$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
521 out of 521
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aris
Business
california
Aug 25, 2011

HOTEL IS BORING

I am very honest and to summarize this VERY quickly, if you want to eat the SAME FOOD everyday, and pretty much do everytyhing in 2 days or so then this is your spot. I just am still here and let me tell you, i got bored in like 2 days as so my wife. staff looks VERY UNDERPAID so you will get that type of service. Not many smiles and if you do then you will see that they do this because they have to and NOT cuz they want to. Kind of sad if you ask me. So that being said, beach is beautiful, rooms are NICE (nothing crazy) and resort is pretty far from the capital so ALOT of land and not much to do. sorry for commenting so bad but this is what i felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovedtheDR
Business
State College, PA
Aug 24, 2011

AMAZING week at the Barcelo!

I had a wonderful stay. I didn't leave the hotel-went primarily to relax on the beach... The check-in process was easy and quick. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was great (you do have to get used to the fact that hardly anyone there speaks English and when they do it is usually very limited). The room was beautful and the housekeeping staff did a great job every day.The jacuzzi on the balcony was wonderful! Unlike some other reviews, my mini-fridge/snacks were restocked daily. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Despite a very limited knowledge of Spanish, I was able to communicate with the staff, waiters, bartenders and received wonderful service. The food was good (ate at the Mexican-my favorite, French, Italian, and Spanish restaurants, as well as the buffets, the sports bar and the Steakhouse). The beach was beautiful and perhaps it was just when I went (8/13-20) but I was able to be on the beach without a ton of people right next to you. Very relaxing! You do not need to bring any adapters-your appliances will work with their outlets. Although it was all-inclusive and said that tips were included, I still tipped the houskeeing staff, bartenders, etc. I would highly recommed this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolo de Cuba
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 23, 2011

Little Getaway trip

It was great experience overall, good service. Great location next to the beach. The only minus is no free internet at the room. Good food, great family environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Paid for transportation up front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alma
Business
dallas texas
Aug 22, 2011

amazing hotel and location

we had a wonderful hotel at the hotel barcelo bavarro palace delux. great restaurants and excellent location. beautiful pools and the beach was great as well. service was excellent. the staff spoke limited english but we are from texas so we speak some b roken tex mex so we managed. we had booked d ifferent restaurants every nite and really enjoyed it. the japanese was best, then the seafood and then the steak. the buffets were great too but got boring towards the end but still great food. would love to go back.also went to macau beach and did dune buggys and had fun on the beach there. beautiful unspoilt beach with waves unlike the bavarro. also went to soan island took excursion and that was excellent. took a bus from hotel and then spead boat to this island. spent 5 hrs there and got massages done and went snorkelling. great trip would love to go back. alma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go on trip advisor to get reviews of different trips from bavarro beach to different places. great guides and a little cheaper. also get a great group rate. we were 10 of us. at least 10-20 dollars less per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay111
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Beautiful, but lacking

Beautiful Hotel. Food was generally bad. Most staff are helpful, but everything takes a long time. They really have a problem checking people in under 45 minutes to an hour unless you are in VIP. You won't find a much nicer-looking resort, however. No one in our group of six won really anything at the casino (lost a lot). I never saw anyone win a single pull on a slot machine. If you are looking for something to do at night, then you will be out of luck besides the casino. The "disco" is sort of a club, but you'll be over it in ten minutes. There are no real "bars." Two major upgrades necessary for this resort to elevate itself to an elite resort are improvements to the food and the nighttime entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JVJM
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2011

Summer vacation 2011

It was ok, this was our 4th time back in Punta Cana, and we wanted to visit a different hotel this time..It was ok ..I like the light blue color on the pools better that the dark blue..But averall it is Ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation girl
Business
nj
Aug 20, 2011

great hotel

We had a very good time while staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndynAnnie
Business
Lindenhurst, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A Must Do

I will admit that at first I was a little off put about certain reviews regarding this resort, mainly surrounding the staff. Once arriving I quickly realized that those reviewers must have impossibly high standards. We were greeting with the most humble hospitality, friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the whole trip. Everything else, the beach, the room and the weather, speaks for itself. The only recommendations I have for this resort is to bring something to do on the beach if you don't like to just lay around and make your reservations for as long as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Explore the entire resort the first day there. Find out where everything is, what you need for activities, make all reservations and see what you need to pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjrocker
Business
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2011

Best vacation ever!

The hotel was wonderful. We upgraded to the Club Premium package when we originally booked and it is well worth it. There isn't anything we could say negative about the hotel. A lot is personal preference. We liked some resturants more than others, but that is particular to our taste. French, Mexican and Italian were our favorits. The hotel staff was great and always willing to assist. We don't speak spanish and were able to communicte just fine. Again, I stress the Club Premium package as it made our vacation that much better for just a little more money overall. The only thing I wouldn't do next time is preschedule the transportation to/from the airport. There are plenty of cabs at the same price we prepaid and you don't have to wait. You can even negotiate the cab cost down a little. Also, make sure men bring a couple of pairs of long paints and some nice shoes. I had to buy long paints as I didn't read the fine print for the resurant requirements. Also, bring as much stuff as you can from home. The cost to buy the samething in the US is about 15x, except for cigarettes. They are only $5. Great place to vacation. I will definitly go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 18, 2011

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

The Hotel was good. Need to stay at least 7 days to see the entire hotel. It is good that all your reservations to restaurants can be made in one day instead of waiting on line. Can't comment on the beach as I did not have enough time to go in. When I go back I'll make sure to get a cab to take me to the store in town instead of the one in the hotel for pricing purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Ask the reception people about the club in the Cave and who you can talk to for a deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top