$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
492 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (492)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 492
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeGB
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2014

50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses. Super staff. Slightly disappointed with golf charges of US$50 per person to rent golf cart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood and Japanese restaurants were really good and worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved Punta Cana
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2014

Family Getaway

We had an amazing experience in Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana// Amazing staff...the food, the pool and the beach were great...lots of things to do in the beach and pool activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the specialty restaurants...the food is great and an amazing experience...specially the seafood restaurant and the steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jossie PR
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 8, 2014

Great Vacation!!!!!!

This was my second time at the hotel and definitely not my last. The hotel is beautiful. I really dont understand how people can give this hotel a bad review. Believe me you are going to love it!!! The staff is very nice; beach is stunning; pool and rooms are gorgeous. Its great for families or couples. The best restaurants are the steak house, seafood, and japanese. Great activities. It was a fun vacation. Thank You Barcelo Palace Deluxe :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamiDee Mom 3
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Our room was spacious and the cleaning staff did a great job keeping it clean. There were activities for every age group. Whether you wanted to sit by the pool or wanted to participate in land or water sports this place had everything. Enjoyed the food. The negative was that the staff spoke very little English so communication at times was a little difficult. We had a great time and would visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omelbk
Business
Brooklyn , New York
Sep 4, 2014

So far 1 of our best hotel in Punta Cana.

My family enjoyed them selfs . We exactly celebrate our wedding at this resorts and everyone that went fell in love with the resorts. The staff are very helpful n they try to Commentate as much as they can. We will definitely go back. They have something for everyone to do at this resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation early to your Restaurants. They book quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terminal
Business
Mississauga,canada
Aug 22, 2014

Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge rooms Food was amazing and delicious .., It is really the best place ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H M
Business
Chantilly, Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we may come back for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza Jane
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Family summer vacation

Hotel cleanliness was great and you can't beat the location. If you walk just past the resort there is what I call the "Punta Cana Flea Market" which is worth the walk...great prices on hair braiding, rum and larimar jewelry. Otherwise expect to pay A LOT at the hotel. The coupons are a joke...typical bait and switch so don't expect much. Our favorite restaurant was the hibachi Japanese grille. The others are sub par....the food has a Dominican twist which makes the experience at the various ethnic restaurants not what you'd expect. Overall the food was fair. I found that 99% of the staff is UNFRIENDLY...in fact it was a running joke between my husband and me the entire time that we had to "bother" them to get a piña colada. Not sure if the resort itself doesn't train or treat their employees well or if it's a cultural thing?? I found it off-putting that staff didn't eagerly greet me with a smile and ask how could they help...it truly feels like you are interrupting them for most everything...STRANGE! All in all the resort is beautiful and has a lot to offer...wish the polls didn't close at 6pm since there isn't much to do in the evening except for the show that's at 10pm...my kids were bored at night...and too old for what was offered at the kids club. And too young for he teen club...(they are 6 and 8 ...FYI)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your girls hair braided just past the resort on the beach...$25 ...the resort charges $45! Also you can get a better deal on jewelry there....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitop99
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation

All my family enjoy the stay, my 15 years aold song enjoy so much the disco for young people great Security not problem at all .... Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No words ... Great hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rrugcire
Business
Canton Georgia
Aug 2, 2014

Breathtaking resort, terrible place to stay, not American friendly

This resort is so beautiful, but it is such a shame that the staff is so rude and the food is TERRIBLE! We dreaded eating at the restaurants. Example: We had been shown to a table after many minutes of confusion and unneeded waiting. The table sertting was covered in ants. When we showed the woman who seated us the ants, she looked at us stupidly then moved the place setting to the next seat. The place setting was covered in ants because it had not been wiped off in a while! Even the extra cost, 'exquisit" French restaurant tasted like they had microwaved prepackaged food and placed it in on a nice plate. Don't even get me started on the prawn cocktail with thousand island dressing served in a pineapple. It was nasty! The staff was less than helpful and at times rude. If you don't speak spanish expect to be treated badly! There were several cheerful staff members, but the majority act like you are interrupting their work and they cannot be bothered. When you arrive at the resort they do not explain anything to you. There are all types of activities and things available to you you're never told of, and they also do not clarify what is part of the all-inclusive and what is not. The alcohol is very cheap and drinks are watered down. The resort credit turns out to be a coupon book and is a joke and only applies to certain things at certain times. DON"T DRINK THE TAP WATER, we didn't, and two of us still got sick, and one of us has had to the doctor for antibiotics. So we will never go back to this resort and probably never go back to the DR. Horrible trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachclub, Downtown Punta Cana, Great lttle hole in the wall on the beach. Good food and drinks. Staff was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top