$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romeo Stockton
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 28, 2014

Great Value Even Better Time

My wife and I had a great time at the resort for our honeymoon. It was minor things that was wrong but that was to be expected. For example food not being what I am used to at home but I am in a different country. Or the central air in the room caused a dripping leak in the bathroom but we were not hot at all and not in the room that much anyway... Other than those things the staff was great from the scuba instructors "Sam" who help me get over my fear of scuba. Fernando in the Japanese restaurant who let me cook. Or the late night shows that surprised us. All the cervesa free too... This is a perfect vacation for that people who would like to have a great time and not break the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Up the beach the side stores "Wal-Mart" "Macys" aren't the best on the outside but cut a deal with the salesmen and save over 40% on the same items in the airport. 5$ for a12$ bag of coffee

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmoon2
Santo domingo
Jun 23, 2014

Good for the price paid

Rooms: great beds, ac in room are awsome! Bathrooms are old and in bad conditions. Food: ordinary buffet, nothing special. Except for the desserts! Best desserts i've ever tried in resorts. But the restaurants (japanese one specially) were great! Beach and pools: Great! The beach is awsome! And the pools are good enough! Hotel staff: Not good at alla, bad attention in general! Except for a few that actually did their job right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kyoto japanese restaurant

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hmatos
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Expected better

I stayed at the Barceló Puerto Plata in February and booked a Junior Suite. So after the wonderful experience there, I decided to book a Junior Suite at the Barceló Dominican Beach. It was like night and day. Everything was different, even the so called Elite Club. The Club Premium at Puerto Plata was a lot better. The Junior Suite at Dominican Beach was more like a larger room instead of looking like a junior suite (or at least what I understand that a Junior suite is). There was not much variety in the food. The staff was nice, always helpful and did a great job. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
random adventure.
California
May 19, 2014

Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable people. I did enjoy my stay here very much. I did have a couple issues with my room such as a toilet that ran often and the power being turned off in the morning hours. Other than that my stay was remarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dining options when you arrive.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frustratedcostumer
valencia, Venezuela
May 19, 2014

My worst hotel experience

they told us about you : "they always give us problems" 1. Security didnt had clearance to let us in. 2. The reservation department didn't pass our reservation & payment to their system. 3. The checking officer said it was not their problem and that we should call and complain to orbtz (yeah right after a 3 hour drive). 4. The check.in officer said that we had yo wait outside the hotel.. wait for the staff of the resevation department that went to eat (the whole staff). 5. 3 hours after arrival they let us check in. 6. Food was not diverse and we all got diarrhea. 7. Public Relations department don't know how to do public relations (they didnt allow us reserve for dinner... we had to walk the whole hotel to find were to eat). 8.dinner was worst (more diarrhea and flatulence). 9. The room had scratch paint (like the pool ), the air conditioner didn't work & it had alot of humidity (we all got allergies and sinus). 9. Lack of parking. 10.nature was pretty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan the only one
Queens, New York
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent place to stay, fantastic location

My wife and I enjoy a wonderful time during the eight days stay in the Barcelo Dominican beach hotel. The room was very comfortable it was clean. The food was okey but I was preferred to see more seafood especially shrimp and clams. Excellent beach very clean good location. We didn't win any price but we enjoy the games at the beach and pools and the shows It was worth for the price. We will definitely go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good price for souvenir along the beach and at Playa Real shopping mall

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma from Monroe
Monroe NC
Apr 16, 2014

We were sent to Barcelo Delux

Upon arrival on Friday, April 11, 2014, we were immediately moved upgraded to Barcelo Delux Dominican Beach Resort which was a five star hotel. We were not happy because we did not ask to be sent to another hotel. All in all the upgrade was very nice and we had a good time after all of the inconvenience our first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Buffet

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Minnesota
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2014

Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different resturaunts. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at hotel price matched other places

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrc0105
Boston
Mar 24, 2014

NOT SAFE, DON'T GO

This resort is not safe, especially for females. The so-called "security" have no limits. I was only there for two nights and two people on my trip were assaulted by these "security" workers. Worst of all the resort feels they have no responsibility for this even though they are paying these people to work there. DO NOT GO. There are much nicer, safer resorts to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
indiantiffy
new York
Jan 14, 2014

perfect little getaway for couples

I had a good time learning a different language and the culture of a the natives. I would definitely do it again. The all inclusive bar was my favorite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations to the dine in restaurant's they were nice between the hours of 7-3pm

Back to menu Return to top