$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
494 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (494)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Jul 1, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!

The hotel is gorgeous but the service is HORRIBLE!!! My room A/C will not get cold enough, I complained to the housekeeper, front dest and to customer service. And no one could help me. I spoke with other guest and NO ONE was happy. And the food was horrible. First and last visit to D.R. I will stick to cruising where I am always treated right and feed well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Z Baby
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 15, 2011

BEWARE OF ROACHES IN THIS HOTEL!

I have never posted a review before, but I feel obligated to do so after my recent stay at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Resort. This resort was very beautiful and had many wonderful things to offer. But when you are on vacation, you do want to be able to RELAX in your hotel room when you get ready. Unfortunately this did not happen for my husband and I. We did not get much sleep at all because there were HUGE Tropical Cock Roaches in our room! They were all in our belongings, suit case under our bed, on the walls, everywhere!!!!! We were paranoid and very jumpy and for good reason, they can even fly. Our room was switched a total of 3 times during our 4 night stay. It was awful. The staff was overwhelmed with this issue. So many people were complaining. It was very obvious that this resort has a BIG problem, but when you complain you are made to fill like they have no idea what you are talking about and they have never heard of Roaches being in the rooms. If you have already made travel plans to this Resort and cannot cancel, please take the following precautions once you get to your room. 1. Remove all food that the hotel has left on the counter for you, even if bagged up. This along with the coffee pot etc is calling the Roaches to your room at night when the lights go off. 2. Put all liquid medicine, toothpaste, sugar, etc anything that may have a taste in the refrigerator in your room. 3. Do not leave any empty bottles, plates, remnants of food anywhere in your room. Get it out of there. 4. Leave some type of light on in your room at night. The Roaches did not like the light, our problems were mainly at night time. I wish this was a joke, but it is not. I have no plans to ever return to this resort because my experience was life altering. I wish you more success in your travels. May God Bless You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT ALL INCLUSIVE
Business
GREENVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA
Sep 27, 2012

Read the Reviews before booking!!!

RESORT CREDITS WERE USELESS AND DID NOT COVER ANYTHING LISTED!!!!!If you book this resort after reading the reviews, you will get what you pay for!!! Beautiful resort grounds but rooms are horrible mostly have some form or decay or mold. NON-speaking staff will give you wrong directions, wrong drinks and wrong food. WEATHER WAS HOT, HAD TO WAIT FOR TRAM WHICH RAN EVERY 30MIN TO FAR TO WALK TO LOBBY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carrie G.
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 23, 2012

Not great

Bruno Richardson was the best asset to this Hotel. The Rooms were nice and clean. "All inclusive" apparently does NOT include some of the restaurants, Internet or any of the day trip excursions. Check-in and check-out were terribly slow and communication was often difficult (not because of the language, but because you felt like people weren't trying to help) -- with the great exception of Bruno, who was smiley, friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful and accommodating. The food (buffet, especially) sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lizaida
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

Do not recommend

Make sure u bring dress pants for restaurants MEN. Or u will have to buy a pair for about $100.00... Shops over priced and u can't pay cash,have to charge to room or use credit or debit. You will be hawked for tips. Casino is very small and before your done betting there rolling. Scam.. Tv and radio in rooms didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club only live thing going on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB123
Business
New York
Dec 4, 2013

HORRIBLE!

For as long as I have been traveling to many different hotels, this is the WORST ONE I have ever experienced! They have the Rudest most disgusting staff I have ever come across in my life! No one speaks English...when you ask for something they dont bring it to you or if they do it takes them 30min. The food is terrible! I have never experienced such disgusting food in my whole life in a hotel. We complained to all the management in the hotel and they don't seem to care AT ALL!! The crowd is terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DO. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL it is more like a 2 star hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bavara
Business
Punta Cana
Dec 15, 2013

getaway to punta cana

I had a very bad experience in this hotel. For so many years that I am traveling, this was the worst experience. Staff is very nasty,nobody speaks any English. Food is horrible. I would never recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Man 13
Business
Stamford, CT
May 23, 2014

Management Needs Training in Customer Service

This was our first stay in Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. The reason I gave this hotel such a poor rating is RUDE and NOT properly trained management. Front desk has 0 understanding about how properly talk to a paying customer and have 0 professionalism. Here are some other things I like to rate. Restaurants and Buffett are very average at best, the only thing I like to point out is Spanish restaurant. Its the only restaurant with good food and service. Beach is very average. NO SHADE. Rooms are clean, no complaints there.. WATCH OUT WIFI IS NOT FREE!!! Also all PREMIUM DRINKS ARE NOT FREE. So if you want average food and drinks, rude management feel free to go there. I think you can find a much better hotels in that price range...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad to be a Dominican.
Business
NY, USA!
May 12, 2011

They are thieves!!!!!

I will never ever return to this hotel! First off, they claim to be this 5 star establishment, which they are not! I stayed in the Junior Deluxe Suite with oceanfront view. They stole my tmobile phone from my room on the night before my departure, and they all stole my companions watch. Now I can replace a phone, but not the pictures of certain memories in it. To top it off, we noticed these missing items at the check out desk, they acted very non-chalant and uncompassionate for any of our losses. It took them 2 hours to bring a "hotel manager" to us, and although we gave them a timeline of when the robbery must have taken place (we were at the casino from 10 pm - 2 am) they could not pull up the security information about the card access opening our suite door. Now they must be used to dealing with people that don't know how to defend themselves, or just have the luxury of not feeling the loss of a 500 dollar phone, but I DO! Its the principle and what a personal violation. Poor customer service, highly overpriced gift shops, no kind of lost and found or claims center, and to top it off they didn't even comp the two phone calls we made from the room. Don't fall for the scam, they know when you are in the casino, at the theater, in the restaurants, etc. so they can set themselves up to enter your room while someone else in the scam is watching you as you are out of the room. They can't print out a security door access log, but they can sure print a check out bill ASAP. Mark my words, I will be reimbursed in some way shape or form!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sales Trip Host
Business
South Dakota
May 11, 2011

Must Read Review

I take 10-14 of our sales people each year to a 7 day all inclusinve resort. This is the third Barcelo resort we have stayed at. We love Barcelo resorts. This resort is very nice and similar to our expectations of a Barcelo. Now, why I gave it one star... The people who work here are very rude. I have only met one staff member that can speak fluent english. Yesterday they did not make-up our room. If you call for towels, make three phone calls and wait an hour and they will arrive. They have a casino here. I have never been in a casino where not one of the dealers smiled. If you did not place your bet fast enough, they hit there hand in front of your bet spot until you bet. We have been to two other Barcelo resorts. Barcelo Palace in Riviera Maya Mx and Barcelo Puerta Villarta Mx. The resorts were great and the staff were better. I beleive it is the Dominical people in general. From the moment we got off the airplane, we noticed how rude the people were. And they charge everyone $10 to get into the country... The food... The food is not very good compared to the other Barcelo resorts. Again, I beleive the staff really takes no pride in their work. If you are considering this resort, I suggest considering a Barcelo in Mexico. You will enjoy your time much better with a staff that cares about their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top