$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
577 reviews
I am completely satisfied

I had A great birthday experience in this hotel. I enjoyed everything in there, I have no... See full review

  • Marlon Alexis
  • Jul 7, 2014
Excellent!

Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful.... See full review

  • smar
  • Jul 6, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great place to stay

the hotel was great. a lot of water sports on site.The food was amazing, the staff was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is expensive so take a taxi a few miles and shop local. it is way cheaper!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish03
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 5, 2013

Great trip

Overall a good resort and worth the money. The food in the buffets was good, though not fabulous; they also closed earlier than posted and opened later. The a la carte restaurants were good- the Spanish/tapas restaurant was excellent and by far the best meal I had while there. The room was nice and recently renovated, with a view over the quiet golf course. Everything (restaurants, pools, bars) was centrally located and an easy to get to. There was never more than a minute or so wait at any bar to get a drink and bottle water was everywhere (stay away from tap water!). The beach was nice and they kept it clean, though there was a good deal of seaweed in the water. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a winter-time trip (summer would be way too hot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB123
New York
Dec 4, 2013

HORRIBLE!

For as long as I have been traveling to many different hotels, this is the WORST ONE I have ever experienced! They have the Rudest most disgusting staff I have ever come across in my life! No one speaks English...when you ask for something they dont bring it to you or if they do it takes them 30min. The food is terrible! I have never experienced such disgusting food in my whole life in a hotel. We complained to all the management in the hotel and they don't seem to care AT ALL!! The crowd is terrible! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DO. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL it is more like a 2 star hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the beautiful beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northeast football fan
Boston
Dec 2, 2013

Awesome Family Trip

Just returned from Thanksgiving Trip with family. Resort was awesome. Beach, Pool, Service and activities were great. Felt very safe and comfortable. Always something to do. Activity staff on the beach very friendly! Food in the buffet was just okay, but many choices. Restaurants at night were better and had great service. We stayed in a Family Deluxe Room with two bedrooms. Plenty of space for a family of four close to everything. Played Golf on an incredible golf course. Drinks were always available. They only have Presidente Beer. Wish they had more choices. Casino was small and not that busy. Not much English was spoken at the resort, but very manageable Resort was very clean. We are planning a return trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Wish they had more options at night than just the shows in the amphitheater.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unluckyreserver
New York
Nov 15, 2013

Major room issues

At every large resort in the Caribbean, you run the chance of being treated as "just a number". Unfortunately I had to experience that awful moment. I reserved a junior suite deluxe king months early. I requested the king bed as instructed. I even made an international call before the week of the trip to the hotel to confirm my reservation and the king bed instead of double beds. When we checked in, it took the girl about 30 minutes in the back to "find our room". That was on top of the other 20 minutes filling out forms etc. by the time we were ready to go to our room we were hot and sweaty. The bellboy wheeled our luggage to our room, which would have been faster could we take it ourselves. When we got there, it was a double bed room! Not what I had reserved, paid for, or confirmed. Everyone had lied to me. I was very unhappy at this point and also noticed that the sheets didn't even look that clean. The bellboy barely spoke English and tried to call the front desk. After 10 minutes I said let's go back there to fix this. Well folks, I have never wasted so much time in my life. "Hilario" was the worst "supervisor I have ever dealt with in my life. He kept ignoring me, saying it was my fault, saying I wasn't guaranteed what I paid for, etc. he disappeared in the back for another 30 minutes and came back and had done NOTHING for me. On top of that, the manner in which he was speaking to me was so rude and condescending. I informed him it was the worst customer service I'd ever received. I ended up having to literally start YELLING in the lobby and causing a scene to get to his manager. I had repeatedly asked for the manager above him about 5 times and was ignored every time. So after about 2 hours, we were finally taken into the guest services manager. She was nice and understanding and promised to find us a room. She upgraded us to an ocean front room and had us go eat in the Club Premium French restaurant while we waited. She also made the room change with us and had champagne and a free continental room service breakfast brought to us. So after that first night it was great, but I literally was screaming in the lobby to get what I paid for. They made up for it by upgrading, but I'm not sure if an upgrade is worth 2 hours of mental anguish to just get a clean, correct room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The cheaper your room, the further away it is from everything.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Scheduler
Ohio
Oct 23, 2013

Family Vacaton

Hotel great, room was always clean and maids were excellent. The buffet, food was good service was not so great. It was almost impossible to get someone to wait on you for drinks. Hard to get reservations for special restaurants so book them the day you arrive. 10:00 show ever night and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BestVacation2013
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Oct 23, 2013

Amazing resort !!!!

By far one of the best Hotels in Punta Cana, deffenately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JocelynK
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2013

Nice amenities

I really liked the amenities, restaurants and cleanliness of the resort. I will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple travelers leisure
louisiana
Oct 17, 2013

couple get away

everything was nice ,food,lots of choices not to crazy for spain restaurant, didn't like the distance too far away from main attractions staff was nice and very helpful, if you don't like the Spanish crowd then don't even bother, we had a great time with my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemon Flavor
Santo Domingo, DR
Oct 6, 2013

Great beach escape

The beach is like a warm jacuzzi, the pools very imaginative, the food quite good and abundant. Name brand drinks are available and included. This is our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese, Seafood, and Spanish restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top