$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kare m
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

greatvacation

everything from arrival to departure was great just a little language barrier in some restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wipfer
Business
SIOUX FALLS
Dec 16, 2014

Family trip

The hotel is very close to the airport which is nice. The hotel complex is huge and you will walk a lot. There is a shuttle that will take you around if you do not feel like walking. We stayed in the family suite which was nice as the kids had their own room. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Overall the food was good. The buffet was above average but not great. The sit down restaurants were much better. The staff had a limited grasp of English which caused problems at times. Overall a pretty good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENIOBAND
Business
Brazil
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just looking the real green color sea, drinking a very cold beer and so on!! For me this trip was the one of the best of my live!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good restaurants, nice food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pollystar
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great All inclusive deal

Food was awesome for the breakfast lunch and dinner buffet. Fresh and lots of variety The spa is great super good masseuse The room had an awesome jacuzzi The bathroom didn't seem very clean and the room smelled a little like mold and humidity Wifi was not included. Cost was additional 25 dollars a day. Most of the tourist there were Russian Staff at the front desk and mini reception were nice And cleaning lady was nice too Good in general. PRivate beach was good too Great towel service Good drinks The hotel dancing facility was great as well Only the room could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose the Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeGB
Business
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2014

50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses. Super staff. Slightly disappointed with golf charges of US$50 per person to rent golf cart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood and Japanese restaurants were really good and worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirk
Business
Florida
Dec 1, 2014

family reunion

We arrived on a Wednesday untill Sunday, we loved the facility, entretaiment was excellent, food was great. Overall we had an excellent time, lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ewelinal
Business
cleveland
Nov 22, 2014

not good

at the very beginning right away we had a problem with the room was supposed to be one bed and we have two sculptures we tried to change our room but of course it was impossible to do . the food was good, the service was not very unpleasant, no one spoke in English. I was with my husband and we were disappointed. for sure not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Western
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 8, 2014

Great Anniversary and Happy Birthday

The experience was very good. The hotel is like a big mall, have plenty of stores, many restaurants, and big pools, aquatic sports was fun and a lot of shows and entertainments. Several things... the staff that cleans the room have to learn to dry the room, they use the mop and left room floor wet. When is heavy rain all the public areas get very very wet... like hallsways. When you need extra towels they bring them very fast. In our room when use the shower for some reason the water get out from the shower to the floor in the bath that Im still thinking how that happen. In concierge you can make free phone calls... local and international. The internet cost $30 bucks, and give us a lot of problem because was slow and only one device at the time, so you have to disconnect to other member of your family can connect. The buffet food was very vey good and the food at the restaurants was also good. If you go to Punta Cana and stay in the hotel dont miss visit Scape Park at Punta Cana. The people from the park pick you up and deliver back from free and you must take the travel to the Caves and visit the Hoyo Azul that is a breathtaking experience. The taxis to arrives to the hotel cant charge you more than $30.00 dollars. In the hotel have a lot of entertainments for kids also. The spa was good and rooms have semi private jacuzzi. Overall is a wonderfull hotel and have good quality for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

First thing when arrives makes the reservation for the A la Carte Restaurants. If you wait to do it later you can miss the better schedule hours. Visit Scape Park and go to Las Cuevas and Hoyo Azul!! Im even going to included one photo in my next detectives novel from this breathtaking place name Hoyo Azul!!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Lajara
Business
Santo domingo
Nov 1, 2014

Barcelo Palace Deluxe Punta Cana

Great hotel, Great food. Some of the employees need to be nicer. I am coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve the restaurants as soon as you arrive to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milena3
Business
franklin lakes, nj
Oct 21, 2014

Fantastic Couples getaway

The room was beautiful and spacious. The best part of the stay was the beach and how clean it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top