$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa R.
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring Break Trip

The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe was amazing. I had read every review prior to booking, and we had an exceptional trip. It is a big place, but well staffed, very clean, and exceptional restaurants. Buffet had a huge variety. Japanese restaurant was amazing! We also had a great meal at the Italian and Steakhouse. Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels, and mini bar restocked. Plenty of activities at the beach. Could not have had a better time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vermont USA
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Not the first time...

This, our 3rd trip to Punta Cana, we again chose a Barcelo all inclusive vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy001
Business
Washington DC, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Perfect vacation

This Hotel is HUGE :) 3 nights there and we still could not explore all of the amenities of the hotel :) food was good for buffet and rooms were huge and comfortable.... the only down side for us traveling from US was the language barrier.. for a torrist spot the staff do not speak English much sometimes not at all..so that was the only down side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wish I was still there
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 18, 2012

Just Got Back

Our experience was great !! The resort was beautiful in every way. The beach on the property is very long, therefore no problem getting a chair. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is good, several restaurants. Room is great and the resort is very well thought out. We had read some negative reviews. After being there it appears that there will always be some people who are never happy with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeholl
Business
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2012

PERFECT RESORT

We just came back from a week at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace and it was perfect! This hotel has more water features than I've ever seen. We went during spring break and the resort appeared to be full but you could find a chair at the pool or on the beach easily. The room decor is beautiful as well as the grounds. There is a varied selection of food at the buffet and the speciality restaurants are good with the Italian being my favorite. I'd give this a 5 star for families or couples. Spring breakers please go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for the specialty restaurants when you first arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andipandi
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 19, 2012

Awesome friends spring break

It was so wonderful. I had read all the bad reviews before and I have no idea what they were talking about. I found that most staff spoke English enough to do their job, and afterall you are in their country. They were excited when you tried to speak Spanish with them although I speak very little, but learned some while I was there. There were a wide variety of people there from all over the world, that was fun! The junior suite deluxe was fabulous with the hot tub on the deck. We had a perfect ocean view. There was a lot of walking back and forth to the room but it was good exercise. The pools and grounds, and beaches were always kept up beautifully. We used the Uspa and the massages and facials we received were the best we have ever had. HIghly recommend the spa. The food was great at the restaurants, especially italian and japanese. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back. Omar the bartender was the best! All the servers were wonderful. And Enrique at the Mexican restaurant was also wonderful! We had no problem getting reservations for all the restaurants we wanted to go to the day after we arrived. Lobby staff and front desk very helpful. No problems checking in and very little wait time in high season. We checked in around 6pm on a Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nilda 305
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great getaway!!!

It was awesome!!!! The people were nice the food was good the pool area the beach the drinks...... great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bucks from Alabama
Business
Alabaster,AL USA
Mar 30, 2012

Perfect Family getaway

We've been back from our vacation for almost a week now. All I can think about is when can I go back. I went with my husband and 15 yr. old daughter. I read many reviews when choosing a destination for our family vacation and I was a little hesitant about my choice because I read alot of negative reviews. Well, I am happy to say that our experience was very good one. We stayed in a panoramic suite with a beach view that came with the club premium upgrade which was well worth the money. The view from our bed each morning was amazing. The perks that you get with the "club premium" are great starting with checking into the resort. We were treated like royalty. The grounds are beautiful, and they keep the resort very clean. There is a language barrier but it didn't cause any problems. Only negative, some of the food could have been better and the service was slow at some of the restaurants. Also, make sure the men take long pants and close toed shoes b/c they do enorce that requirement. Women can wear anything except shorts in the nice restaurants. Make your reservations for your entire stay as soon as you get there. Our least favorite restaurants were the Steak House and the Seafood Restaurant. All of the others were excellent. We ate lunch at La Brisa many times. The pizza is amazing and we enjoyed the pasta station. We didn't enjoy the salad bar b/c the dressings were not good. Pack you a bottle of dressing if you want to eat salads. Eat at Hole 19 too. Menu is limited but it is not busy and has a nice atmosphere. Some of the drinks are pretty nasty. Just go to a different bar until you find one that you like. We ended up liking the mojito's and the planters punch. Margarita's are good at the Mexican Bar. Pina colada's are good too. You might want to take a plastic beach cup. They serve the drinks in small plastic cups so you spend alot of time going back and forth to the beach. A larger cup would be nice to have. Learn your way around the resort when you get there. It is quite large. The spa is fabulous. Good price for the massages. My husband enjoyed the casino, and played blackjack almost every night and won $2300 the first night, but gave alot of it back to them throughout the week. The disco was fun too. good people watching place. Make sure you go to the flea market next door. Great place for souveniers but be ready to be haggled. The people are very annoying. We went on a snorkeling trip and it was just o.k. Glad we went for something to do but the fish were not that exciting and the party boat was somewhat disappointing. Well, I hope this helps. We will definitely go back. The beach was large with plenty of chairs and the pool goes on and on for days. The gym is nice too. If you get bored, it is only b/c you didn't try to find something to do. There is plenty to do, and we went to relax. We never even made it to the putt putt or the water park. The nightly entertainment is pretty good, however we discovered it on our own. None ever told us about it. . We enjoyed the Michael Jackson show. American's are a minority. Don't go if you are looking to a make friends, because you won't if you are American. Overall, a FABUOUS trip and we are picky and have been many nice places. Best family trip yet at an all inclusive resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dining reservations when you get there for your entire stay. Make sure you go to the French Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Designer
Business
New Jersey
Apr 2, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

I thought the hotel was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly. Since we had someone who spoke Spanish traveling with us made things more smoother. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Everyone was very friendly to one another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did have two older family members traveling with us it would have been nice if they had wheelchairs available..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
klhpmsw
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Terrific time

We really enjoyed our trip. The family suite was perfect for travelling with 2 14 year old boys, it ensured everyone's privacy and was very comfortable. There was more than enough to do on the resort, but we fit in a couple of excursions as well - 1 was great - Bavaro Splash and 1 was terrible - Adventure Buggies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top