$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
577 reviews
I am completely satisfied

I had A great birthday experience in this hotel. I enjoyed everything in there, I have no... See full review

  • Marlon Alexis
  • Jul 7, 2014
Excellent!

Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.... See full review

  • smar
  • Jul 6, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Single Mom
Ocean City, NJ
Jun 17, 2011

Watch How Many Keys You Receive!!!

The trip to celebrate all of my children's graduations was tainted when I discovered a well-planned scam by the hotel employees. We checked in as four adults as I have a 23 year old college grad and 18 year old twin graduates from high school. I received TWO room keys when I checked-in, instead of the designated four I was required to receive by the front desk employee. I booked excursions within the hotel from the traveler's agency. The second to last day, we left the hotel for six and a half hours and during that time, someone with a key that was registered and recorded on the hotel room door's digital memory as one of my keys, was used to enter my room. Cash was stolen. Of course, I thought it could have been the maid, until further investigations outlined the truth. The security men told me that it was not possible someone else entered my room because the door record shows at 1:40 pm one of the four of us used our key. However, I showed them a credit card receipt for payment at the excursion two minutes before that time for the four of us and the excursion was a 25 minute drive from the Barcelo. Also, I have a disc depicting pictures of the four of us at the excursion and a receipt for those pictures at 6:05 pm, just before we got back on the bus to return to the Barcelo. Upon check-out, I just happened to ask the desk clerk how many keys does the hotel give out for a room with four adults and that employee told me FOUR. Needless to say, I was extremely upset at that point. Two desk managers would not answer my questions, give me a receipt for when I checked in with that employee's identification and basically hid in their back office. This experience destroyed all positives about the accommodations. The hotel and grounds were very nice. The food was so-so. The entree's we received at the seafood restaurant were awful. Most of the hotel employees were rude, and I learned from experience, have a well-planned scam amongst them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelin expert
New York
Jul 8, 2011

Bring toilet paper and ur own foood

Beautiful beach, rude staff, service was AWFUL !!! Don't know where to start and don't think have enough space to list all the awful things that happened to us during our stay, we spent most of our time at guest services begging them to comply with at least the basic service which are expected from any hotel like toilet paper and towels that we weren't given to us during our stay(we had to use pool towels instead) Unfortunately the customer service appears to be non-existent in this hotel, which is supposed to be a five star service as offered , please don't waste your money on this 3 bad stars hotel, to add insult to injury personnel doesn't have the slightest idea on how to talk to guests, one of the waiters screamed obscenities at my 4 yr old son thinking we didn't speak Spanish, which we speak fluently - we didn't meet one staff member that spoke fluent English. We've never met such rude people, several times the response we received when we requested minor items such as a lime was "we don't have any, they are off season and very expensive or don't even try" or when requesting a spoon "we already gave you one or use the same one just clean it " or "don't give me attitude or we won't give you anything" when requested a drink in a bar. They lost my sons suitcase and told me weren't responsible for it even though it was stored at their bag room during our 6 hrs wait until a room was given to us upon our arrival, they disconnected the electricity and obviously A/C in our room daily from 11.00 pm till next day "to save energy", our rooms was infested with bugs and cleaning staff left our door wide open for several hours providing access to all our things. Food is awful everywhere, buffets are the worse and service is dreadful which mean you might spent sometimes half an hour waiting in between dishes at any a la carte restaurants. Most of the guest we talked to had the same perception regarding service and food some even experienced worst nightmares than ours, won't come back to any Barcelo in my life. Beautiful beach though, but you can always find a better Hotel at nearby Bavaro beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own toilet paper and towels this will save you tons of time that you can spend in the beach instead of dealing with guest services

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Single Mom
Ocean City, NJ
Jun 17, 2011

Watch How Many Keys You Receive!!!

The trip to celebrate all of my children's graduations was tainted when I discovered a well-planned scam by the hotel employees. We checked in as four adults as I have a 23 year old college grad and 18 year old twin graduates from high school. I received TWO room keys when I checked-in, instead of the designated four I was required to receive by the front desk employee. I booked excursions within the hotel from the traveler's agency. The second to last day, we left the hotel for six and a half hours and during that time, someone with a key that was registered and recorded on the hotel room door's digital memory as one of my keys, was used to enter my room. Cash was stolen. Of course, I thought it could have been the maid, until further investigations outlined the truth. The security men told me that it was not possible someone else entered my room because the door record shows at 1:40 pm one of the four of us used our key. However, I showed them a credit card receipt for payment at the excursion two minutes before that time for the four of us and the excursion was a 25 minute drive from the Barcelo. Also, I have a disc depicting pictures of the four of us at the excursion and a receipt for those pictures at 6:05 pm, just before we got back on the bus to return to the Barcelo. Upon check-out, I just happened to ask the desk clerk how many keys does the hotel give out for a room with four adults and that employee told me FOUR. Needless to say, I was extremely upset at that point. Two desk managers would not answer my questions, give me a receipt for when I checked in with that employee's identification and basically hid in their back office. This experience destroyed all positives about the accommodations. The hotel and grounds were very nice. The food was so-so. The entree's we received at the seafood restaurant were awful. Most of the hotel employees were rude, and I learned from experience, have a well-planned scam amongst them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Not Safe!

Beautiful Hotel. Very nice and freindly Dominicans. Very disorganized resort. Everybody in our group got bad food poisoning, even other people we met there. Excursions, even through the resort, were very unsafe. We took two excursions, the other two were cancelled. If you go, I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY WATER RELATED EXCURSIONS SUCH A SCUBA DIVES even if booked through the resort. Take a satellite phone with you and an emergency plan to get proper help if needed. Take someone that you know with you on the excursions if you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice staff.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad to be a Dominican.
NY, USA!
May 12, 2011

They are thieves!!!!!

I will never ever return to this hotel! First off, they claim to be this 5 star establishment, which they are not! I stayed in the Junior Deluxe Suite with oceanfront view. They stole my tmobile phone from my room on the night before my departure, and they all stole my companions watch. Now I can replace a phone, but not the pictures of certain memories in it. To top it off, we noticed these missing items at the check out desk, they acted very non-chalant and uncompassionate for any of our losses. It took them 2 hours to bring a "hotel manager" to us, and although we gave them a timeline of when the robbery must have taken place (we were at the casino from 10 pm - 2 am) they could not pull up the security information about the card access opening our suite door. Now they must be used to dealing with people that don't know how to defend themselves, or just have the luxury of not feeling the loss of a 500 dollar phone, but I DO! Its the principle and what a personal violation. Poor customer service, highly overpriced gift shops, no kind of lost and found or claims center, and to top it off they didn't even comp the two phone calls we made from the room. Don't fall for the scam, they know when you are in the casino, at the theater, in the restaurants, etc. so they can set themselves up to enter your room while someone else in the scam is watching you as you are out of the room. They can't print out a security door access log, but they can sure print a check out bill ASAP. Mark my words, I will be reimbursed in some way shape or form!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Man 13
Stamford, CT
May 23, 2014

Management Needs Training in Customer Service

This was our first stay in Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. The reason I gave this hotel such a poor rating is RUDE and NOT properly trained management. Front desk has 0 understanding about how properly talk to a paying customer and have 0 professionalism. Here are some other things I like to rate. Restaurants and Buffett are very average at best, the only thing I like to point out is Spanish restaurant. Its the only restaurant with good food and service. Beach is very average. NO SHADE. Rooms are clean, no complaints there.. WATCH OUT WIFI IS NOT FREE!!! Also all PREMIUM DRINKS ARE NOT FREE. So if you want average food and drinks, rude management feel free to go there. I think you can find a much better hotels in that price range...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sales Trip Host
Business
South Dakota
May 11, 2011

Must Read Review

I take 10-14 of our sales people each year to a 7 day all inclusinve resort. This is the third Barcelo resort we have stayed at. We love Barcelo resorts. This resort is very nice and similar to our expectations of a Barcelo. Now, why I gave it one star... The people who work here are very rude. I have only met one staff member that can speak fluent english. Yesterday they did not make-up our room. If you call for towels, make three phone calls and wait an hour and they will arrive. They have a casino here. I have never been in a casino where not one of the dealers smiled. If you did not place your bet fast enough, they hit there hand in front of your bet spot until you bet. We have been to two other Barcelo resorts. Barcelo Palace in Riviera Maya Mx and Barcelo Puerta Villarta Mx. The resorts were great and the staff were better. I beleive it is the Dominical people in general. From the moment we got off the airplane, we noticed how rude the people were. And they charge everyone $10 to get into the country... The food... The food is not very good compared to the other Barcelo resorts. Again, I beleive the staff really takes no pride in their work. If you are considering this resort, I suggest considering a Barcelo in Mexico. You will enjoy your time much better with a staff that cares about their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
Jul 1, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!

The hotel is gorgeous but the service is HORRIBLE!!! My room A/C will not get cold enough, I complained to the housekeeper, front dest and to customer service. And no one could help me. I spoke with other guest and NO ONE was happy. And the food was horrible. First and last visit to D.R. I will stick to cruising where I am always treated right and feed well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB123
New York
Dec 4, 2013

HORRIBLE!

For as long as I have been traveling to many different hotels, this is the WORST ONE I have ever experienced! They have the Rudest most disgusting staff I have ever come across in my life! No one speaks English...when you ask for something they dont bring it to you or if they do it takes them 30min. The food is terrible! I have never experienced such disgusting food in my whole life in a hotel. We complained to all the management in the hotel and they don't seem to care AT ALL!! The crowd is terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DO. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL it is more like a 2 star hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let me start by saying my family and I are very easy to please. So here we go.... The check in process was fairly quick as they escorted our luggage for us. As we walked to our room, we were impressed by the beautiful landscape and the Barcy water park, which our 6 year old fell in love with. It went down hill after that. The first night we discovered our room was INFESTED with bugs and mosquitoes. No.. No...I mean infested as we did not sleep at all that night. As in buzzing in your ear all night long. We told the hotel the next morning and they said we had to wait for another room. We showed them the 34 bites on our 6 year old and said we needed another room. Yes of course we covered her with sheets and anything we could do. The hotel still did not change our room until 2 days later. We were furious!! They did however spray the our room with with toxic bug spray hich we all breathed in. Where else would we stay?...and we opened the doors to vent..but the bugs...what a mess. We finally had our room changed after arguing with the manager. COMPLETE JOKE. AND VERY RUDE!!! Yes- they had free rooms because he was going thru a list of open rooms which we saw on the sheet... So we put on our happy faces and tried to enjoy the restaurants and food. WHAT IS GOING ON HERE?!?!?! We met other couples from the States and they too thought the food was DISGUSTING!!! Like I said in the beginning..we are very easy to please! I was aching for a Burger King by day 2! Bottom line the "Buffet" and Restaurants are HORRIBLE. Specifically the Italian and Seafood Restaurants. The best "food" I had there was a hot dog at the golf course! Of course the Beaches and Landscaping are beautiful. And the Barcy water park was great for the 6 year old, but besides that..STAY AWAY. The Managers and staff are very lazy and rude. I thought I/we were being too hard, but we met A LOT of other couples from the US and other Countries that were disappointed in the "quality" of service, food, etc. Ill be more than happy to answer emails if you have other questions. Just pick another resort because this one is TERRIBLE. NO...Horrendous We just got back on 4/16/11 and wanted to warn all of you! Matt-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top