$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
486 reviews
Fantastic Couples getaway

The room was beautiful and spacious. The best part of the stay was the beach and how clean it was. See full review

  • Milena3
  • Oct 21, 2014
Bang for the buck.

From start to finish we (wife and I ) had a great stay and a great honeymoon. We did not tell the... See full review

  • G. Ickes
  • Sep 26, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (486)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndynAnnie
Business
Lindenhurst, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

A Must Do

I will admit that at first I was a little off put about certain reviews regarding this resort, mainly surrounding the staff. Once arriving I quickly realized that those reviewers must have impossibly high standards. We were greeting with the most humble hospitality, friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the whole trip. Everything else, the beach, the room and the weather, speaks for itself. The only recommendations I have for this resort is to bring something to do on the beach if you don't like to just lay around and make your reservations for as long as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Explore the entire resort the first day there. Find out where everything is, what you need for activities, make all reservations and see what you need to pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjrocker
Business
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
Aug 18, 2011

Best vacation ever!

The hotel was wonderful. We upgraded to the Club Premium package when we originally booked and it is well worth it. There isn't anything we could say negative about the hotel. A lot is personal preference. We liked some resturants more than others, but that is particular to our taste. French, Mexican and Italian were our favorits. The hotel staff was great and always willing to assist. We don't speak spanish and were able to communicte just fine. Again, I stress the Club Premium package as it made our vacation that much better for just a little more money overall. The only thing I wouldn't do next time is preschedule the transportation to/from the airport. There are plenty of cabs at the same price we prepaid and you don't have to wait. You can even negotiate the cab cost down a little. Also, make sure men bring a couple of pairs of long paints and some nice shoes. I had to buy long paints as I didn't read the fine print for the resurant requirements. Also, bring as much stuff as you can from home. The cost to buy the samething in the US is about 15x, except for cigarettes. They are only $5. Great place to vacation. I will definitly go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 18, 2011

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe

The Hotel was good. Need to stay at least 7 days to see the entire hotel. It is good that all your reservations to restaurants can be made in one day instead of waiting on line. Can't comment on the beach as I did not have enough time to go in. When I go back I'll make sure to get a cab to take me to the store in town instead of the one in the hotel for pricing purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Ask the reception people about the club in the Cave and who you can talk to for a deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TITO
Business
Hialeah, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

FANTASTIC VACATIONS

I WILL LIKE A BAR CLOSER TO THE BEACH, BEER IN BOTTLES INSTEAD OF DRAFT, AND LESS EXPENSIVE TOURS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 11, 2011

Awesome Hotel...Beautiful

This resort was the most beautiful that I have stayed at. From the time you pull up to the resort, you will be amazed. The pictures on the internet dont do this place any justice. The beach area is absolutely beautiful. The description makes it seem like the Casino and other things are not close, but everything is at the resort. You dont have to leave. The pool is amazing. It is huge. We hade an oceanview room. It was truly awesome waking up to that view. The room had a jacuzzi out ont he patio. (ocean view room) We stayed for 4 nights, Sunday-Wed. We rented a car to travel to Higuey. It was well worth it, by the time you would have to pay for transfers or taxis. It was with an agency away from the airport. But the natives driving is outrageous so beware. They have motorcycles everywhere!! There were kids, but they didnt get in the way at all. The room is contemporary and absolutely lavish. I definately took some concepts with me. My Two complaints about this place is the food. The buffet was not good at all. We ate at the seafood spot. The food was overcooked and tasteless. We also ate at the steak house. The steak was okay, but everything else was horrible. It was such a shame that the resort is so great and the food is so disgusting. Also, you almost have to know Spanish if you go. You have to hunt for someone who speaks english well. It got frustrating at times but we eventually learned enough to get by. Even the people visiting the resort were foreign and spanish speaking. Other than these two things, I happily recommend this wonderful, beautiful, resort!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont shop at the plazas. They are over priced. Go out into the towns and do your shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagavul16
Business
West Hills
Aug 8, 2011

Great Week of Fmily vacation

Facilities and accomodations were great. Resort is nicely designed, decorated, and Kept up. Great pools. The Buffet food was excellent for an all inclusive resort, and restuaurants were also very good, some better than others, but overall really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book your dining the first day you get there asit fills up fast. Spanish, Italian, Japanese were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, IL USA
Aug 2, 2011

The good, the bad, the ugly

It is a beautiful hotel, but it is very overcrowded, 95% of the staff does not speak english. The buffet was usually the same everyday at both restaurants. The food was average at all of the restaurants that we had to make reservations for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonder pops
Business
new york
Jul 31, 2011

the family didnt want to leave

great service enjoyed the daytime activities great theater shows and wonderful service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JFDC
Business
Bogotá, CO
Jul 30, 2011

Nice Hotel for Honey Moon!!!

You can get everything without leaving the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUMURI
Business
MIAMI
Jul 28, 2011

THE GOOD AND THE BAD

MY WIFE AND ME HAVE BEEN AT THE BARCELO HOTELS FOR THE LAST EIGHT YEARS, HERE IS OUR OPINION FIRST THE GOOD: THE NEW BUILDINGS ARE VERY NICE AND SO ARE THE ROOMS. CHECKING IN AND OUT WAS NOT A PROBLEM. RESTAURANTS GOOD WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE JAPANESSE THAT WAS VERY GOOD AND THE STEAK HOUSE THAT WAS VERY BAD. BUFFET VERY MUCH THE SAME AS BEFORE BUT CLEANER. DRINKS, MY WIFE DO NOT DRINK AT ALL, I LIKE TO HAVE A BEER OR TWO BUT I SAW A FEW PEOPLE DRINKING BLACK LABEL, CHIVAS AND OTHER BRANDS NOT OFFERED IN PRIOR YEARS. NOW THE BAD. DISTANCE, IF YOU ARE A PERSON WITH DIFFICULTY IN WALKING THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. BARCELO HAVE DONE NOTHING TO IMPROVE THIS PROBLEM, THE TRAIN THAT USE TO RUN EVERY FEW MINUTES NOW TAKES FOR EVER. BARCELO RESORT USE TO HAVE TWO RESTAURANT (LA PINA AND LA UVA)ON THE BEACH THAT DOES NOT REQUIRED A PERSON TO DRESS DURING LUNCH HOURS, NOW BOTH ARE CLOSED, WHICH MEAN THAT YOU HAVE TO WALK TO ONE OF THE TWO BUFFETS OR LAS BRISAS FOR LUNCH. SOLUTION FOR US, LATE BREAKFAST AND SKIP LUNCH. THE MAIN REASON WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO BARCELO IS BECAUSE OF THE BEACHES, NOT TO SPEND TWO OR THREE HOURS FOR LUNCH OR TO SKIP LUNCH. THERE ARE SEVENTH DINNER RESTAURANTS AND IN NONE OF THEM ARE MALES ALOUD TO ENTER WITHOUT SHOES AND PANTS. NOT IN SHORTS, NOT IN BERMUDA NOT IN SANDALS PERIOD. HOPE HIS HELP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top