$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2010

Beautiful

We loved it...it was absolutely beautiful!!!! We spent most of our time on the beach relaxing in the sun. The one thing that we would complain about was the food..the buffets were just that there not the greatest anywhere, even in the US..the Mexican resturant was terrible, but the Brizilian resturant was wonderful!!! I would definitely go back..I would probably choose to stay at the Barcelo Bavaro beach next time!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2010

Vacation

The resort was really big. All the staff was very nice and for the most part extremely eager to help. The price for things tha were not included were very expensive on and off the resort. Due to the humidity there was a musty/moldy smell, but that is to be expected with the atmosphere. The food was ok, but nothing amazing. The weather was great and couldnt have been better. The people ther spoke such limited English, so you better know Spanish.Overall the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the resteraunts for better dining.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2010

Terrible Resort: Don't waste your money

Our stay at this resort was terrible. The staff was rude and seemed to care very little about the quality of our stay. We had to wait an hour and a half for clean towels at the beach. Also, we did not receive clean towels in our room until 5:00 pm one of the days we stayed. This was an hour and a half after we requested clean towels and were told they did not have any. Our key card didn't work multiple times and the staff made no attempt to fix this and commonly acted as if we were a being an inconvenience to them. The cleanliness was not great either. The food in the main buffet where most meals are eaten was not good. The food at the restaurants was good but the reservations had to be made at least a day in advance and the restaurants fill up really quickly. I won $120 in the casino and the woman who worked there was trying to say I only won $18. Fortunately, my friend spoke spanish and was willing to argue with the woman long enough until she realized she couldn't deceive us. She finally paid out the money I had won, but was clearly angry that her deceipt hadn't worked. I would NOT recommend staying at this resort. This makes me rethink doing all inclusive if the service always suffers this much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange your money.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Dec 17, 2010

Disapointment

Very rainy week. Limited activities during rain. Entertainment/activities were few and very hard to find. Buffet just barely OK. Resturants are the best choices for good meals. Several people had problems after a storm came through such as flooded room and leaky roofs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friendly islander
Business
Maine
Dec 15, 2010

Unhappy results

The resort needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to work out deals.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 8, 2010

good location for the price

We went to Barcelo in end of Nov the weather was beutifoul,the beach is great and the grounds are very clean and nice,but the service is very slow,we had broken toalet for 48 houres it took 5 trips to lobby to complein and number of calls.Don't let them place you on the third floor they have issues with cold water pressure and there is no cold wother at times-tray to take extra hot shower when you have sunburn.Conopy adventure was great and overoll we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

buy atractions in the hotel you can always bargen with them and it's safe

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobe in Bavaro
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 6, 2010

OK for quick getaway

They sell non-inclusive drinks at very, very good prices. The rooms staff were terrible, no towels in the room and when I requested they only brought 1. I asked a room cleaning lady to give me another, she ramble in Spanish something about it was someone else job, I just walked away. Just on this I will not return. Front desk staff was excellent, including baggage crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good for quick short notice getaway

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 30, 2010

Don't stay at a Barcelo Resort

We purchased a junior suite with the jacuzzi, but it did not have hot water. The water pressure for the jacuzzi was so low that it took over two hours to fill up. We call the front desk several times during the week and also complained in person. Each time we were told that someone would be sent but the problem was never resolved. The food at this resort is sub par, at one point we were hungry and went to the 24 snack bar and simply stated that we would rather starve then eat there. I didn't appreciate some of the negative attitudes from the staff and did not find them to be the most attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent food, entertainment & service

I stayed at this hotel for 9 days, I can only describe it as the best days of my life. The food was increable, it has two huge buffets and 5 different restaurants to choose from, the best ones to me where the italian, japanese and the spanish restaurant. The drinks are pretty good too. The entertaiment was amazing, every night they had a diff. show. Customer service was the best, friendly people always. I would stronly recommend this place, it is safe and fun. The beach is beutiful, the sand is like powder, amazing!!!!! you dont see that anywhere else but in the caribean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Nov 24, 2010

Best time of our lives :-)

The Hotel had everything we needed and more :o) great value for money, highly recommended. One of my best trips yet. Keep up the good work and hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top