$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
494 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
This all-new 1,402 room mega resort features three distinct, upscale hotel wings consisting of: deluxe junior suites located right on the beach, deluxe family rooms tucked back in its own private area, and a section of high end suites - Club Premium, Panoramic, Master, and Presidential - also located right on the beach. The resort also features a new Club House addition home to the new restaurants, shopping center, sports bar, spa, casino, and much more, designed in a Las Vegas-style promenade with a Caribbean flair. Enjoy all meals at over 11 restaurants (many menu-style), drinks, and most activities on a sugary white beach, in front of aqua-blue Caribbean waters. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, in a unique and unsurpassed location, Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is considered the most complete hotel complex in the Dominican Republic. A brand new hotel after a multi-million dollar renovation of existing facilities, it is perfectly integrated into the exotic flora and fauna of the island - harmonized with the gentle breeze of the incredible white sand coast of Bavaro Beach. Our property, with 12 square km is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax and enjoy a special place, where you can also do your favorite sports, taste the exquisite food, go shopping, engage in the Caribbean rhythms at the spectacular shows, and why not? Also discover a unique Spa experience in Punta Cana, with spectacular views to the sea. The Barcelo U Spa features a state-of-the-art Wellness Center, a private outdoor pool with Aquatic therapies, Spa offering a full compliment of salon services, spectacular Gym that features the latest state-of-the-art cardiovascular training equipment and resistence machines. The Barcel U Spa will also offer a sublime experience in our private cabins with jacuzzi and terrace with Bali beds. We also put at your disposal a wolrd-class 18-holes golf course designed by P.B.Dye: 6710 yards from Professional Tee, 6503 yards from Amateur Tee, 5608 yards for Lady. The services include golf cart rental, club rental, club storage, pro-shop, training course, putting green, golf lessons and gold clinics. Promotions: In Love Honeymooners Package Book a minimum of 3-night stay and receive the following benefits: Complementary upgrade to the next room category (subject to availability and reflected at time of booking) Priority at check-in and late check-out (subject to availability until 3 PM) Continental breakfast in room on day after date of arrival One bottle of sparkling wine delivered to room Petit Fours delivered to room Honeymoon T-shirts (one per person) 15pct discount on U-SPA services 10pct discount on tours with Vacaciones Barcel One printed picture from the Photoshop Booking or voucher shall specify the "In Love Honeymoon Package". Valid for 2 adults. Couple must reserve a minimum of 3 nights and must present a wedding certificate no more than 4 months old. Applicable to all room categories except family room category. Discount on the excursions do not apply to activities relating to air such as parasailing or animals. The hotel reserves the right to cancel application of the promotion if guests fail to comply with all conditions. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Other restrictions apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (494)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baconinblue
Business
Pgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent resort!!!

The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe has become one of our favorite destinations! Unlike other beach front resorts we've been to, the Bavaro cleaned the seaweed from the beach. The food was above our expectations for an all inclusive resort and the staff was able to address and help with minor discrepancies we had (we wanted a king bed but initially had double beds. The next morning we had a paper under our door advising us that they were able to move to another room at 4:00pm). I would highly recommend this resort to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do make all dining reservations your first day. They had no problem scheduling them for about half an hour from when we wanted to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beatriz1
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing place!

This was my best experience ever. This hotel offer excellent food, amenities, service, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak at the Steak house was not good at all. The Spanish restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbo2014
Business
wisconsin
Jun 4, 2014

Couples trip reunion 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Barcelo Palace. I would stay there again with my family or friends. It had everything we were looking for in a resort. We traveled with 4 other couples, total of 10 people. And we had a wonderful and enjoyable experience. There were only a couple of annoyances that occurred during the week but nothing that would ruin the trip. We stayed in Punta Cana in Dec 2013 at the new Breathless resort and Barcelo was exceptionally better. We were hesitant to return to the Dominican Republic since we didn't have the best time in December at the other resort but the beach outside the Barcelo resort is amazing and beautiful. The rooms were clean and updated. We requested a king bed but only got 2 doubles. No big deal we pushed them together and made a huge king bed. The fridge was restocked every day. The balcony had a privacy blind you could pull down so your neighbor's couldn't see into the hot tub area. Tons of space. The air conditioning was pretty good. Shower was very nice and roomy. Only cons of the room were how far we were from the rest of our group. We were in building 6 and they were in building 5. Too far to visit much. The hairdryer wouldn't work longer than a minute on high and thats about it for the room. Very nice accommodations. Restaurants- most were great. The buffets are just okay but very quick so this is your best option for a quick meal. The a la carte's are mostly good. We had a group of 10 so it was very difficult to accommodate us at any time other than 6pm or 10:30pm. Most nights our group was broken up but there at the same time. Strikers sports bar is open 24hrs and had delicious American food especially if you like fried fare! Right across from disco so convenient late night snack. Kyoto, Mexican Lindo, Santa Fe and Dolce Vita were great choices. Corral was ok but the service was very slow and the food made many of us sick. Hole 19 on the golf course was good but the service is very slow- just be prepared to wait. I suggest booking your dinner reservations close to the day you arrive to get the best availablity. The pool bar pool is the most happening area mid afternoon. The bar staff was very polite and attentive even without extra tips. You have to pay to drink/eat at the Barcelo Beach Adults Only section. It was just past building 1 of the Palace resort but the accommodations are much older and the resort is definitely more intimate. Very quite on that side. The only major annoyance with the Barcelo the whole week was the wi-fi, Each device you want to use needs its own code if you want to use multiple devices at the same time, ex. use your iphone and your spouses iphone. Wi-fi is priced per day so it was about $45 for the week for one code. Its fine to share one but only 1 person can use at a time so they must log out before you can log in. The resort credit doesn't cover this it is only for the community computer area. Overall we had a wonderful time. The resort is beautiful and I would definitely go back again. This is our 2nd experience with Barcelo Palace (1st was Barcelo Palace Deluxe in Mayan Riviera) and I would go back to both hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market at the end of the Barcelo Bavaro Beach resort that you can find great souvenir items. Be ready to bargain but they have most of what the gift shop has. Also fyi the gift shop items at the resort are fairly priced and cheaper than the airport gift prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSXR Chris
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jun 2, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

For the price of the package, I was very impressed. The staff were overly friendly and did thier best to accomidate you if you didn’t speak the local language, Spanish. The rooms were great and included a private balcony hot tub so that was a surprise. My only issue (and it’s a small one) was that if we wanted clean sheets and/or towels, we had to take them ourselves either to the front desk or to were the cleaning service supply station was. Even if we left the towels on the floor, the cleaning staff just picked them up, folded them and put them back on the shelf. All in all though, I’d recommend this trip and package to anyway. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do NOT need to exchange $USD for $RD at the airports (they'll charge you#. Everywhere in the Dominican Republic excepts $USD #In fact, everything is in $USD and if you want to pay in $RD, you have to convert it yourself. I wouldn't recommend you let them convert it for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominicana Man
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic Couples Group Trip

Perfect spot/location for a group of young parents that enjoyed time away from the kiddos! Beautiful everything & looked better from outside than most other resorts we passed on our trip to the excursions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican, Steak House, & Italian are the best spots....not including the French that we did not get to visit. Great meat on buffet (Steak, Pork, Chicken)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boopy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Staying at the Bravaro Barcelos Palace Deluxe

What a great resort! If and when I return to Punta Cana or anyplace else the is a Barcelos resort, I will definitely choose to be there. The only reason for my "4" on room comfort was due to the TV and radio. The radio did not get a good signal and the TV had stations that had no sound. Of course, who goes on vacation to listen to the radio and watch TV. I loved my stay. The employees at the hotel seemed like they could not do enough for you. Food was available 24/7. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. Every balcony had a Jacuzzi. You actually don't have to leave the resort for anything; even to shop. You should be aware that gentleman should take at least 1 pair of long pants in order to eat in the more upscale restaurants #included with the all-inclusive#, the seafood restaurant, the steak restaurant and the Japanese restaurant. There were excursions suitable for all ages. It was just a wonderful anniversary/vacation celebration. I will end the review like I started it: What a great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gentlemen: Make sure you take at least one pair of long slacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dad plus two
Business
Puerto Rico
May 31, 2014

Great family trip

Hotel is very nicely designed and clean. The beaches and pools were beautiful, clean well maintained. Great place for family fun in the sun. Nightly shows were awesome and fun for the whole family. Cons: resorts credits weren't credits but coupons that had no value. Very bad. Staff is average since it's such a large resort, services gets lost a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Fuente restaurant is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flo AIRTRAN
Business
Fullerton , California
May 28, 2014

Great place to vacay

Had couple rough patches in the beginning with room but once they switched our room everything was smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your night on Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHOT TIME
Business
Charlotte NC
May 26, 2014

Honeymoon

Hotel was great. It was obvious that it had been updated recently. Decor and properties were very nice. Staff was not rude or inconsiderate just wouldn't consider them friendly. Was very disappointed there was not driimk service on the beach or at the pool. Pool bar was good but overly crowded due to being the only option for drinks. Dinners at the restaraunt were great. Buffet was average for all inclusive resorts. 4 beer per day limit in the rooms. Worst part of the stay was dealing with VIP tours for airport transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book dinners at French, Japanese, and steak house. Mexican and seafood restaurants were not as good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julhill
Business
Temple Hills, Maryland
May 25, 2014

vacay

Beautiful resort. A lot of activities but the resort has roaches. Roaches in the TokyoJJapanese Restaurant and out in the hallways by the buffet restaurant. I was shocked and disgusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top