$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Cruz
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 27, 2010

Unhappy Family

We are Cubans, living in Las Vegas. We are not a picky family and we certainly don't expect to be treated like royalty. We have made trips before in cruises and to other countries but this was by far NOT our best trip. Even though the hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help, the hotel conditions weren't the greatest. I know that it's not a 5 star hotel, but I was expecting something better. Our door lock had to be changed when we were checking in because it was broken, the toilet broke 3 times, the bathroom roof leaked, we had to ask for fresh towels every day. The excursions were a rip off, you spent more time on a bus than the actual excursion. We were never able to use the aquatic equipment because they were all gone, and lets not even mention the food. Our last 3 days there were hell because they overbooked the hotel for a concert and they sold the tickets to locals, which meant that the pools, restaurants, casinos, buffets and events where impossible to find seats in, or to walk to; lines for everything. I went there to relax, instead I couldn't even eat or lay next to the pool in peace because there was no room for anybody else. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK, N.Y.
Sep 10, 2010

GOOD VALUE

FRIENDLY STAFF WHO TRY TO MAKE YOUR STAY A GOOD ONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

NEGOTIATE EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICH&FRIENDS
Business
New Jersey, New York Metropolitan Area
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

FROM THE FIRST DAY WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED AS ROYALTY ...ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKED THE MOST WAS THE TRUE-CARIBBEAN AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE EVERYWHERE, THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO SERVE YOU AT ALL TIMES, ALWAYS WATCHING IF WE NEEDED SOMETHING; MOST OF THEM ARE BILINGUAL AND SOME MULTILINGUAL. THERE ARE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES INSIDE THE RESORT AND OUTSIDE, BE PREPARED TO BE OUT ALL DAY. THE EXCURSIONS WERE AMAZING, THEY PLAN OUT EVERYTHING FOR YOU AND WE NEVER WORRIED ABOUT THE FOOD OR DRINKS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND AIR CONDITIONED BUT MOST OF THE TIME WE SPENT AT THE BEACH OR POOL. THE BUFFET WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND HAD A LARGE VARIETY OF INTERNATIONAL FOOD WHICH THEY CHANGED EVERY DAY. THE ALA CARTE RESTAURANTS WERE EXCELLENT , I RECOMMEND THE SPANISH AND JAPANESE! THE BEACHES ARE TURQUIOSE BLUE AND WHITE SAND AND SINCE WE WENT OFF SEASON THERE WAS ALWAYS BEACH CHAIRS TO RELAX. IM ALREADY PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP TO PUNTA CANA ! OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE YOU PLAN OUT ALL YOUR ACTIVITIES AHEAD OF TIME (AT LEAST ONE DAY).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Sep 6, 2010

Resort nice, Room Horrible!!

Staff were very friendly and courteous. The resort itself was nice for the price BUT!!! the room was bad! Closet and drawers smelled musty. The bed was the biggest problem. It smelled really bad, the pillows smelled like sweat eventhough housekeeping had just changed the sheets. The smell sticks to you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Vacationer
Business
Miami FL
Sep 5, 2010

Nice,fun, and inexpensive

The staff is very nice and the entertainment staff tries to make it fun. But the shows are a little cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you reserve at the Japaneese restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moved to another hotel
Business
Rockford, IL
Aug 24, 2010

Not for American citizens

Ratings and description of this hotel is old, [...]s needs to update their information. This place should not be offered as an option to any American residents. 90% of customers were locals. This is NOT even 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J The Man
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Good enough for the money.

The hotel was an entry level hotel. It definitely needs some remodeling an upkeeping. Maids need to be trained on how to clean rooms. Staff was pleasant and took my complaints personal. The director of the hotel was caring and tried to make our trip better by giving us all massages. Overall if your just going to be on the beach all day this hotel is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe shop was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montoto
Business
miami,florida
Aug 17, 2010

very nice week

every thing was expectacular ,very good food,attention animation,staff very respecful,missing a seafood buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maneeezy
Business
Washington DC
Aug 17, 2010

Good Stay, friendly staff, nice resort

This was my first trip to the Dominican Republic. The resort was overall nice. Aside from lots of mosquitos at night I had great time. The drinks were great and the staff with the exception of two members, was overall very friendly (everyone's allowed to have a bad day I guess). The food was average and although there was a large selection at the buffet, it was mostly greasy or poorly seasoned food. The main pool was great, the swim up bar was very nice and the bartenders were friendly. The onsite nightclub was average and there could've been a better mix of music. The rooms were larger than I expected. The beds seemed old but were still comfortable. My only issue with the room was that our toilet was broken (the plug in the reservoir tank wouldnt close properly sometimes and so you'll hear the water running for long periods of time). Overall I had a great time. I would definitely come back and refer this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosmetologist
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2010

Pretty Good

Overall for the price it was pretty good. The rooms smelled mildew-y and were never "moisture free" (Sheets seemed wet because of all the humidity). The beach is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! I've been to many beaches around the world and this is by far the best! Blue waters, coral-free sand, no weeds or sharp objects on the ocean floor and the waves were managable allowing you to swim out quite far. Disappointed in the Sonona Island excursion we took. They advertise 2 hour bus trip and it took almost 4 hours, we were only at the island for 1.5 hours where they served a surprisingly great lunch, then they brought us to the "natural pool" which was really a sand bar with planted starfish on it, then to another beach (not great) for 30 mins and back to the bus which took another 2.5 hours to get back to the resort. You got to see alot of how most people live on the island, which in turn is very sad to see so much poverty, but truly not worth the $90. The liqour and beer was not good either. Yuckie. Our group paid attention to the other reviews previous to ours and brought a small plastic pitcher. What a lifesaver! All drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) are served in 8 oz glasses. The slushie drinks aren't slushie at all. The heat turned them into juice. Only 1 type of beer served - Presidente, and they only offer their own line of liquor. The pop tastes just as it does in the USA (which was a relief). Be sure to make reservations at each of the restaurants (they're better than the buffet), if you want your perferred restaurant you'll need to go at 7am for reservations daily. Bring a hat, there is hardly any shade anywhere and they charge an arm and a leg for anything you need from their shops. Only get excursions from the resort, we tried a banana boat ride elsewhere and were really disappointed (banana boat deflated and glued together, and only went back and forth in front of the resort 3 times). We're American and were certainly the minority, many of the staff hardly speak any English. There aren't any newspapers to read, so bring along a book or two to stay entertained. I would say this resort is more geared towards families. I had never stayed at an All-Inclusive before and relate it to a cruise on shore with not quite as many activities and not quite as nice. All in all good for the price we paid, but will wait another 10 years for it to build up to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at each of the restaurants early in the morning (7am) - Great service and food! Bring reading material, games etc to pass the time. Bring large cups or a pitcher for beverages as they only serve beverages in 8 oz cups. Bring an alarm clock (none in the rooms). Bring a hat or umbrella (no shade anywhere on the beach) and plenty of sunscreen - prices are steep in the on-site store. Massages are worth the price. Great beach and water to pack a floatie or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top