$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
570 out of 570
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirk
Business
Florida
Dec 1, 2014

family reunion

We arrived on a Wednesday untill Sunday, we loved the facility, entretaiment was excellent, food was great. Overall we had an excellent time, lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ewelinal
Business
cleveland
Nov 22, 2014

not good

at the very beginning right away we had a problem with the room was supposed to be one bed and we have two sculptures we tried to change our room but of course it was impossible to do . the food was good, the service was not very unpleasant, no one spoke in English. I was with my husband and we were disappointed. for sure not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Western
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 8, 2014

Great Anniversary and Happy Birthday

The experience was very good. The hotel is like a big mall, have plenty of stores, many restaurants, and big pools, aquatic sports was fun and a lot of shows and entertainments. Several things... the staff that cleans the room have to learn to dry the room, they use the mop and left room floor wet. When is heavy rain all the public areas get very very wet... like hallsways. When you need extra towels they bring them very fast. In our room when use the shower for some reason the water get out from the shower to the floor in the bath that Im still thinking how that happen. In concierge you can make free phone calls... local and international. The internet cost $30 bucks, and give us a lot of problem because was slow and only one device at the time, so you have to disconnect to other member of your family can connect. The buffet food was very vey good and the food at the restaurants was also good. If you go to Punta Cana and stay in the hotel dont miss visit Scape Park at Punta Cana. The people from the park pick you up and deliver back from free and you must take the travel to the Caves and visit the Hoyo Azul that is a breathtaking experience. The taxis to arrives to the hotel cant charge you more than $30.00 dollars. In the hotel have a lot of entertainments for kids also. The spa was good and rooms have semi private jacuzzi. Overall is a wonderfull hotel and have good quality for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

First thing when arrives makes the reservation for the A la Carte Restaurants. If you wait to do it later you can miss the better schedule hours. Visit Scape Park and go to Las Cuevas and Hoyo Azul!! Im even going to included one photo in my next detectives novel from this breathtaking place name Hoyo Azul!!!.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lajara
Business
Santo domingo
Nov 1, 2014

Barcelo Palace Deluxe Punta Cana

Great hotel, Great food. Some of the employees need to be nicer. I am coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve the restaurants as soon as you arrive to the hotel

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milena3
Business
franklin lakes, nj
Oct 21, 2014

Fantastic Couples getaway

The room was beautiful and spacious. The best part of the stay was the beach and how clean it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polish gal
Business
CT 06037
Oct 12, 2014

Bed Bug Infestation got so many bites unbelievable!!!

Other wise good. loved the food. But after last night I can't believe all the bed bug bites. I wouldn't have paid my 111.00 bill for room service if I felt ichy then I felt ichy at the airport and when I looked at my arms I couldn't believe it! You better fumigate room 3235. It's terrible. Dirty water didn't go swimming there went to El Macao best waves ever. Loved the jacuzzi but you better look at the head board for black bed bugs I'm still in shock. Not a very good review first day it was but not now. God Bless....Geraldine W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You better tell them to clean up the rooms of bed bugs and all bugs before you book your room. I never eat in bed but some people do and that will do it.. Sorry don't think we'll come again. Paid to much over paid and got sick. Geraldine 3235

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New globe trotter
Business
Jersey City,NJ
Oct 6, 2014

Good,but could be better

Overall I had a good time at the resort. One thing that definitely hampered my experience was the very spotty wifi.It would go in and out plus only one device could be used per room at a time (so it's hard if you have several people with their own computer/pad). The food was overall ok/good, depending on the place.I recommended Hoyo 19 -the golf restaurant. It has a great location and food. Despite those negatives, the resort as a whole was good. Great weather,pool,and beach(make sure to try to kayaking/paddleboat/windsurfing -they're free!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations when you arrive or you'll get stuck with the early dinner times.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G. Ickes
Business
Ohio
Sep 26, 2014

Bang for the buck.

From start to finish we (wife and I ) had a great stay and a great honeymoon. We did not tell the staff it was our honeymoon so that had no effect on service and such. The location is beautiful, staff friendly, rooms clean, food great, and alcohol free flowing. Some premium stuff costs ( Johnnie Walker Blue Label, Red Bull, ect) but for the most part alcohol is free. Be aware there is a dress code for most reservation restaurants ( long shorts, polo shirt minimum ) so bring a light short sleeve dress shirt for men and a light knee high dress for women. Hands down i would come back every year. Worth the money, worth the time, worth the TSA inspections XD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own sun block and pain relievers.... bit expensive in most places.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac ny.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2014

good time great weather ***

great hotel ,great location , 15 min from airport ,beaches excel , great food and drinks etc , great staff in all bars and rest , excellent show,s in house , allround a great hotel ,would return , regards .x.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great shows , and disco .+ casino .

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My 50th Birthday
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Sep 23, 2014

Best Birthday Vacation EVER!!

The Hotel was beautiful. the grounds, beaches, and all public area was immaculate. That's very important to me. The Staff service was stellar. The Food was excellent. If one can afford the Club premium Deluxe go for it worth every penny. The view from our suite was breathtaking. Room service and cleanliness of our room perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They offer seven different restaurants. I would strongly suggest one book reservations the day of arrival for the week. The restaurants tend to book up early. However, Club Premium guest will be seated.

Back to menu Return to top