$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My 50th Birthday
Couples
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Sep 23, 2014

Best Birthday Vacation EVER!!

The Hotel was beautiful. the grounds, beaches, and all public area was immaculate. That's very important to me. The Staff service was stellar. The Food was excellent. If one can afford the Club premium Deluxe go for it worth every penny. The view from our suite was breathtaking. Room service and cleanliness of our room perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They offer seven different restaurants. I would strongly suggest one book reservations the day of arrival for the week. The restaurants tend to book up early. However, Club Premium guest will be seated.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chalmers Family
Couples
Boynton Beach, FL
Sep 21, 2014

Short Trip Great Times...

We could only spend 5-days but it was a GREAT 5-DAYS. This was our 2nd time at the resort and it didn't disappoint. In fact we could point out subtle improvements in services provided. As usual the food was great w/ plenty of variety. The beach was the same as last time decide despite the seaweed but you see the workers out EVERY day trying to maintain the cleanliness of the beach but its a never-ending battle. The amenities are fantastic. Make sure you make a SPA appoint and spend some time in the facility. Its worth every penny and minute spent. We're already planning our 3rd visit next year with a larger portion of our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you go to the Concierge Desk immediately after check-in and schedule you dining appoints. There are 7+ restaurants that require reservations. You'll want to sample them ALL!!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRIZZ
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Worth it

Hotel location is the best... not too far from the airport and Scape Park (where we zip-lined and dipped in Hoya Azul). The beach was magnificent and just a beauty. Amenities were great but i was under the impression that catamaran and water park were free... they were available at an extra fee --- just FYI Food was OK... it's all inclusive so you can't expect much. Their Japanese restaurant, Kyoto, and Mexican restaurant, Lindo, were my favorite. Guest service were great at the beginning of our trip but for some reason, towards the last two days, the staff were lackadaisical and kind of rude. Told us wrong info (saying we were able to attend the pool at the Adults Only area, and that the La Brisa Buffet was available for us). Also, we called multiple time for a bell boy to help with our luggage to check out, but no one answered any of our calls. We had to drag our luggage ourselves thru the humidity to the lobby and we found 6 staff working the front desk... that sucked. all-in-all, worth the stay. go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved Punta Cana
Family
Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2014

Family Getaway

We had an amazing experience in Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana// Amazing staff...the food, the pool and the beach were great...lots of things to do in the beach and pool activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the specialty restaurants...the food is great and an amazing experience...specially the seafood restaurant and the steakhouse

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jossie PR
Family
San Juan, PR
Sep 8, 2014

Great Vacation!!!!!!

This was my second time at the hotel and definitely not my last. The hotel is beautiful. I really dont understand how people can give this hotel a bad review. Believe me you are going to love it!!! The staff is very nice; beach is stunning; pool and rooms are gorgeous. Its great for families or couples. The best restaurants are the steak house, seafood, and japanese. Great activities. It was a fun vacation. Thank You Barcelo Palace Deluxe :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamiDee Mom 3
Family
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Our room was spacious and the cleaning staff did a great job keeping it clean. There were activities for every age group. Whether you wanted to sit by the pool or wanted to participate in land or water sports this place had everything. Enjoyed the food. The negative was that the staff spoke very little English so communication at times was a little difficult. We had a great time and would visit this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omelbk
Family
Brooklyn , New York
Sep 4, 2014

So far 1 of our best hotel in Punta Cana.

My family enjoyed them selfs . We exactly celebrate our wedding at this resorts and everyone that went fell in love with the resorts. The staff are very helpful n they try to Commentate as much as they can. We will definitely go back. They have something for everyone to do at this resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation early to your Restaurants. They book quickly.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terminal
Family
Mississauga,canada
Aug 22, 2014

Best vacation ever

Wonderful hotel our family had a great time . Staff were friendly and helpful.. Clean and huge rooms Food was amazing and delicious .., It is really the best place ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H M
Family
Chantilly, Virginia
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Our family really loved this resort. Everything was great, and this resort will be the one which we may come back for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliza Jane
Family
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2014

Family summer vacation

Hotel cleanliness was great and you can't beat the location. If you walk just past the resort there is what I call the "Punta Cana Flea Market" which is worth the walk...great prices on hair braiding, rum and larimar jewelry. Otherwise expect to pay A LOT at the hotel. The coupons are a joke...typical bait and switch so don't expect much. Our favorite restaurant was the hibachi Japanese grille. The others are sub par....the food has a Dominican twist which makes the experience at the various ethnic restaurants not what you'd expect. Overall the food was fair. I found that 99% of the staff is UNFRIENDLY...in fact it was a running joke between my husband and me the entire time that we had to "bother" them to get a piña colada. Not sure if the resort itself doesn't train or treat their employees well or if it's a cultural thing?? I found it off-putting that staff didn't eagerly greet me with a smile and ask how could they help...it truly feels like you are interrupting them for most everything...STRANGE! All in all the resort is beautiful and has a lot to offer...wish the polls didn't close at 6pm since there isn't much to do in the evening except for the show that's at 10pm...my kids were bored at night...and too old for what was offered at the kids club. And too young for he teen club...(they are 6 and 8 ...FYI)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get your girls hair braided just past the resort on the beach...$25 ...the resort charges $45! Also you can get a better deal on jewelry there....

Back to menu Return to top