Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$308
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

amazing hotel and location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 22, 2011
we had a wonderful hotel at the hotel barcelo bavarro palace delux. great restaurants and excellent location. beautiful pools and the beach was great as well. service was excellent. the staff spoke limited english but we are from texas so we speak some b roken tex mex so we managed. we had booked d ifferent restaurants every nite and really enjoyed it. the japanese was best, then the seafood and then the steak. the buffets were great too but got boring towards the end but still great food. would love to go back.also went to macau beach and did dune buggys and had fun on the beach there. beautiful unspoilt beach with waves unlike the bavarro. also went to soan island took excursion and that was excellent. took a bus from hotel and then spead boat to this island. spent 5 hrs there and got massages done and went snorkelling. great trip would love to go back. alma

Money saver

go on trip advisor to get reviews of different trips from bavarro beach to different places. great guides and a little cheaper. also get a great group rate. we were 10 of us. at least 10-20 dollars less per person.

| dallas texas Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful, but lacking

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 22, 2011
Beautiful Hotel. Food was generally bad. Most staff are helpful, but everything takes a long time. They really have a problem checking people in under 45 minutes to an hour unless you are in VIP. You won't find a much nicer-looking resort, however. No one in our group of six won really anything at the casino (lost a lot). I never saw anyone win a single pull on a slot machine. If you are looking for something to do at night, then you will be out of luck besides the casino. The "disco" is sort of a club, but you'll be over it in ten minutes. There are no real "bars." Two major upgrades necessary for this resort to elevate itself to an elite resort are improvements to the food and the nighttime entertainment.

| Atlanta, GA, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Summer vacation 2011

Would recommend Sun, Aug 21, 2011
It was ok, this was our 4th time back in Punta Cana, and we wanted to visit a different hotel this time..It was ok ..I like the light blue color on the pools better that the dark blue..But averall it is Ok...

| USA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great hotel

Would recommend Sat, Aug 20, 2011
We had a very good time while staying at the hotel.

| nj Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Must Do

Would recommend Thu, Aug 18, 2011
I will admit that at first I was a little off put about certain reviews regarding this resort, mainly surrounding the staff. Once arriving I quickly realized that those reviewers must have impossibly high standards. We were greeting with the most humble hospitality, friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the whole trip. Everything else, the beach, the room and the weather, speaks for itself. The only recommendations I have for this resort is to bring something to do on the beach if you don't like to just lay around and make your reservations for as long as you can.

Time saver

Explore the entire resort the first day there. Find out where everything is, what you need for activities, make all reservations and see what you need to pay for.

| Lindenhurst, NY, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best vacation ever!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 18, 2011
The hotel was wonderful. We upgraded to the Club Premium package when we originally booked and it is well worth it. There isn't anything we could say negative about the hotel. A lot is personal preference. We liked some resturants more than others, but that is particular to our taste. French, Mexican and Italian were our favorits. The hotel staff was great and always willing to assist. We don't speak spanish and were able to communicte just fine. Again, I stress the Club Premium package as it made our vacation that much better for just a little more money overall. The only thing I wouldn't do next time is preschedule the transportation to/from the airport. There are plenty of cabs at the same price we prepaid and you don't have to wait. You can even negotiate the cab cost down a little. Also, make sure men bring a couple of pairs of long paints and some nice shoes. I had to buy long paints as I didn't read the fine print for the resurant requirements. Also, bring as much stuff as you can from home. The cost to buy the samething in the US is about 15x, except for cigarettes. They are only $5. Great place to vacation. I will definitly go again!

| Bavaro, Dominican Republic Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

Would recommend Thu, Aug 18, 2011
The Hotel was good. Need to stay at least 7 days to see the entire hotel. It is good that all your reservations to restaurants can be made in one day instead of waiting on line. Can't comment on the beach as I did not have enough time to go in. When I go back I'll make sure to get a cab to take me to the store in town instead of the one in the hotel for pricing purpose.

Nightlife hint

Ask the reception people about the club in the Cave and who you can talk to for a deal.

| NY, NY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

FANTASTIC VACATIONS

Would recommend Sun, Aug 14, 2011
I WILL LIKE A BAR CLOSER TO THE BEACH, BEER IN BOTTLES INSTEAD OF DRAFT, AND LESS EXPENSIVE TOURS.

| Hialeah, FL, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Hotel...Beautiful

Would recommend Thu, Aug 11, 2011
This resort was the most beautiful that I have stayed at. From the time you pull up to the resort, you will be amazed. The pictures on the internet dont do this place any justice. The beach area is absolutely beautiful. The description makes it seem like the Casino and other things are not close, but everything is at the resort. You dont have to leave. The pool is amazing. It is huge. We hade an oceanview room. It was truly awesome waking up to that view. The room had a jacuzzi out ont he patio. (ocean view room) We stayed for 4 nights, Sunday-Wed. We rented a car to travel to Higuey. It was well worth it, by the time you would have to pay for transfers or taxis. It was with an agency away from the airport. But the natives driving is outrageous so beware. They have motorcycles everywhere!! There were kids, but they didnt get in the way at all. The room is contemporary and absolutely lavish. I definately took some concepts with me. My Two complaints about this place is the food. The buffet was not good at all. We ate at the seafood spot. The food was overcooked and tasteless. We also ate at the steak house. The steak was okay, but everything else was horrible. It was such a shame that the resort is so great and the food is so disgusting. Also, you almost have to know Spanish if you go. You have to hunt for someone who speaks english well. It got frustrating at times but we eventually learned enough to get by. Even the people visiting the resort were foreign and spanish speaking. Other than these two things, I happily recommend this wonderful, beautiful, resort!!!!

Shopping hint

Dont shop at the plazas. They are over priced. Go out into the towns and do your shopping.

| Houston, Tx Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Week of Fmily vacation

Would recommend Mon, Aug 8, 2011
Facilities and accomodations were great. Resort is nicely designed, decorated, and Kept up. Great pools. The Buffet food was excellent for an all inclusive resort, and restuaurants were also very good, some better than others, but overall really good!

Dining

Make sure you book your dining the first day you get there asit fills up fast. Spanish, Italian, Japanese were excellent.

| West Hills Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5