$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annsav
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful family vacation

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The resort was immaculate and the staff was great. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions are worth your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Nessa Nora
Business
New york
Jul 13, 2014

Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine. Friendly and professional staff. Hotel was tremendous with lots of activities inside and outside of the hotel. About 20 min from national airport. Lots of american style shops inside the hotel which was a plus. pool area was large and beach wa easily accessable from most parts of the resort and was very long as well. Overall wonderful resort and a very fun time for our family or four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian resturant was very pretty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Daughter's birthday gift

I decided to go to punta cana to clebrate my daughter's 15th birthday. the hotel was very good, it was too big that the staff was very busy. the food was ok, I've been in Punta Cana before and had tried better food. I did not like the fact that this hotel does not offer or has food by the pool or the beach but I understand because the hotel is huge and crowded and would be impossible to keep it clean. The entertaiment at night was excellent. the singers are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon Alexis
Business
Richmond Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

I am completely satisfied

I had A great birthday experience in this hotel. I enjoyed everything in there, I have no complaints. It's sure is a 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French Restaurant, ( excellent Food..)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanie113
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2014

My experience

Everything thing was wonderful, pool, rooms, staff, club, alcoholic drinks! But I did not like the food.... For some reason the deserts were not sweet and the food did not have seasoning. Overall I had a wonderful time and I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smar
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent!

Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Despite all the negative reviews I have heard about the food I found it to be great, a lot of choices for everyone, a lot of authentic Dominican food which was great. My only recommendation would be for the shows at night, some are ok and some not so much, not bad just not great like I have seen at other hotels. Would definitively go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the a la carte restaurants as soon as you check in. We were a party of 13 and did not have any issues getting reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CZ12
Business
Albany, New York
Jul 4, 2014

2nd Honeymoon

Nice place. Had difficulty with language barrier. Very clean & beautiful room. would be a nice place to take the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flee market at end of beach...cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babear trinh
Business
Philadelphia,pa
Jul 2, 2014

Fun relaxing family time

It was relaxing and everyone was friendly and took great care of our requests. The food was a bit salty but still pleasant with many variety. The view is spectacular, the beach lovely, and activities are abundant. Wi-fi has room for improvement as the reception was slow and only a single person can access at a time. Overall, though, the whole trip was amazing and will enforce you to delve further into your inner human instincts and communicate through the universal language, body language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckC
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jun 29, 2014

very enjoyable week

This is a family friendly resort. Lots of activities for all ages. We had 3 rooms with 6 adults and 3 children, the rooms we had the jr suite and 2 family suites- were very comfortable and well situated. They were cleaned daily and refrigerator stocked daily. The pools were beautiful and the good thing is there is a pool for everyone. Kids (11, 14 and 16) had fun at the kids pool, everyone went to the family pool and the adult pool gave the solitude we needed. Rented a cabana at the adult pool one day for $15, what a great deal. All pools have bars conveniently located. The drinks were good, and if you wanted them stronger, you only had to ask. The beach was very clean, the water terrific and plenty of lounge chairs with lots of shade. Made good use of the snorkel gear, pedal boats and kayaks at no charge. The food at the buffet was average, but had good variety. The food at the specialty restaurants was very good (favorites were the Italian and Spanish) even though we had a bad service experience at the Mexican (had 9:30 reservations but didn't get in until 10:15 and didn't finish until 11:55 - too late for the kids). The golf course was player friendly with wide fairways and big greens and in very good condition.. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the golf course was excellent and has a much slower pace and a nice menu. The sports pub provided good food and drinks in a true pub setting, could watch soccer, golf and baseball, while enjoying drinks and/or food. Best part, it was opened 24 hours. All in all a a great place to spend the week with family at a very reasonable price. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the golf course restaurant even if you don't play golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponzie
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 18, 2014

Best vacation I've ever had.

Everything about the place was excellent. We had everything we needed without needing to leave the resort. The place is beautiful, well staffed and well maintained. Nice gym, great spa, great shows every night, great food, beautiful beach and so much to do day and night for everyone. It's kid friendly but if you prefer to not be with kids you can relax by the adult only pool. The golf course is spectacular, the back nine is challenging to say the least. This was our second trip there. The first time was in November 2013 and went with the family, everyone had a blast. This time we went alone and we'll definitely be back. It's a place where singles, couples and families can all have a spectacular time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an outdoors shopping center on the beach about 3/4 miles down where you can buy things for a quarter of the price of the shopping center at the resort. They sell cigars, clothes, hats, paintings, souvenirs, jewelry etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top