everything was fine, even with that problem I will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top