$383 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
515 reviews
Heaven on Earth

We love the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We took a 5 night trip to celebrate our 10th anniversary.... See full review

  • andrew d.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great Vacation

We have stayed at this resort several times and would not hesitate to go back again. It has one of... See full review

  • Patricia L.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (515)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 515
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Many Ib
Business
Bronx
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth your money

All inclusive should be all inclusive. Food was not good at all( garbage).My last dinner there was a big rat running in a Mexican restaurant. Staff was not very helpful. In a way you had to chase them. No privacy in a bathroom at all. There was very low activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeautyB05
Business
Plano, Texas
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful Resort

The rooms were nice. Very clean. Bathroom really modern. The buffet was a little sketchy. I'd definitely recommend the Japanese and Steak house restaurants for dinner. Wifi is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner all nights you are there. Avoid the Italian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish03
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 5, 2013

Great trip

Overall a good resort and worth the money. The food in the buffets was good, though not fabulous; they also closed earlier than posted and opened later. The a la carte restaurants were good- the Spanish/tapas restaurant was excellent and by far the best meal I had while there. The room was nice and recently renovated, with a view over the quiet golf course. Everything (restaurants, pools, bars) was centrally located and an easy to get to. There was never more than a minute or so wait at any bar to get a drink and bottle water was everywhere (stay away from tap water!). The beach was nice and they kept it clean, though there was a good deal of seaweed in the water. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a winter-time trip (summer would be way too hot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apple plum
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 11, 2013

vacation in paradise

was NOT told when booked that you can only eat at specialty restaurants 4 days out of 7.Had to eat at buffet.Food at buffet as well as restaurants was always cold.This is a health issue.Food should be hot. Most of the workers do not speak English.Very difficult to communicate with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fill up at Brealkfast buffet.Best meal because it is the only hot meal you will get.Ie eggs made at station..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daladil
Business
NYC
Dec 22, 2012

Paradise is very nice

I had one of the best trips ever, aside from the food quality that needs a little improvement, it was aces in my book, I will recommend upgrading to the club premuim, you pay $30 and you get a $45 bottle of Rum and a $30 free dinner at the French restaurant, great place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving, horse riding, wind surfing and parasailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hubie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 22, 2012

CLUB PREMIUM STAFF WERE WONDERFUL.

The club premium staff were very professional and friendly. However i was not pleased with the photographer who took us to saona island. I purchased the video and photos, CD AND DVD but i didnt see any of the pictures we took at the beach. Benson, our tour guide was fantastic, he did a great job. Room service was not punctual, i missed my breakfast twice because they took too long, 45 to an hour wait time. That was unacceptable for a five star resort. But overall, the resort is beyond greatness. Andy, the rep from cheap tickets was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The cigar shop at the resort needs to go because they selling fake cigars. The cigars are not authentic. Need to serve more local dish at the buffet. People travel to experience the difference not the norm/ usual. Please cut down on the western dish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Special KRW
Business
Atlanta Ga
Oct 10, 2012

Barceló Bavaro Palace Resort was simply beautiful!

I arrived at the Resort on a Friday and was pleasantly surprised!. Barceló Bavaro Palace Resort was simply beautiful! The Resort appeared to be newly built but I later found that is over 2 decades old. There is so much to do or you can simply spend time at one of the 9 pools or on the beach which is walking distance from your room. We also toured other resorts which was lots of fun too. The hotel was not kind with the towels so you will have to let them know to bring you fresh towels and not just one when there’s more than one person in the room. We had to call them every day to bring us face towels and they would not give use a clean towel unless we gave them the dirty one (That was really annoying because we showered at least twice a day). The food at the buffet which is a part of the all inclusive package was not very good. They had a large variety of food but nothing appeased me. I enjoyed going to the dine in restaurant where you have to make reservations (Kyoto, Halo (no reservation needed but good food)). The alcohol there is not premium and it has a slight after taste (not good at all)!. While we were there we enjoyed the U-Spa, Disco, & site seeing. Over all I would defiantly return and dine at the restaurant that I know that has good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kyoto Restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedecmarq
Business
Hatillo,PR
Jul 6, 2012

Excellent Vacations!

Definitely I want o go back as soon as possible!!!! Excellent place!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lej717
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Beautiful Location - Still left something to be desired

The grounds, the beach, the pool and the buildings were beautiful, clean, and well-kept. The only problems I encountered were with the below-average food and sometimes dismissive service. The front desk and concierge desks were awesome and staffed with very helpful people. The restaurant staff and some of the bar staff were the ones I had some issues with such as not acknowledging orders, very slow service, and sometimes a being less than friendly. Overall, if you’re looking to relax on a beautiful beach and not having to worry about paying for any of the essentials I would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FZM Traveler
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Solo trip to the Dominican Republic

I decided to take a last minute trip to the Dominican Republic. This was my first time visiting so I based my hotel decision on value and reviews from previous guests. The hotel at first glance did not look too impressive when I first arrived. However, the more I saw of the property the better I appreciated it. I stayed in a golf room. The resort covers a lot land so my room felt as if it was pretty far away from the primary check-in location of the hotel. This was not a problem for me accept on the nights I returned to my room really late. The room was clean and any problems that I had were addressed quickly by hotel staff. The hotel was right on the beach with a lot of activities occurring throughout the day. Although I went alone i enjoyed myself and I am sure a couple or family would have even more fun. I must say though, it is important to leave the resort in order to really get a chance to experience the Dominican Republic culture and people. The main issues I had with the hotel was the food and the language barrier. The food was mediocre at best. Although it is an all inclusive, the hotel restricts the nights that you are allowed to eat at the restaurants and only allows you to access to the buffets on the other nights. For 4 nights I was only allotted 2 meal tickets to eat a restaurant. I was able to talk one of the hotel employees into another tickets, so I had a chance to eat at three of the restaurants. Best bet is the Japanese Restaurant. It was very good. The buffets were hard for me to eat at. There were a lot of flies and the food just was not appetizing. Most mornings I stuck to the boiled eggs and fruit for breakfast. If you don't speak Spanish be prepared to struggle when speaking to many of the workers. Their lack of understanding of how to correctly use English makes them appear to come off rude. If you can find someone who speaks good English it is a good idea to befriend them so that they will always be there to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top