$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Woman
New York
Apr 5, 2013

Great Place

Very friendly staff. Nice welcoming. I would recommend this place to my friends. The attention is very good and the service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JROD78
Business
Robbinsville
Feb 3, 2015

Great hotel

Great experience. First class. Restaurants were great. Service was great. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES W.
Business
STAFFORD
Jan 27, 2015

TRIP OF A LIFETIME

From the moment we landed at the airport in Punta Cana, we were treated like royalty. The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is top of the line in every way. truly five star. great restaurants, great pools, bottomless top shelf drinks, fantastic room. The club, casino, the beaches were all amazing. We made friends, drank too much, and danced the week away. We even swan with the daulphins and sharks. We will be returning this spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of US dollar singles for tips. A couple of bucks to waiters and bartenders went a long way in keeping my drink fresh and full. If you dont have one. Buy a GOPro camera. Numerous occasions to film action scenes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyvacay
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Family trip

Let's start with the pros: 1) very big resort 2) many different pools and there are also three pools that are great for kids. One is the water park with the wave pool. That is great for older kids. Then there is a smaller water park that's better for kids younger then 8 years old. Then there a pool that's great for kids 5 and under. 3) the food staff went through great lengths to accommodate my husbands celiac disease 4) the spa was amazing great massage 5) beautiful resort overall Cons: 1) too many mosquitoes 2) the hotel constantly ran out of clean towels and one night they delivered towels at 11 at night 3) I did not care for the food at the buffets 4) the staff speak very little English 5) checking in took a long time. Very slow service at the front desk and also at guest services 5) if you do not stay in the more expensive rooms you will be very far from the main pool area and the buffet area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The second after you check in go straight to guest services and make reservations at the restaurants otherwise you will not get a chance to go there unless you want to eat at 11:00 at night. The food is much better there then at the buffer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BARRY B.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome family trip

This is our 4th trip back to the Barcelo and we will continue to go again and again. We love the location, the food, the service and the grounds are perfectly manicured and spectacular. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas A.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Everyone could not have bean nicer or more accommodating. Especially the people in the Sports Bar. There was Ronnis, Marcos, Edouard, and Marya They couldn't do enough. They even arranged for a specially decorated cake for us in the bar area. Also the hotel treated us to champagne and chocolate on our day. The housekeeping staff was beautiful. Everyday there was a different arrangement of flowers and petals on our bed when they were done. My wife and I would like to make this an annual anniversary celebration in January. The property is clean all the time and well taken care of....we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Everything you need is on property. You don't have to leave for anything. Don't worry about exchanging money. Everything is quoted in U.S. dollars in all the shops and anything you may want to purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2015

Great family trip!

The resort is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The food was above great at all the restaurants. We highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juli
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Our best family Getaway!

We loved everything! Our kids 5 and 7 had a blast - kids water playground, pools, beach was very kid friendly, calm water, no rocks. Kids club was a great bonus too, we had a chance to sneak in some adult dinners with my husband. Pools and beach are so nice, well kept and you can always get a smoothie or mama huana. Stuff is great and the show at night is a good entertainment, kids also get their kids disco!! We loved it first time and brought friends and family second time around, cant wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book those restaurants as soon as you arrive, they are well worth it and it will make it so much more special the a buffet 3 times a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennfer K.
Business
NORTH BERGEN
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome trip

Very friendly atmosphere, food is amazing. Everything included is really everything included. Coming back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Amazing Trip

Excellent service and worth the money, very relaxing and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khanh T.
Business
Vandalia
Jan 7, 2015

.

Beautiful facility, nice variety of restaurants. Was difficult at times to get extra towels for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top