$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
541 out of 541
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youtube
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel is very nice, close to the airport. Clean, comfortable, but the front desk stuff need more trainning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omelbk
Business
Brooklyn , New York
Sep 4, 2014

So far 1 of our best hotel in Punta Cana.

My family enjoyed them selfs . We exactly celebrate our wedding at this resorts and everyone that went fell in love with the resorts. The staff are very helpful n they try to Commentate as much as they can. We will definitely go back. They have something for everyone to do at this resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation early to your Restaurants. They book quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terminal
Business
Mississauga,canada
Aug 22, 2014

Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge rooms Food was amazing and delicious .., It is really the best place ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H M
Business
Chantilly, Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we may come back for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza Jane
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Family summer vacation

Hotel cleanliness was great and you can't beat the location. If you walk just past the resort there is what I call the "Punta Cana Flea Market" which is worth the walk...great prices on hair braiding, rum and larimar jewelry. Otherwise expect to pay A LOT at the hotel. The coupons are a joke...typical bait and switch so don't expect much. Our favorite restaurant was the hibachi Japanese grille. The others are sub par....the food has a Dominican twist which makes the experience at the various ethnic restaurants not what you'd expect. Overall the food was fair. I found that 99% of the staff is UNFRIENDLY...in fact it was a running joke between my husband and me the entire time that we had to "bother" them to get a piña colada. Not sure if the resort itself doesn't train or treat their employees well or if it's a cultural thing?? I found it off-putting that staff didn't eagerly greet me with a smile and ask how could they help...it truly feels like you are interrupting them for most everything...STRANGE! All in all the resort is beautiful and has a lot to offer...wish the polls didn't close at 6pm since there isn't much to do in the evening except for the show that's at 10pm...my kids were bored at night...and too old for what was offered at the kids club. And too young for he teen club...(they are 6 and 8 ...FYI)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your girls hair braided just past the resort on the beach...$25 ...the resort charges $45! Also you can get a better deal on jewelry there....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitop99
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation

All my family enjoy the stay, my 15 years aold song enjoy so much the disco for young people great Security not problem at all .... Great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No words ... Great hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rrugcire
Business
Canton Georgia
Aug 2, 2014

Breathtaking resort, terrible place to stay, not American friendly

This resort is so beautiful, but it is such a shame that the staff is so rude and the food is TERRIBLE! We dreaded eating at the restaurants. Example: We had been shown to a table after many minutes of confusion and unneeded waiting. The table sertting was covered in ants. When we showed the woman who seated us the ants, she looked at us stupidly then moved the place setting to the next seat. The place setting was covered in ants because it had not been wiped off in a while! Even the extra cost, 'exquisit" French restaurant tasted like they had microwaved prepackaged food and placed it in on a nice plate. Don't even get me started on the prawn cocktail with thousand island dressing served in a pineapple. It was nasty! The staff was less than helpful and at times rude. If you don't speak spanish expect to be treated badly! There were several cheerful staff members, but the majority act like you are interrupting their work and they cannot be bothered. When you arrive at the resort they do not explain anything to you. There are all types of activities and things available to you you're never told of, and they also do not clarify what is part of the all-inclusive and what is not. The alcohol is very cheap and drinks are watered down. The resort credit turns out to be a coupon book and is a joke and only applies to certain things at certain times. DON"T DRINK THE TAP WATER, we didn't, and two of us still got sick, and one of us has had to the doctor for antibiotics. So we will never go back to this resort and probably never go back to the DR. Horrible trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachclub, Downtown Punta Cana, Great lttle hole in the wall on the beach. Good food and drinks. Staff was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantal1109
Business
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Young Couple's Vacation

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time, and we absolutely loved it. The staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. When they say all inclusive, they really mean it. In our room, the mini fridge was free and endless. The housekeeper will keep restocking anything you consume. We stayed 4 nights 5 days in July. We did an excursion and it was amazing. Their spa is incredible as well. We did 2 couple's massages while we were there and they were great. We went to the casino, but we're not much gamblers. The club in the resort was set up great, with a great space and DJ but the crowd wasn't very good. I would recommend this resort to my friends. We had an amazing time and I'm glad we chose this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to do an excursion; Before you arrive read the description in the guides of excursions. Read what you'll need for the excursion, travel prepared (bandanas, sunglasses, sun tan lotion, etc.). These basic things are much more expensive to buy in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph H
Business
Bethel, CT
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

I was a bit disappointed in the lack of English spoken and the ability of the staff to help out. We had to pay for wifi and it was in a constant state of buffering. Unless you went on at 3- 5 in the morning in which is seemed to work best. It is a very big hotel and it was either buffet (which even though offered a lot of choices, it became boring going to three times a day for 7 days). The fancier restaurants were very hard to get reservations for, some were completely booked for a week. The dress code was unfair as they would not let my husband in with a collared shirt and nice shorts, he had to have on pants which we did not pack. Going to a beach resort in the dead of summer, pants were not an option. So we had no choice but to buy a very overpriced pair just to eat. Mind you some men had on sweat pants which as long as they were long it was ok. They said no shorts for women, but depending on restaurant or night, they broke the rules, which didn't seem fair. There were 7 of us and we all noticed that the service seemed less for us English speaking clients, then for the Spanish speaking ones. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. On the flip side, the pools and beach were absolutely beautiful. If I were to go back, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santipr
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect getaway for 2

This was my first stay at this resort and I can honestly say that it was nothing less than incredible! The room was super clean, the amenities were first rate, the beach was fantastic and the pools were out of this world! The staff was cordial and always polite. At times certain staff members were not as helpful but i got the impression that they were new themselves. I would definitely refer this resort to family and friends and I can't wait to go back! First rate hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a sit down dinner, reserve your seats as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finding Fun
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The buffets offered pretty decent food and awesome deserts. Our favorite restaurants were the Hibachi restaurant, and the steak house. We enjoyed watching the show at the HUGE theater and loved that there is a night club, sports bar, kids club on the property. It was truly an amazing experience and we were very impressed. From the second you walk in to the lobby to the second you leave, you see the beauty of the resort and island everywhere. Definitely a resort for families (they even have a teenage nightclub#. Once my son #6 yrs old) tried out the Barcy kids club he never wanted to leave. Highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to eat at the Hibachi (Japanese) restaurant. It's sooooo good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top