$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piojo
Mexico
Dec 31, 2012

Just perfect Honeymoon!

Great Hotel! Awesome place! Just a couple of comments, the water in some pools can be a little cold for som people and some bar tenders need a little bit more preparation, just some of them. The experience in this place is just incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rrugcire
Business
Canton Georgia
Aug 2, 2014

Breathtaking resort, terrible place to stay, not American friendly

This resort is so beautiful, but it is such a shame that the staff is so rude and the food is TERRIBLE! We dreaded eating at the restaurants. Example: We had been shown to a table after many minutes of confusion and unneeded waiting. The table sertting was covered in ants. When we showed the woman who seated us the ants, she looked at us stupidly then moved the place setting to the next seat. The place setting was covered in ants because it had not been wiped off in a while! Even the extra cost, 'exquisit" French restaurant tasted like they had microwaved prepackaged food and placed it in on a nice plate. Don't even get me started on the prawn cocktail with thousand island dressing served in a pineapple. It was nasty! The staff was less than helpful and at times rude. If you don't speak spanish expect to be treated badly! There were several cheerful staff members, but the majority act like you are interrupting their work and they cannot be bothered. When you arrive at the resort they do not explain anything to you. There are all types of activities and things available to you you're never told of, and they also do not clarify what is part of the all-inclusive and what is not. The alcohol is very cheap and drinks are watered down. The resort credit turns out to be a coupon book and is a joke and only applies to certain things at certain times. DON"T DRINK THE TAP WATER, we didn't, and two of us still got sick, and one of us has had to the doctor for antibiotics. So we will never go back to this resort and probably never go back to the DR. Horrible trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beachclub, Downtown Punta Cana, Great lttle hole in the wall on the beach. Good food and drinks. Staff was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantal1109
Business
Maryland
Jul 29, 2014

Young Couple's Vacation

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time, and we absolutely loved it. The staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. When they say all inclusive, they really mean it. In our room, the mini fridge was free and endless. The housekeeper will keep restocking anything you consume. We stayed 4 nights 5 days in July. We did an excursion and it was amazing. Their spa is incredible as well. We did 2 couple's massages while we were there and they were great. We went to the casino, but we're not much gamblers. The club in the resort was set up great, with a great space and DJ but the crowd wasn't very good. I would recommend this resort to my friends. We had an amazing time and I'm glad we chose this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to do an excursion; Before you arrive read the description in the guides of excursions. Read what you'll need for the excursion, travel prepared (bandanas, sunglasses, sun tan lotion, etc.). These basic things are much more expensive to buy in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph H
Business
Bethel, CT
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

I was a bit disappointed in the lack of English spoken and the ability of the staff to help out. We had to pay for wifi and it was in a constant state of buffering. Unless you went on at 3- 5 in the morning in which is seemed to work best. It is a very big hotel and it was either buffet (which even though offered a lot of choices, it became boring going to three times a day for 7 days). The fancier restaurants were very hard to get reservations for, some were completely booked for a week. The dress code was unfair as they would not let my husband in with a collared shirt and nice shorts, he had to have on pants which we did not pack. Going to a beach resort in the dead of summer, pants were not an option. So we had no choice but to buy a very overpriced pair just to eat. Mind you some men had on sweat pants which as long as they were long it was ok. They said no shorts for women, but depending on restaurant or night, they broke the rules, which didn't seem fair. There were 7 of us and we all noticed that the service seemed less for us English speaking clients, then for the Spanish speaking ones. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. On the flip side, the pools and beach were absolutely beautiful. If I were to go back, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santipr
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect getaway for 2

This was my first stay at this resort and I can honestly say that it was nothing less than incredible! The room was super clean, the amenities were first rate, the beach was fantastic and the pools were out of this world! The staff was cordial and always polite. At times certain staff members were not as helpful but i got the impression that they were new themselves. I would definitely refer this resort to family and friends and I can't wait to go back! First rate hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a sit down dinner, reserve your seats as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finding Fun
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barcel├│ Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The buffets offered pretty decent food and awesome deserts. Our favorite restaurants were the Hibachi restaurant, and the steak house. We enjoyed watching the show at the HUGE theater and loved that there is a night club, sports bar, kids club on the property. It was truly an amazing experience and we were very impressed. From the second you walk in to the lobby to the second you leave, you see the beauty of the resort and island everywhere. Definitely a resort for families (they even have a teenage nightclub#. Once my son #6 yrs old) tried out the Barcy kids club he never wanted to leave. Highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to eat at the Hibachi (Japanese) restaurant. It's sooooo good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annsav
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

wonderful family vacation

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The resort was immaculate and the staff was great. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions are worth your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Nessa Nora
Business
New york
Jul 13, 2014

Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine. Friendly and professional staff. Hotel was tremendous with lots of activities inside and outside of the hotel. About 20 min from national airport. Lots of american style shops inside the hotel which was a plus. pool area was large and beach wa easily accessable from most parts of the resort and was very long as well. Overall wonderful resort and a very fun time for our family or four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian resturant was very pretty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon Alexis
Business
Richmond Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

I am completely satisfied

I had A great birthday experience in this hotel. I enjoyed everything in there, I have no complaints. It's sure is a 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French Restaurant, ( excellent Food..)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanie113
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2014

My experience

Everything thing was wonderful, pool, rooms, staff, club, alcoholic drinks! But I did not like the food.... For some reason the deserts were not sweet and the food did not have seasoning. Overall I had a wonderful time and I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smar
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent!

Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Despite all the negative reviews I have heard about the food I found it to be great, a lot of choices for everyone, a lot of authentic Dominican food which was great. My only recommendation would be for the shows at night, some are ok and some not so much, not bad just not great like I have seen at other hotels. Would definitively go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the a la carte restaurants as soon as you check in. We were a party of 13 and did not have any issues getting reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top