$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Oct 7, 2010

Will never go back

[...] Our room had bugs, shower no hot water, for an all-inclusive the room frig should have been stocked daily NOT! We were told two beers,waters and two sodas daily. Every day we needed to ask for our beer,soda and water because they NEVER stocked the frig. We paid extra to have the VIP service and stay in the Elite Club to have the extras never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go the Mall is VERY expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ojo visor
Business
San Juan , Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2010

bad food and service

Entertainment poor bad food. serve and give you something else. unfriendly waiters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

japanase restaurant is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Cruz
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 27, 2010

Unhappy Family

We are Cubans, living in Las Vegas. We are not a picky family and we certainly don't expect to be treated like royalty. We have made trips before in cruises and to other countries but this was by far NOT our best trip. Even though the hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help, the hotel conditions weren't the greatest. I know that it's not a 5 star hotel, but I was expecting something better. Our door lock had to be changed when we were checking in because it was broken, the toilet broke 3 times, the bathroom roof leaked, we had to ask for fresh towels every day. The excursions were a rip off, you spent more time on a bus than the actual excursion. We were never able to use the aquatic equipment because they were all gone, and lets not even mention the food. Our last 3 days there were hell because they overbooked the hotel for a concert and they sold the tickets to locals, which meant that the pools, restaurants, casinos, buffets and events where impossible to find seats in, or to walk to; lines for everything. I went there to relax, instead I couldn't even eat or lay next to the pool in peace because there was no room for anybody else. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, N.Y.
Sep 10, 2010

GOOD VALUE

FRIENDLY STAFF WHO TRY TO MAKE YOUR STAY A GOOD ONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

NEGOTIATE EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICH&FRIENDS
Business
New Jersey, New York Metropolitan Area
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

FROM THE FIRST DAY WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED AS ROYALTY ...ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKED THE MOST WAS THE TRUE-CARIBBEAN AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE EVERYWHERE, THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO SERVE YOU AT ALL TIMES, ALWAYS WATCHING IF WE NEEDED SOMETHING; MOST OF THEM ARE BILINGUAL AND SOME MULTILINGUAL. THERE ARE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES INSIDE THE RESORT AND OUTSIDE, BE PREPARED TO BE OUT ALL DAY. THE EXCURSIONS WERE AMAZING, THEY PLAN OUT EVERYTHING FOR YOU AND WE NEVER WORRIED ABOUT THE FOOD OR DRINKS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND AIR CONDITIONED BUT MOST OF THE TIME WE SPENT AT THE BEACH OR POOL. THE BUFFET WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND HAD A LARGE VARIETY OF INTERNATIONAL FOOD WHICH THEY CHANGED EVERY DAY. THE ALA CARTE RESTAURANTS WERE EXCELLENT , I RECOMMEND THE SPANISH AND JAPANESE! THE BEACHES ARE TURQUIOSE BLUE AND WHITE SAND AND SINCE WE WENT OFF SEASON THERE WAS ALWAYS BEACH CHAIRS TO RELAX. IM ALREADY PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP TO PUNTA CANA ! OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE YOU PLAN OUT ALL YOUR ACTIVITIES AHEAD OF TIME (AT LEAST ONE DAY).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Sep 6, 2010

Resort nice, Room Horrible!!

Staff were very friendly and courteous. The resort itself was nice for the price BUT!!! the room was bad! Closet and drawers smelled musty. The bed was the biggest problem. It smelled really bad, the pillows smelled like sweat eventhough housekeeping had just changed the sheets. The smell sticks to you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Vacationer
Business
Miami FL
Sep 5, 2010

Nice,fun, and inexpensive

The staff is very nice and the entertainment staff tries to make it fun. But the shows are a little cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you reserve at the Japaneese restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moved to another hotel
Business
Rockford, IL
Aug 24, 2010

Not for American citizens

Ratings and description of this hotel is old, [...]s needs to update their information. This place should not be offered as an option to any American residents. 90% of customers were locals. This is NOT even 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J The Man
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Good enough for the money.

The hotel was an entry level hotel. It definitely needs some remodeling an upkeeping. Maids need to be trained on how to clean rooms. Staff was pleasant and took my complaints personal. The director of the hotel was caring and tried to make our trip better by giving us all massages. Overall if your just going to be on the beach all day this hotel is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe shop was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montoto
Business
miami,florida
Aug 17, 2010

very nice week

every thing was expectacular ,very good food,attention animation,staff very respecful,missing a seafood buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top