$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
362 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joselito & Sheri
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Feb 21, 2011

Realistic Review

We were apprehensive to go here after reading a number of negative reviews here and in Trip Adviser. We selected this hotel on price point alone as we had lost some vacation funds on an Egyption trip and needed a quick warm weather escape from Minnesota. Everything went fine and in most cases better that expected. We were waiting for the bad experience(because of the negative reviews) that never came. The room was nice, the workers always helpful(except for the surly towel people who were outsourced, not all spoke english as we were in a FOREIGN COUNTRY, the restaurant and buffets were a notch above average, The evening entertainment was great dancing but too much of it for us, The grounds were SPECTACULAR and very well kept. Some years age we were regulars at Ibeostar Punta Cana and liked it. We feel this hotel compares favorably and in some way excels. It is important to remember that this IS a tropical environment! Things do rust, some of the restaurants are open air and a few birds do fly in, and there is an occasional bug. We wished we had reserved for two weeks and didn't want to leave. Our next beach vacation will be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joselito & Sheri
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Feb 21, 2011

Realistic Review

We were apprehensive to go here after reading a number of negative reviews here and in Trip Adviser. We selected this hotel on price point alone as we had lost some vacation funds on an Egyption trip and needed a quick warm weather escape from Minnesota. Everything went fine and in most cases better that expected. We were waiting for the bad experience(because of the negative reviews) that never came. The room was nice, the workers always helpful(except for the surly towel people who were outsourced, not all spoke english as we were in a FOREIGN COUNTRY, the restaurant and buffets were a notch above average, The evening entertainment was great dancing but too much of it for us, The grounds were SPECTACULAR and very well kept. Some years age we were regulars at Ibeostar Punta Cana and liked it. We feel this hotel compares favorably and in some way excels. It is important to remember that this IS a tropical environment! Things do rust, some of the restaurants are open air and a few birds do fly in, and there is an occasional bug. We wished we had reserved for two weeks and didn't want to leave. Our next beach vacation will be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jan 10, 2011

NICE HOTEL

We came here to meet with our family. Even though the hotel rooms require some renovations: old bedding, towels ,etc. The stuff did their best to make us as comfortable is possible. Taking to the consideration that we only slept in the rooms during the night, it was not a big deal for us. The theme for buffet is changed every night: anywhere from Mexican to French, Dominican, Italian and other international cousine. The entertaining group was working there butts off, during day and each night they presented a great show which was ; very professionally directed. All drinks were included: tequila, rom, vodka etc. The stuff is very friendly and will do their best to make you comfortable. We really enjoyed the weather and the resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation to the restaurant as early as possible. Take with you your own cups, b/c all drinks are served in 8oz plastic cups. Also, if you go shopping for souvenirs, local paintings, jewelry etc. You can easily get up to 70% off the price they ask at first.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jan 10, 2011

NICE HOTEL

We came here to meet with our family. Even though the hotel rooms require some renovations: old bedding, towels ,etc. The stuff did their best to make us as comfortable is possible. Taking to the consideration that we only slept in the rooms during the night, it was not a big deal for us. The theme for buffet is changed every night: anywhere from Mexican to French, Dominican, Italian and other international cousine. The entertaining group was working there butts off, during day and each night they presented a great show which was ; very professionally directed. All drinks were included: tequila, rom, vodka etc. The stuff is very friendly and will do their best to make you comfortable. We really enjoyed the weather and the resort as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation to the restaurant as early as possible. Take with you your own cups, b/c all drinks are served in 8oz plastic cups. Also, if you go shopping for souvenirs, local paintings, jewelry etc. You can easily get up to 70% off the price they ask at first.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punta Cana lover
Chicago
Jan 2, 2011

average hotel

The beach is beautiful and clean. I was not impressed with the rooms. The snack bars did not have food. The buffet was small and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2010

Beautiful

We loved it...it was absolutely beautiful!!!! We spent most of our time on the beach relaxing in the sun. The one thing that we would complain about was the food..the buffets were just that there not the greatest anywhere, even in the US..the Mexican resturant was terrible, but the Brizilian resturant was wonderful!!! I would definitely go back..I would probably choose to stay at the Barcelo Bavaro beach next time!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2010

Beautiful

We loved it...it was absolutely beautiful!!!! We spent most of our time on the beach relaxing in the sun. The one thing that we would complain about was the food..the buffets were just that there not the greatest anywhere, even in the US..the Mexican resturant was terrible, but the Brizilian resturant was wonderful!!! I would definitely go back..I would probably choose to stay at the Barcelo Bavaro beach next time!!!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2010

Vacation

The resort was really big. All the staff was very nice and for the most part extremely eager to help. The price for things tha were not included were very expensive on and off the resort. Due to the humidity there was a musty/moldy smell, but that is to be expected with the atmosphere. The food was ok, but nothing amazing. The weather was great and couldnt have been better. The people ther spoke such limited English, so you better know Spanish.Overall the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the resteraunts for better dining.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2010

Vacation

The resort was really big. All the staff was very nice and for the most part extremely eager to help. The price for things tha were not included were very expensive on and off the resort. Due to the humidity there was a musty/moldy smell, but that is to be expected with the atmosphere. The food was ok, but nothing amazing. The weather was great and couldnt have been better. The people ther spoke such limited English, so you better know Spanish.Overall the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the resteraunts for better dining.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2010

Terrible Resort: Don't waste your money

Our stay at this resort was terrible. The staff was rude and seemed to care very little about the quality of our stay. We had to wait an hour and a half for clean towels at the beach. Also, we did not receive clean towels in our room until 5:00 pm one of the days we stayed. This was an hour and a half after we requested clean towels and were told they did not have any. Our key card didn't work multiple times and the staff made no attempt to fix this and commonly acted as if we were a being an inconvenience to them. The cleanliness was not great either. The food in the main buffet where most meals are eaten was not good. The food at the restaurants was good but the reservations had to be made at least a day in advance and the restaurants fill up really quickly. I won $120 in the casino and the woman who worked there was trying to say I only won $18. Fortunately, my friend spoke spanish and was willing to argue with the woman long enough until she realized she couldn't deceive us. She finally paid out the money I had won, but was clearly angry that her deceipt hadn't worked. I would NOT recommend staying at this resort. This makes me rethink doing all inclusive if the service always suffers this much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange your money.

Back to menu Return to top