$333 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Having fun with the fam
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Punta Cana Winter Getaway

Fantastic place Beautiful white sandy beaches Clear water Lots of activities Good food options Good entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Suggest getting reservations at A La Carte restaurants when you check in otherwise there is little to no choice to book.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady23
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Get away for 2

My boyfriend and I decided to go on vacation and visit this resort. It was beautiful the staff were friendly and it was very clean. the only down side to the resort were the restaurants. They didn't have much of a variety to serve but they were friendly. The buffets made up for the restaurants, they were excellent. The beach was beautiful and clean and so was he pool. All in all, my boyfriend and I decided that we would definitely visit the resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kxz255
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

I have to give a 5 star ratiung although there are places to improve

We stayed at this resort during Christmas holiday. It was a wonderful vacation. The resort is very clean, modern. Staff is very friendly. Food is the best. Buffet is a feast. So many varieties. taste very good. And I was able to reserve 4 specialty restaurants, seafood, italy, steak house, and mexico grill. All of them are excellent. There are some places that can be improved. It would be better if they can speed up the check in. Moist nightly shows are spaniish singing with latin/south america dancing. The singers/dancers are professional. It would be better if I can understand what they are singing and add some variety shows. I saw them practicing Michael Jakson songs. It is pretty good. But I did not watch the actual the actual performance during our stay. our room has partial ocean view with Jacuzzi on the balcony. It is very relaxing to have a jacuzzi. We also went to the Spa to have a massage. The resort has golf course and mini golf, water park, several pools, water sports, Casino, etc. Overall, it is a great resort. During our stay, we were also "invited" to Hard Rock Casino and Resort. And I don't like it, I wonder rather stay at Barcelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not miss Italian, Seafood, and steak house restaurants

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattjay
Business
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Would come again in a heartbeat!

This resort was an absolutely perfect experience for myself and my spouse. Quick 20 min trip from the airport in the cab, fast check in and friendly bell hops. Amazing rooms with fully stocked fridges and snacks all included. Don't have to go very far to get great food, a great bar, or beautiful scenery with a lounge chair in any direction. One drawback was the service at certain restaurants was sub-par where as we would get seated and not get asked what food we wanted to order for quite some time. This happened a few times and I think it was a language barrier issue as well as under staffing and different laid back culture compared to USA. Overall beautiful and amazing week at a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Head down the beach toward the parasailing boats and there are some local "shops" which are basically shacks. Great area to get much cheaper Cuban/Dominican cigars and rum rather than buying at the resort Cigar shop. Downside is the guys are on you like white on rice for your money. Upside is you can talk them way down. Got Cubans at $10 a stick. They were $29 at the very least on the resort.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joselitto
Business
Barcelo Bavara Palace Deluxe
Jan 21, 2012

Great Place

The place was terrific for the price we paid. Most of the food was top quality with access to Lobster and good steak every day. I gained 3 lbs! We purchased a run of the house room, but they were over booked and transferred us to an adjoining adults only area with a sea side room. All the service staff was friendly and hard working in every area with one exception. The Mini Golf manager, Ms Vericose was insulting with surly answers and eye-rolls. There was a lot of variety in entertainment for adults and kids. The adult area is very peaceful as are the "adults only"dining areas. All and all our best trip (of 11) to the Dominican Republic. Have recommended to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nippy
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jan 23, 2012

Great Getaway

Our experience was excellent, we travel quite often and this was one of the best. The service, staff, restaurants, location and view were perfect. All non motorized water sports are free, they had so much to offer. The pools were fantastic, as well as the beach. We visited the sister resorts that were included and they were all just as good. The beds are so comfortable, we are looking at buying one for home. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out the dinner buffets at all sister resorts, they are all different, One has lobster/seafood buffet, one has your regular something for everyone buffet etc. Also, bring your own wash cloth. They have towels, wash cloths were very hard to come by.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and joe
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Honeymooners

When we first got there I was a bit thrown off because there were a lot of kids and kid activities and since we were there on our honeymoon that's not exactly what I pictured, however, there was an entire adult only side to the resort that had everything including restaurants, buffets, pools, bars, and even theatre. We really had an amazing time and the staff were very friendly and willing to help you, the only problem we had was that we didn't speak much Spanish and that's what everyone spoke. Food was great and ethnic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If traveling there from the u.s. make sure you bring whatever you need, it is expensive at resort, ie. sunscreen was 30$ a bottle.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego and Paulina
Business
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Jan 28, 2012

One of the Best Hotels in Punta Cana

Were from 16 to 26 January 2012, excellent room, excellent staff, excellent food, exceeded our expectations, the hotel is great, the best restaurants are Italian, French and Spanish. There are no words to describe our wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not forget to go to Saona Island tour is the best tour for only $ 95, will see and touch starfish in a natural pool of clear water, then will go to Saona Island, also have lunch and drinks included, but I recommend purchased for $ 30 fresh lobster cooked at the time, enjoy it!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slowing down
Business
Geneseo, IL 61254, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!

My husband and I spent last week at this resort and we found it to be a great vacation spot. We arrived about 5:00 and checked in immediatly with very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the adult only part of the resort....the room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and crew are always working to keep it that way. The buffet had an amazing assortment of food and the staff was very efficient with keeping the tables set, bringing us coffee and water, and cooking great omelets. True, they don't speak much English....but after all we are in their country....if you want your staff to speak English then perhaps you should stay in an English speaking country! We found them to be very friendly and we could communicate with them quite easily...it was not a problem for us. We enjoyed the shuttle train that you can take to get to other areas of this resort....a nice option as we get older! The food at the specialty restaurants was superb.....especially Chaz, the Italian, Mexican, and Japanese options. We felt we were in high end restaurants and completely catered to! We would definitely recommend this resort to others....it is very large, but doesn't feel that way as things are spread out and never seemed 'packed together' with people. The adult only area is great for those of us who are done raising our children and want to enjoy our own quiet pool area and buffet eating. So, if you get in your vacation mode and go with an attitude that you are going to enjoy the experiences and culture of this country, you will have a wonderful time and definitely not be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and L
Business
Adrian, Michigan
Feb 12, 2012

Looking forward to returning!

Perhaps we are more easily satisfied than most, but my wife and I found the food to be very good especially at the al-a-cart restaurants. We did not eat any beef, but the fish was fresh and very well prepared. The service and presentation of the food was very good also. We really liked the golf course restaurant for lunch. We also ate at the International, Coral, Italian, Japanese, Spanish and Mexican restaurants. With some of the staff, language was a problem, but with a little patience we could always find a way to communicate. Our room was very nice in the adults only section, however twice it was not cleaned until after 6:00 PM and twice we were not left any drinking water even though we were out of water. Speaking of water, we were not informed that you should not drink it until the second day by our travel agent. Our travelling friends did drink the first day and both became ill. The pharmacy charged $12 (US) for 10 capsules of ammodium. We will not travel to a foriegn without it in the future. All-in-all though there was plenty to do; the people are very friendly and helpful; the beach is great with plenty of room and chairs; the grounds are spotless; and it is a place we would return to. SIDE NOTE: At either the Punta Cana or Atlanta airport, our bag was opened after we checked it and my wife's diabetes test kit was taken. She is positive she packed it. We always pack any valuables with our carry-on, so nothing alse was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have lunch at the 19th hole by the golf course! Good menu, great view, pleasant staff and great golf course view (wish I had taken my clubs).

Back to menu Return to top