$310 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
577 reviews
I am completely satisfied

I had A great birthday experience in this hotel. I enjoyed everything in there, I have no... See full review

  • Marlon Alexis
  • Jul 7, 2014
Excellent!

Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.... See full review

  • smar
  • Jul 6, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE 9 TEAM
PUNTA CANA
Oct 6, 2013

fantastic getaway however, hospitality needs a big makeover

I had a great time on the beach. Entertainment was excellent on the beach. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.HOWEVER their CLUB DJ DID not play for international guest. we requested a variety of music and they ignored us and played only salsa and Spanish music. EVEN THOUGH WE STRESSED IT WAS ONE OUT OF THE NINE OF US BIRTHDAY they did not accommodate us SADLY, AND OVERLY DISAPPOINTING, MY HUSBAND AND I HAD TO BEGGED FOR TOWELS AND RAGS FOR OUR ROOM EACH DAY. THEY DID NOT CLEAN OUR ROOM ONLY WHEN WE PAGED THE FRONT DESK EACH DAY. NEITHER THE SLIPPERS AND ROBE THEY ADVERTISED WAS NOT THERE FOR US TO USE. . WE RECEIVED TOWELS ON SUNDAY WITHOUT ASKING. OF COURSE OUR LAST DAY. WE VISITED THE FRONT DESK FOR HELP AND THAT DID NOT MAKE A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD GO BACK BUT THEY NEED TO TREAT THEIR GUEST BETTER. THERE WERE 9 OF US WHO WENT AS A GROUP TO THIS HOTEL. CANADA, GEORGIA, CALIFORNIA AND NEW YORK MY TUB OUT SIDE HAS NOT TOUCHED ONCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHAME ON THEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT SPOT ENERGY NONSTOP

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis lord
Houston TX
Oct 2, 2013

GREAT!!!!!

Me and my wife had a great time at the hotel.... everything is well worth it for the money... club premium is the best service. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Couple 2
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2013

Better for families

I recently went with my husband. We had a good time, but have enjoyed other all inclusives more. It's a very big place, really like a small city. I guess we didn't realize that when we booked. It has tons to do, but we really just wanted to relax and sit by the pool, so it was a little wasted on us. It's not that it felt crowded, you could always get a lounger, but there were just so many people around. I think we prefer a smaller place. Also, while there were tons of restaurant options for dinner, there was really only one place for breakfast and lunch. It was a big buffet with tons of options, yet none of them were great. It was fine and you could always find something to eat, but I don't think we ate anything that we felt was great (even at the a la carte restaurants). I defintely don't recommend the French place that you have to pay extra for. It wasn't any better than anything else. I know this is fairly standard at all-inclusives, but I guess we have lucked out for our last couple of vacations. Overall, it was fine, I don't feel cheated. The resort is beautiful and well-maintained, it just wasn't the right pick for us. We did like the adults-only pool. My one recommendation for the hotel would be more lounge chairs there. There are mostly the cabanas in the shade that you have to reserve. There should be some regular lounge chairs in the sun for adults too. The one big negative that could and should be avoided, was checking in. We waited a half hour and the lobby isn't really air-conditioned. We came from New York so were wearing jeans, and it was not very comfortable sweating and waiting. It was especially annoying, because there were like 6 lines and so we just happened to be on the slow line I guess. There should be one line so that even if 1 customer requires extra attention, everyone keeps moving and you don't have to stress about whether to switch to the line that looks like it is moving faster. If you have kids though, the water parks looked pretty cool. Also, for some reason they put us in a family room that had 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king size bed and 1 with 2 doubles. I thought if I had kids this would be a great way to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the French, Mexican and Italian were better. We didn't get to try the rest, but there were lots of options. Make all your reservations on the 1st day. Ask for more tickets for the restaurants too, the buffet dinner was not great and tiresome as its in the same place as you eat breakfast and lunch.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesussa
Miami, Florida
Sep 26, 2013

excellent family experience

That is one of the best stuff on our vacations. We had the opportunity to share with people of different countries and backgrounds! Thanks to all the staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMWRIGHT
Steuben County NY
Sep 24, 2013

Would return

Fantastic experience at Palace. Beach was incredible. Pools were not crowded, swim up bar was easy to get drinks at. Overall food quality was good. Lots of choices. Grounds well maintained. Check in went off without a hitch. Would return for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSchul
Wheeling, Il
Sep 21, 2013

Nice and relaxing

Just got back from a relaxing week in Punta Cana. The resort was very clean, room was good except for leaky shower. Be prepared to walk! Even the upgraded rooms are a bit of a hike. They certainly don't make dinner reservations easy. The drink service poolside was outstanding! Thank you Vicky. Have a $5 tip at breakfast our first day. Best 5 bucks I ever spent. Our table was ready and "reserved" whatever time we arrived. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Jack
New York, New York
Sep 18, 2013

Vacation 2013

Great resort, good food, great room, nice pools and beautiful beach. I HAD great and relaxing time. loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo the G
New Carrollton, MD
Sep 14, 2013

Simply loved it

Found it to be more enjoyable and fun place to be. I'll star planning my next vacation at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kewe
North Carolina
Sep 10, 2013

Pretty good!!!

Overall great resort and family fun. The food was very bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese was best food at resort

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling man 45
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 9, 2013

Had a great time at Barcelo Palace Deluxe

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe. The rooms exceeded our expectations, we were upgraded to a room with a loft. The showers are outfitted with the rain heads, plenty of closet space along with slippers and bath robes. The staff was friendly although many have a limited ability to communicate in english- This is, however a spanish speaking nation. The beach is all that you could expect! blue green waters and white sandy beaches. The resort is quite large which provides a very large beach area. The golf course is very well maintained. What stood out the most to me was the amount of effort that was put daily into maintaining the grounds. They were beautiful to say the least. The food was a bit too salty. We ate at the main buffet and the Hoyo 19 on the golf course, food was average for an all inclusive. The "reservation required" did not really meet my expectations but for the money that I paid, I didn't expect too much. I recommend Barcelo and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top