$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
362 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2010

Terrible Resort: Don't waste your money

Our stay at this resort was terrible. The staff was rude and seemed to care very little about the quality of our stay. We had to wait an hour and a half for clean towels at the beach. Also, we did not receive clean towels in our room until 5:00 pm one of the days we stayed. This was an hour and a half after we requested clean towels and were told they did not have any. Our key card didn't work multiple times and the staff made no attempt to fix this and commonly acted as if we were a being an inconvenience to them. The cleanliness was not great either. The food in the main buffet where most meals are eaten was not good. The food at the restaurants was good but the reservations had to be made at least a day in advance and the restaurants fill up really quickly. I won $120 in the casino and the woman who worked there was trying to say I only won $18. Fortunately, my friend spoke spanish and was willing to argue with the woman long enough until she realized she couldn't deceive us. She finally paid out the money I had won, but was clearly angry that her deceipt hadn't worked. I would NOT recommend staying at this resort. This makes me rethink doing all inclusive if the service always suffers this much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange your money.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trenton, NJ
Dec 17, 2010

Disapointment

Very rainy week. Limited activities during rain. Entertainment/activities were few and very hard to find. Buffet just barely OK. Resturants are the best choices for good meals. Several people had problems after a storm came through such as flooded room and leaky roofs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trenton, NJ
Dec 17, 2010

Disapointment

Very rainy week. Limited activities during rain. Entertainment/activities were few and very hard to find. Buffet just barely OK. Resturants are the best choices for good meals. Several people had problems after a storm came through such as flooded room and leaky roofs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friendly islander
Maine
Dec 15, 2010

Unhappy results

The resort needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to work out deals.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friendly islander
Maine
Dec 15, 2010

Unhappy results

The resort needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to work out deals.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Dec 8, 2010

good location for the price

We went to Barcelo in end of Nov the weather was beutifoul,the beach is great and the grounds are very clean and nice,but the service is very slow,we had broken toalet for 48 houres it took 5 trips to lobby to complein and number of calls.Don't let them place you on the third floor they have issues with cold water pressure and there is no cold wother at times-tray to take extra hot shower when you have sunburn.Conopy adventure was great and overoll we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

buy atractions in the hotel you can always bargen with them and it's safe

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Dec 8, 2010

good location for the price

We went to Barcelo in end of Nov the weather was beutifoul,the beach is great and the grounds are very clean and nice,but the service is very slow,we had broken toalet for 48 houres it took 5 trips to lobby to complein and number of calls.Don't let them place you on the third floor they have issues with cold water pressure and there is no cold wother at times-tray to take extra hot shower when you have sunburn.Conopy adventure was great and overoll we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

buy atractions in the hotel you can always bargen with them and it's safe

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobe in Bavaro
Miami, FL
Dec 6, 2010

OK for quick getaway

They sell non-inclusive drinks at very, very good prices. The rooms staff were terrible, no towels in the room and when I requested they only brought 1. I asked a room cleaning lady to give me another, she ramble in Spanish something about it was someone else job, I just walked away. Just on this I will not return. Front desk staff was excellent, including baggage crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good for quick short notice getaway

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobe in Bavaro
Miami, FL
Dec 6, 2010

OK for quick getaway

They sell non-inclusive drinks at very, very good prices. The rooms staff were terrible, no towels in the room and when I requested they only brought 1. I asked a room cleaning lady to give me another, she ramble in Spanish something about it was someone else job, I just walked away. Just on this I will not return. Front desk staff was excellent, including baggage crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good for quick short notice getaway

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2010

Don't stay at a Barcelo Resort

We purchased a junior suite with the jacuzzi, but it did not have hot water. The water pressure for the jacuzzi was so low that it took over two hours to fill up. We call the front desk several times during the week and also complained in person. Each time we were told that someone would be sent but the problem was never resolved. The food at this resort is sub par, at one point we were hungry and went to the 24 snack bar and simply stated that we would rather starve then eat there. I didn't appreciate some of the negative attitudes from the staff and did not find them to be the most attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top