$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
495 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
This all-new 1,402 room mega resort features three distinct, upscale hotel wings consisting of: deluxe junior suites located right on the beach, deluxe family rooms tucked back in its own private area, and a section of high end suites - Club Premium, Panoramic, Master, and Presidential - also located right on the beach. The resort also features a new Club House addition home to the new restaurants, shopping center, sports bar, spa, casino, and much more, designed in a Las Vegas-style promenade with a Caribbean flair. Enjoy all meals at over 11 restaurants (many menu-style), drinks, and most activities on a sugary white beach, in front of aqua-blue Caribbean waters. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, in a unique and unsurpassed location, Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is considered the most complete hotel complex in the Dominican Republic. A brand new hotel after a multi-million dollar renovation of existing facilities, it is perfectly integrated into the exotic flora and fauna of the island - harmonized with the gentle breeze of the incredible white sand coast of Bavaro Beach. Our property, with 12 square km is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax and enjoy a special place, where you can also do your favorite sports, taste the exquisite food, go shopping, engage in the Caribbean rhythms at the spectacular shows, and why not? Also discover a unique Spa experience in Punta Cana, with spectacular views to the sea. The Barcelo U Spa features a state-of-the-art Wellness Center, a private outdoor pool with Aquatic therapies, Spa offering a full compliment of salon services, spectacular Gym that features the latest state-of-the-art cardiovascular training equipment and resistence machines. The Barcel U Spa will also offer a sublime experience in our private cabins with jacuzzi and terrace with Bali beds. We also put at your disposal a wolrd-class 18-holes golf course designed by P.B.Dye: 6710 yards from Professional Tee, 6503 yards from Amateur Tee, 5608 yards for Lady. The services include golf cart rental, club rental, club storage, pro-shop, training course, putting green, golf lessons and gold clinics. Promotions: In Love Honeymooners Package Book a minimum of 3-night stay and receive the following benefits: Complementary upgrade to the next room category (subject to availability and reflected at time of booking) Priority at check-in and late check-out (subject to availability until 3 PM) Continental breakfast in room on day after date of arrival One bottle of sparkling wine delivered to room Petit Fours delivered to room Honeymoon T-shirts (one per person) 15pct discount on U-SPA services 10pct discount on tours with Vacaciones Barcel One printed picture from the Photoshop Booking or voucher shall specify the "In Love Honeymoon Package". Valid for 2 adults. Couple must reserve a minimum of 3 nights and must present a wedding certificate no more than 4 months old. Applicable to all room categories except family room category. Discount on the excursions do not apply to activities relating to air such as parasailing or animals. The hotel reserves the right to cancel application of the promotion if guests fail to comply with all conditions. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Other restrictions apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (495)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
1 out of 495
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First-Timers
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2011

Stunning Property, What Went Wrong?

This was our first experience at an all-inclusive. We've been on many cruises, and wanted to experience a similar, but more laid-back option. We had heard amazing things about this location from a friend that traveled here 4 years ago. We were worried about some of the comments left here, but decided to give it a shot anyway. We assumed that most of the complainers were whiners, and for the most part, they were. This place is not nearly as bad as some of the folks have reported, nor is it perfect. Its just hard to put my finger on what went wrong. Here's my best opinion: 1. Resort facilities: The hotel location, grounds, landscaping, restaurants, rooms, beach, pools layout, etc were simply stunning. I was surprised and impressed with the thoughtful design, cleanliness and modern amenities that this resort offered. Just gorgeous. Everyday I tried to take a different path to where I was going, and noticed a new piece of art, or design element that I hadn't noticed before. The restaurant designs were really incredible. Each restaurant offered a unique, bold, yet tasteful style. The Italian restaurant was so unexpected and cool. I enjoyed the theme-ing of each. Even the buffet area was really neat to look at. Pay attention to the art at this place, especially the lobby, just beautiful stuff. We had no issues at check-in or checkout. Not sure what that was about. 2. Rooms: Our room was comfortable, clean, and modern. Very cool design. Every room as a hot tub on the balcony, which is obviously a plus. Mini bar included soda, beer, chips, coffee, peanuts, and trail mix (sometimes). The bathroom and shower were really cool, but offered ZERO privacy. Not bad for a couple, but for a family, that would be a big issue for me. Also, we were there on a hot and humid week, and the room rarely offered much in terms of relief. It was always "cool" but never "cold." On the very hot walks back from a dinner in long pants (after baking in the sun all day), 'cool' just didn't cut it. 3. Service - Unfortunately, its just not the best. I really can't imagine how awful it must be to work at a place like this. Guests (especially American ones, of which I am) are rude, pushy, demanding, and gross. And most don't leave a tip. But, even when I am extraordinarily kind, speak Spanish, and do leave extra tips, I still felt a bit invisible, and as if I were putting someone out. This wasn't across the board, we met MANY wonderful people working at the resort who were delightful, (the guy in the rum and coffee bar is not to be missed) - but overall there really was a feeling that everyone working there was just miserable. I don't blame them, my guess its a combination of the hotel and the guests. BTW - their uniforms and appearance were all beautiful, so I just don't know where the disconnect is. (ONE NOTE: One really cool aspect of the resort is that there are many nationalities present. I heard French, Russian, Italian, among others. The most common language I heard was Spanish, which seems natural, given that I was visiting a Spanish speaking country. I really get annoyed when people complain that no one speaks English. Its important to note that you are traveling as a GUEST in a country that is not the United States. The predominant language in the DR is Spanish. Deal with it. If you are not going to be able to handle this reality, then please stay home and go to Epcot.) 4. Food - Again, another miss. I found food that I enjoyed, but nothing was spectacular. Breakfast was my favorite, but don't expect coffee with it. I tried my first two days to get it with success, but after the 3rd day, I just didn't have the strength. Also, unfortunately I did get food poisoning on the 2nd to last day of our 7-day trip. I highly recommend packing Pepto-Bismol with you. They don't sell it in the store. 5. Drinks - I had a hard time finding a bartender who would make 'real drink' (with the exception of Francis in the Mexican restaurant). They are served in sm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top